mrspiglet

B&b's First Home

WAH SAY what a fruitful day! No wonder you all so tired..

hehe I like your green green toilet and your kitchen with mosaic!!! so nice..... I wanted green but parents wanted red. Not surprised who won.

haha like yourself I was also surprised to see the taps.... They have their own dust bag!! :) And your ikea lights very very cheap le...

nvm.. Thur on leave right? can go and see WC!

Edited by pinkpetter

I agree with pinkpetter after meeting ah soon, that he is trying to prioritize. He also has to fulfill current reno n meet their datelines so those that still waiting for keys he will do at a later stage. Rest assure once he get access to ur house, he knows exactly what he needs to do.. then he can give a quote very fast. Went up my house 1st time Fri night, sat aftn gave me revise quote, on the spot i add a lot of little things.. n he gave a final quote straight away. Even to our IC no. to apply for permit already, when we still waiting to sign the official contract tmr.

Hi Mrspiglet,

Yes, I agree he can give the quote very fast as that was what I saw him while waiting for him. In the meantime, I have also started shopping yesterday for the miscellaneous stuff though haven't got anything yet. Happy shopping.

Hi Jesperbg,

Didn't know you waiting so long for the 1st quote as well. I am not in a hurry as well and that's why I did not make a big fuss over the delay. I still think that he is sincere but just too much work at the moment. So much that he couldn't have proper meal.

actualli we oso 1st asked quotation fr him last nov and onli get to c the 1st quote this jan but its ok for us cos we werent in a hurry n were asking ard for other quotations as well... :)

guess mayb u can wait a while ba...if u r nt patang, i believe april (qing ming) should b a lull period..

sorrie i oso wanna add tat when he giv us his 1st quote he stil has the 1st floorplan which we forwarded him..so i tink he's realli sincere jus tat mayb he's realli bz...can tell fr wat u told us abt him nt taking any food since bfast..quite sad leh...

wah, like tt mine is considered fast liao. Hub 1st met up with him on 13th Feb and tmr we starting reno. Maybe becos i already have my keys and he can start anytime, so he proceed faster ba. When is ur reno completing?

WAH SAY what a fruitful day! No wonder you all so tired..

hehe I like your green green toilet and your kitchen with mosaic!!! so nice..... I wanted green but parents wanted red. Not surprised who won.

haha like yourself I was also surprised to see the taps.... They have their own dust bag!! :) And your ikea lights very very cheap le...

nvm.. Thur on leave right? can go and see WC!

we picked some pale red pattern tiles in hafary, but one more outstanding when we look under normal lights, somemore the tiles got very pale straight lines across, i hope the outcome is nice. now i scare my MBR toilet too dark. Ur MBR toilet tiles also from Lek Sin? Will it be too dark?

Cheap lights right?! since its only storerm n service balcony, i tot no need to spent so much on them lah. Energy saving somemore, 11W with output of 60W equivalent. Gd deal! :deal:

Yes! thurs going for WC shopping b4 my gown fitting! :dancingqueen:

Hi Mrspiglet,

Yes, I agree he can give the quote very fast as that was what I saw him while waiting for him. In the meantime, I have also started shopping yesterday for the miscellaneous stuff though haven't got anything yet. Happy shopping.

Hi Jesperbg,

Didn't know you waiting so long for the 1st quote as well. I am not in a hurry as well and that's why I did not make a big fuss over the delay. I still think that he is sincere but just too much work at the moment. So much that he couldn't have proper meal.

When r u planning to start ur reno? I think its gd to shop ard 1st, at least i knew roughly where i need to grab my things when i'm so tight up for time now. Waste no time in slowly picking n shopping ard.

Edited by mrspiglet

the tiles u selected for mbr is quite similar to ours..grey & beige wall plus silver mosaic...in fact sin lek has a mock up which is something similar oso rite...wanna highlight the wifey find our mbr toilet abit dark so nt sure if it's a gd choice, mayb if u r comin to my place can c for yrself...another pt to note is whether the tiles selected are from the same manufacturer cos the joints for the grey n beige tiles are nt v aligned n according to ah soon, its cos they are fr diff manufacturer so v difficult to make swee swee 1 line...wil check wif him again when we meet up again...

pinkpetter,

red tiles are nice oso...our common toilet is oso red (quite similar to yrs) wif red mosaic tiles n we tink it looks better than our mbr toilet... :D

Edited by jesperbg

When r u planning to start ur reno? I think its gd to shop ard 1st, at least i knew roughly where i need to grab my things when i'm so tight up for time now. Waste no time in slowly picking n shopping ard.

I have one month before 2nd appt. After that I need the contractor to view the flat before starting reno.

I think should be beginning of April.

In the meantime, I can learn as much as possible from the experience people here in the forum.

Agree with you and that's why I have starting window shopping to see what I like and comparing prices.

Wah! U bought lots of stuff! :good: Hehehee.. I also like the green toilet and kitchen tiles. Lots of mosaic everywhere, sure look very nice.

