mrspiglet

B&b's First Home

Wah seh! Good for u! Ur lights r very cheap! How much does ur downlight cost? With good ballast & bulbs? hee.. I also bought lights yesterday. :P So happy with the lights.

Haha, yah. The price tags at PJ are not the actual prices. Like my kitchen tap, it was stated as $85, but in the end, it's $70.

Ah Soon really fast sia... Wed ask ur to deliver the toilet items. Thur ask ur to deliver lights. :good: Have ur bought ur kitchen electrical items? How about curtains? I gota think about curtains liao. :bleah:

WAHHHH $600 only Good for yoU! That's cheap cheap le!

AIYOH why the uncle at Bukit Merah like that. He can arrange for them to be Shun Lu wat. Too much le. I'm glad you didn't buy anything from him in the end. HORRIBLE!

I think that Uncle has the same attitude as ur Jojo lor. He reminds me so much of ur saga! Wanted to go back to buy the kitchen sink from him, but HENG AH!!! found identical one at PJ and cheaper by $20+ somemore. :bleah:

Wah seh! Good for u! Ur lights r very cheap! How much does ur downlight cost? With good ballast & bulbs? hee.. I also bought lights yesterday. :P So happy with the lights.

Haha, yah. The price tags at PJ are not the actual prices. Like my kitchen tap, it was stated as $85, but in the end, it's $70.

Ah Soon really fast sia... Wed ask ur to deliver the toilet items. Thur ask ur to deliver lights. :good: Have ur bought ur kitchen electrical items? How about curtains? I gota think about curtains liao. :bleah:

My downlights were $23 each. Overall still got discount again. The uncle say he use msia ballast, selling so many yrs no customer complain to him tt ballast spoil or wat. Can last at least 5-8 yrs, he say that explains y he no biz for ballast liao. I went to other light shops in Geylang, mostly using Thailand ballast leh. Mostly imptly he gives me Philips PLL and Osram PLC, some other shops give weird weird brand leh.

Ur ballast leh? U bought at Extreme? I wanted to go too but really too sick of hunting ard to save the few dollars. Not enough to cover my petrol!

Ah Soon not fast leh, i still waiting for him to give me WC size. I arranging all the vendors to deliver on Wed morning, one shot finish everything so i dun have to take leave again. :good:

YA! i need curtains too!! Where u going to get ah? Jimmy n MGL seems to be the highly rated ones here.

Edited by mrspiglet

I think that Uncle has the same attitude as ur Jojo lor. He reminds me so much of ur saga! Wanted to go back to buy the kitchen sink from him, but HENG AH!!! found identical one at PJ and cheaper by $20+ somemore. :bleah:

My downlights were $23 each. Overall still got discount again. The uncle say he use msia ballast, selling so many yrs no customer complain to him tt ballast spoil or wat. Can last at least 5-8 yrs, he say that explains y he no biz for ballast liao. I went to other light shops in Geylang, mostly using Thailand ballast leh. Mostly imptly he gives me Philips PLL and Osram PLC, some other shops give weird weird brand leh.

Ur ballast leh? U bought at Extreme? I wanted to go too but really too sick of hunting ard to save the few dollars. Not enough to cover my petrol!

Ah Soon not fast leh, i still waiting for him to give me WC size. I arranging all the vendors to deliver on Wed morning, one shot finish everything so i dun have to take leave again. :good:

YA! i need curtains too!! Where u going to get ah? Jimmy n MGL seems to be the highly rated ones here.

Ya That's the Jojo syndrome... luckily you din bother with him... Ask you ah PJ prices better than Eestilo? Cos my friend want to purchase WC also

ya, i was thanking my lucky stars for finding identical kitchen sink at PJ cheaper than his!

PJ 1-pc WC more ex leh. If wanna buy 1-pc WC the Eestilo promo is much better than PJ. Even the boss at PJ also say its worth the buy when i mentioned to him the Eestilo deal.

But 2pc WC i think PJ cheaper. Other than my $120 WC, there are a few others at $100+ too. Plus the square basin only $205. :good:

ya, i was thanking my lucky stars for finding identical kitchen sink at PJ cheaper than his!

PJ 1-pc WC more ex leh. If wanna buy 1-pc WC the Eestilo promo is much better than PJ. Even the boss at PJ also say its worth the buy when i mentioned to him the Eestilo deal.

But 2pc WC i think PJ cheaper. Other than my $120 WC, there are a few others at $100+ too. Plus the square basin only $205. :good:

Wah ok ok I will tell my friend. She needs to buy also. Thanks for the headsup :) Update us on progress today ya?

And ya punch holes into tiles is to hold the plaster to the tiles cos tiles are much smoother plaster might not stick if dun punch holes. normal wall no need to punch... :)

mrs piglet, u fast fast chop chop. next you are going to chiong for curtains liao and small small decoration items and electrical items for your hse! but i like your 1st light with the floral decorations around the edge. that one how much huh?

Yupz, bought all my lights, including the downlights, at Extreme. 1 less item on the to-do list! :P

Hee.. No probs one lar, can give them a call a couple of days before the delivery to inform them the size. :)

We went to MGL liao, seems rather x for the stuff we wana do leh. Thinking of where else to go to loh. Tink may be visiting Jimmy bah. I'm thinking of giving a call to this lady name Cindy (got her name & contact in the forum), cuz afew of them say her curtains rates r quite gd. Any idea how long curtains-making will take?