Haha, think u got lots to chiong now. Ur housing purchases, and ur wedding stuff. Don't tire urself too much ya? Must rest more to be a pretty bride. :D

the tiles u selected for mbr is quite similar to ours..grey & beige wall plus silver mosaic...in fact sin lek has a mock up which is something similar oso rite...wanna highlight the wifey find our mbr toilet abit dark so nt sure if it's a gd choice, mayb if u r comin to my place can c for yrself...another pt to note is whether the tiles selected are from the same manufacturer cos the joints for the grey n beige tiles are nt v aligned n according to ah soon, its cos they are fr diff manufacturer so v difficult to make swee swee 1 line...wil check wif him again when we meet up again...

pinkpetter,

red tiles are nice oso...our common toilet is oso red (quite similar to yrs) wif red mosaic tiles n we tink it looks better than our mbr toilet... :D

Ya! i took the exact tiles as the mock up in sin lek. Urs too? I saw u stating the problems in ur t-blog, how issit now? They told me b4 abt the diff tones in the tiles, it is very obvious if we take tiles from 2 diff shipment, so they promise to give us tiles from same batch n not to mix.

I also afraid if the MBR will be too dark, so we will be using 2 walls dark tiles, 2 walls light. How did u do urs?

I have one month before 2nd appt. After that I need the contractor to view the flat before starting reno.

I think should be beginning of April.

In the meantime, I can learn as much as possible from the experience people here in the forum.

Agree with you and that's why I have starting window shopping to see what I like and comparing prices.

It's tough to look ard when u dun have the keys yet right? Buy things also dunno where to put, now my room is full of the reno stuff, one whole stack in the corner of the room!

i also like to compare prices, but somehow halfway i'm really tired. So now i just compare a few shops, n if the cheapest shop fits my budget, just buy liao. Dun waste time, energy n petrol.

Wah! U bought lots of stuff! :good: Hehehee.. I also like the green toilet and kitchen tiles. Lots of mosaic everywhere, sure look very nice.

Haha, think u got lots to chiong now. Ur housing purchases, and ur wedding stuff. Don't tire urself too much ya? Must rest more to be a pretty bride. :D

Not a lot of mosaics, only a bit.. like 1 strip or 1 slab. Else burn hole in our pockets!

This wkend was REALLY tiring. I'm aching all over now.. n finding it hard to keep my eyes open at work!

Ya! i took the exact tiles as the mock up in sin lek. Urs too? I saw u stating the problems in ur t-blog, how issit now? They told me b4 abt the diff tones in the tiles, it is very obvious if we take tiles from 2 diff shipment, so they promise to give us tiles from same batch n not to mix.

I also afraid if the MBR will be too dark, so we will be using 2 walls dark tiles, 2 walls light. How did u do urs?

It's tough to look ard when u dun have the keys yet right? Buy things also dunno where to put, now my room is full of the reno stuff, one whole stack in the corner of the room!

i also like to compare prices, but somehow halfway i'm really tired. So now i just compare a few shops, n if the cheapest shop fits my budget, just buy liao. Dun waste time, energy n petrol.

Not a lot of mosaics, only a bit.. like 1 strip or 1 slab. Else burn hole in our pockets!

This wkend was REALLY tiring. I'm aching all over now.. n finding it hard to keep my eyes open at work!

ya i tink we oso follow the mock up leh so one side of the wall is dark and the other 3 walls are light...did u take down the code no. for the tiles? if yes mayb i can match to c if they are the same, either tat or u can come down to c for yrself when ah soon bring u...

ya as u can c fr my blog, the grey n beige tiles joint are nt v aligned...tats y i havnt posted the completed look of our toilets yet..wanted to wait for it to b swee swee first den post :) but i hav not gotten a chance to ask ah soon if it's normal or can b rectified leh :dunno: ...stil waitin for him to call me (cos paiseh to keep calling him)...anyone meetin him todae?

Edited by jesperbg

Yes very tough.

One way I can think of is just buy the things and ask them to deliver at a later date. Not sure if possible.

I just want to recce which is the shop that I would likely buy from. If there are promotion items, maybe can buy first. So when the time comes, won't be so tiring.

Hee... It's gona be worth the effort when you see your beautiful new home in afew weeks time. Hehehe...

Tomorrow starting reno works! :disturb:

wow Mrs Piglet, admire you leh. u running marathon for buying things hor? 2 mths ago i chiong my reno to buy stuff, i 1 day see 3 to 4 shops, my eyes oredi dizzy from looking at taps, WC, spray, basins oredi! so fast u choose liao. then i like ur mosaic small small tiles, very nice leh. i oso wanted to choose, but over our budget leh......

ya i tink we oso follow the mock up leh so one side of the wall is dark and the other 3 walls are light...did u take down the code no. for the tiles? if yes mayb i can match to c if they are the same, either tat or u can come down to c for yrself when ah soon bring u...

ya as u can c fr my blog, the grey n beige tiles joint are nt v aligned...tats y i havnt posted the completed look of our toilets yet..wanted to wait for it to b swee swee first den post :) but i hav not gotten a chance to ask ah soon if it's normal or can b rectified leh :dunno: ...stil waitin for him to call me (cos paiseh to keep calling him)...anyone meetin him todae?

i dunno if the sample tiles has the code on them, will go home n take a look later. Sin Lek guy only warn us there will be tone diff cos its meant to be like tt. Didnt tell us abt the alignment thingy. Cannot align properly but will it affect the overall outlook? I'm in 2 minds already. Hmm...