Wah ok ok I will tell my friend. She needs to buy also. Thanks for the headsup :) Update us on progress today ya?

And ya punch holes into tiles is to hold the plaster to the tiles cos tiles are much smoother plaster might not stick if dun punch holes. normal wall no need to punch... :)

My whole house finish plastering! :dancingqueen: But i still do not have the size of WC, n i've arrange for delivery tmr! :bleah:

mrs piglet, u fast fast chop chop. next you are going to chiong for curtains liao and small small decoration items and electrical items for your hse! but i like your 1st light with the floral decorations around the edge. that one how much huh?

all the room lights are $80. Chop chop finish then i can have more time to rest. haven been resting for weeks liao! :(

Yupz, bought all my lights, including the downlights, at Extreme. 1 less item on the to-do list! :P

Hee.. No probs one lar, can give them a call a couple of days before the delivery to inform them the size. :)

We went to MGL liao, seems rather x for the stuff we wana do leh. Thinking of where else to go to loh. Tink may be visiting Jimmy bah. I'm thinking of giving a call to this lady name Cindy (got her name & contact in the forum), cuz afew of them say her curtains rates r quite gd. Any idea how long curtains-making will take?

I have no idea leh, but we are not in a rush to move in cos of Qing Ming, so can afford to take the time to find curtains lobang. Who is Cindy? Cheap n gd?

I got this name & contact from a thread in Home Decor/Furnishing I think. Got another contact - Mr Chew. Quite afew said that he's good. :) Hee.. I'll check them out & let u know. :P

Thks Angel!

Anyway, I realised my whole house plastering seems to be completed, with the exception of my living rm ceiling. Suspect it is becos i'm gonna do false ceiling in whole living room, so the contractor skipped the plastering part? :dunno:

Is this really acceptable since i've already paid for plastering to whole unit? Like a bit shortchging rite?

Edited by mrspiglet

Thks Angel!

Anyway, I realised my whole house plastering seems to be completed, with the exception of my living rm ceiling. Suspect it is becos i'm gonna do false ceiling in whole living room, so the contractor skipped the plastering part? :dunno:

Is this really acceptable since i've already paid for plastering to whole unit? Like a bit shortchging rite?

I think that's how contractors do it leh. My seller also did plastering for the whole house. But when we hacked away the cabinets/wardrobes/air con, there were still rockstone hidden behind them. If you wish to plaster the whole area, maybe u can check with ur contractor about it? But well, out of sight = out of mind. For me, I'll act blur and point it out to him, and just listen to what he says. After that, ask for more freebies to "cover" this. :notti:

I agree with Angel.. if you can live with out of sight out of mind... then use it as an excuse to get more things... :P haha :P

hmm, hub also said the same thing. But there's another small little wall beside my sofa position that is also not plastered. Gonna do a box up to cover up after shifting the DB box over so that i can hide the box n the other thick ugly trunkings. But DB box must still be accessible right? Like tt i will still have to see the rockstones whenever i access the box. Think must ask Ah soon if he can plaster that wall too.

Went up to house to check for the WC measurement n finally my WCs r hacked! After a gd long 5days. Arranging delivery to come tmr and everyone's chasing me for the measurements n i had to postpone Eestilo's delivery becos i couldnt give them the dimensions b4 3pm today.

I really :bow::bow::bow: the 1st owner who spray rockstones to EVERYthing they could. Even the DB box.

SNC00148.jpg

Edited by mrspiglet

hmm, hub also said the same thing. But there's another small little wall beside my sofa position that is also not plastered. Gonna do a box up to cover up after shifting the DB box over so that i can hide the box n the other thick ugly trunkings. But DB box must still be accessible right? Like tt i will still have to see the rockstones whenever i access the box. Think must ask Ah soon if he can plaster that wall too.

Went up to house to check for the WC measurement n finally my WCs r hacked! After a gd long 5days. Arranging delivery to come tmr and everyone's chasing me for the measurements n i had to postpone Eestilo's delivery becos i couldnt give them the dimensions b4 3pm today.

I really :bow::bow::bow: the 1st owner who spray rockstones to EVERYthing they could. Even the DB box.

SNC00148.jpg

WAH they are trying to camouflage the DB box???! That's certainly a first. Rockstone expensive le...

SNC00148.jpg

Hmm.. For those area that can be seen, it'll be better to plaster them bah. What if you don't wana do the box up in the end? Then the rockstone will be very obvious woh.

My contractor told me that the DB box must be very accessible. That time, I wanted my DB box to be positioned very high, almost to the ceiling. But he said it should be at a height most of us can reach. Imagine power trip at ur house, and u need to search for a stool/ladder to reach the DB box. You'll be searching for it in the dark, and may fall. Not good to hide/put way up high if you have old pple/preggies at home. In the end, he's just going to put it slightly higher then recommended for us.

Okay lar, at least ur stuff can be delivered tomorrow. It should be installed before the weekend! :D

Really :bow: the previous owner for the rockstone DB box.