Tonight i meeting him to see the final quote. U need me to check w him anything?

Yes very tough.

One way I can think of is just buy the things and ask them to deliver at a later date. Not sure if possible.

I just want to recce which is the shop that I would likely buy from. If there are promotion items, maybe can buy first. So when the time comes, won't be so tiring.

Ya, which is why i buy my 1pc WC+sink 1st. got promo! $299 for whole set. But lightings a bit hard, cannot finalise until i see the real $$ involved for each lighting points i add. That can really make a diff to the overall bill....

Hee... It's gona be worth the effort when you see your beautiful new home in afew weeks time. Hehehe...

Tomorrow starting reno works! :disturb:

I hope so too!! Now i'm going thru the "wat if my tiles dun turn out as expected?" 8|8|

Very scary uncertain feeling!

I'm still a little unconvince that my reno can start tmr. Permit will be out only on Wed so tmr is no hacking day, only plastering. :)

wow Mrs Piglet, admire you leh. u running marathon for buying things hor? 2 mths ago i chiong my reno to buy stuff, i 1 day see 3 to 4 shops, my eyes oredi dizzy from looking at taps, WC, spray, basins oredi! so fast u choose liao. then i like ur mosaic small small tiles, very nice leh. i oso wanted to choose, but over our budget leh......

Haha! our dear old car served us well these 2 days, tts why we can managed so many diff places. I wun even know where to find the energy to carry the things back home w/o the car, let alone walking.

Taps was pretty chop chop, go in 15mins come out liao. We already saw its a few wks back n yday was just to go n grab the cheapest nicest avail tap! Tiles is the killer one. See until eyes crossed. I sleep also think abt reno, wake up also think abt reno. Even thinking whether i need to take leave to go n buy things or not. :bangwall:

the mosaic will be "sparingly used". We gotta top up for mosaic, but hopefully my contractor will be able to absorb some cost diff. :notti::notti:

i dunno if the sample tiles has the code on them, will go home n take a look later. Sin Lek guy only warn us there will be tone diff cos its meant to be like tt. Didnt tell us abt the alignment thingy. Cannot align properly but will it affect the overall outlook? I'm in 2 minds already. Hmm...

Tonight i meeting him to see the final quote. U need me to check w him anything?

Ya, which is why i buy my 1pc WC+sink 1st. got promo! $299 for whole set. But lightings a bit hard, cannot finalise until i see the real $$ involved for each lighting points i add. That can really make a diff to the overall bill....

I hope so too!! Now i'm going thru the "wat if my tiles dun turn out as expected?" 8|8|

Very scary uncertain feeling!

ah soon jus called! he said everythin can b rectified! yeah!! :yamseng:

later mtg jason to cfm capentry n painting...

i tink ah soon is quite flexible leh he oso nvr ask us to top up the mosaic cost... :good:

ah soon jus called! he said everythin can b rectified! yeah!! :yamseng:

later mtg jason to cfm capentry n painting...

i tink ah soon is quite flexible leh he oso nvr ask us to top up the mosaic cost... :good:

Great!!! Gd news for me also, like tt i feel safer to go ahead too! But must go home n check the tiles again, i scare too rough if accidentally scratch against the wall will tear my skin. :dunno:

I hope he doesn't ask me to top up too... :notti: but he already doing a lot of things for us FOC, so i a bit paiseh also...

wah, like tt mine is considered fast liao. Hub 1st met up with him on 13th Feb and tmr we starting reno. Maybe becos i already have my keys and he can start anytime, so he proceed faster ba. When is ur reno completing?

we picked some pale red pattern tiles in hafary, but one more outstanding when we look under normal lights, somemore the tiles got very pale straight lines across, i hope the outcome is nice. now i scare my MBR toilet too dark. Ur MBR toilet tiles also from Lek Sin? Will it be too dark?

Cheap lights right?! since its only storerm n service balcony, i tot no need to spent so much on them lah. Energy saving somemore, 11W with output of 60W equivalent. Gd deal! :deal:

Yes! thurs going for WC shopping b4 my gown fitting! :dancingqueen:

Wah gown fitting and WC hunting on the same day??! Pei fu you!

I think my MBR toilet tiles are the same as yours le. The size is the same but the colour tone of the darker one is slightly different and it's a little rougher than the one on display. The dark 1ft tile is slightly lighter than the dark 2ftX1ft tile. :) but cannot really see the diff la. With the mosaic it looks ok. :)

pinkpetter,

hehe thanks thanks. I'm looking forward to your house completing!!