mrspiglet

B&b's First Home

Ya, gotta go buy lock this wkend. I also wish i can afford to take it slowly. but if say reno 2mths, plus cleaning, moving house... already May. That will be just nice for us to throw house things aside n do AD stuff. Guest list!! OMG...

latest update: he agree to move out, but on monday morn b4 completion. -_-'''

my hub will be activated to go n do final inspection after he moves.

Haha.. So long as he's moving out of the place b4 completion, I guess it's good enough lah. Hehehe.. :P

Ya, gotta go buy lock this wkend. I also wish i can afford to take it slowly. but if say reno 2mths, plus cleaning, moving house... already May. That will be just nice for us to throw house things aside n do AD stuff. Guest list!! OMG...

latest update: he agree to move out, but on monday morn b4 completion. -_-'''

my hub will be activated to go n do final inspection after he moves.

YAY he's getting out! Hurray for yoU!

just went up to the house b4 dinner for the final inspection. The very empty house suddenly filled with SOOOO many things! he stored like a thousand items in the store rm, baby walker, stroller.. etc. I din even realised that he had kids. He gave us the excuse that he only got the letter from HDB on thurs, town council only help to remove junk on tue/thur evening, he got no advance notice that he needs to clear by next mon... etc. I overheard him asking my agent to ask us for extension, saying that "its only reasonable since he got the letter so late". My agent din bother to ask us further n just rejected him. :good:

we gave up talking to him. Let my dearest agent settle everything. :)

Edited by mrspiglet

aiyoh... he must have moved everything out from the store and left it all around to show you guys... purposely make a mess... yucks.

yalor. I think so too. I didnt even see that much things during the 1st few visits. But i'm glad my tussle with him is over!

Congrates on getting ur keys! And I hope that ur seller shifted out today. :)

Thks! Surprisingly i dun feel as excited as i though i will leh. :dunno:

He managed to shift most of his things out, but left a wardrobe in bedroom and another one at the corridor! Didnt wanted to give me the letter box key somemore.. say only got 1 key.. but my agent say NO! :notti:

Hi MrsPiglet,

my new house floorplan exactly the same as yours. but mine at woodland.

hi gwx83! welcome! Another sq house? Post ur floorplan soon!

Finally 2nd appt! I shd have taken full day leave and 'prepare' myself for the day. Was so tired from the early morn n rushed down to HDB in mid aftn to settle the handover, drove back to house to do the 'house opening ritual', waited another 2 hrs for the house to 'settle', went back to the house n spent another 2hrs sorting out the HUGE bag of keys, i'm totally drained now.

Finally, i can take as much pics as i want to!

DSCF0976.jpg

Living rm from a diff angle

DSCF0969.jpg

Full view of kitchen

DSCF0977.jpg

MBR (realised its much smaller than my impression :bleah: )

DSCF0982.jpg

Bedroom 2 (w a 'free' wardrobe from seller :bleah: )

DSCF0985.jpg

Bedroom 3

I noticed my seller actually took down all the light covers in the bedrooms n left them on the floor. What's with him? :dunno:

the house is so dusty i have the urge to start cleaning up to make myself feel better, but that would be silly! 8|

Now, its time to really to settle on my contractor soon!

Thks! Surprisingly i dun feel as excited as i though i will leh. :dunno:

He managed to shift most of his things out, but left a wardrobe in bedroom and another one at the corridor! Didnt wanted to give me the letter box key somemore.. say only got 1 key.. but my agent say NO! :notti:

Hee.. That time when I took the keys I was not very excited as well. Maybe 'cuz we allowed the seller to stay for a few more days. And also 'cuz we felt the responsibility weighing on our shoulders. :P

Ur agent is good! :good: Will fight for you. That time my sellers also same, wanted to keep a spare letter box key for convenience sake. And we told them no, as we have a few letters that will be sent to that address liao.

Have you shortlisted any contractors? Or are you still finding more to quote? :)

I think ah... better change all the locks including the letter box one. That is only a couple of dollars so no big deal. He might have made spares anyway. :P

CONGRATULATIONS! Finally have the house in your hands! YAY!

I was wondering what were those round things on the floor... then after I read tat you said it's the light cover... *!@&*(!&@ the owner is so "boliao"!

congrats!!!!Finally! :sport-smiley-003:

i realised your bedroom 2 below the window there is a cave in space!Actually can do cabinet below for storage!

Are u keeping the marble floor?!If u hack it and redo tiles,gonna cost u quite alot! :unsure:

yes finally! Ur eyes very sharp, i didnt even notice that cave in space after walking ard so many times! Gd place for me to store my shoes-in-boxes for the moment. No budget to do additional carpentry already.

Marble floor keeping, i like it that is doesnt have grouting, no need to worry that grouting turns black!

Hee.. That time when I took the keys I was not very excited as well. Maybe 'cuz we allowed the seller to stay for a few more days. And also 'cuz we felt the responsibility weighing on our shoulders. :P

Ur agent is good! :good: Will fight for you. That time my sellers also same, wanted to keep a spare letter box key for convenience sake. And we told them no, as we have a few letters that will be sent to that address liao.

Have you shortlisted any contractors? Or are you still finding more to quote? :)

Ya, i got 2 agent (1newbie+his boss), n both are very gd agents. Will fight for our rights all the way one.

i haven found any contractor that fits my bill n budget. So still searching. Yeak's quote is way too high!

I think ah... better change all the locks including the letter box one. That is only a couple of dollars so no big deal. He might have made spares anyway. :P

CONGRATULATIONS! Finally have the house in your hands! YAY!

I was wondering what were those round things on the floor... then after I read tat you said it's the light cover... *!@&*(!&@ the owner is so "boliao"!

ya, locks to all doors will be chged. But still need to sort out the keys cos of the windows! Letter box lock also chge? Hmm.... u reminded me.

Anyway he is very bo liao. I've nvr see these wardrobes b4 when i went up. He only shifted in after we exercise OTP. N i cant find any reason why he takes down all the lights cover. :dunno:

Ironically, the wife trust us more than her own husband. Sms hub to ask how much COV we paid exactly. Sad couple...

i haven found any contractor that fits my bill n budget. So still searching. Yeak's quote is way too high!

ya, locks to all doors will be chged. But still need to sort out the keys cos of the windows! Letter box lock also chge? Hmm.... u reminded me.

Anyway he is very bo liao. I've nvr see these wardrobes b4 when i went up. He only shifted in after we exercise OTP. N i cant find any reason why he takes down all the lights cover. :dunno:

Ironically, the wife trust us more than her own husband. Sms hub to ask how much COV we paid exactly. Sad couple...

That's really sad... haiz. MMmMm .. he didn't remove all the lights so there really isn't a reason to remove the light cover. Anyway Don't care.. he's out of your life! Just change locks to make sure he STAYS out! :P horrible.

Har? His quote is too high arh? That's sad then. I thought that his quote will be good, and u can use it to convince ur hubs to use him instead. :P Good luck in the search bah. :)

Well, like what pinkpetter said, he's out of ur life liao. So just throw away all those stuff and enjoy being a new owner of ur very own house! :D

That's really sad... haiz. MMmMm .. he didn't remove all the lights so there really isn't a reason to remove the light cover. Anyway Don't care.. he's out of your life! Just change locks to make sure he STAYS out! :P horrible.

yes. he's out of my life! maybe i shd to n double check that if he indeed throw my spare letter box into the mailbox to return me.

BTW, hub meeting ah soon today for the quote. Finally! He's also another super busy man leh.

Har? His quote is too high arh? That's sad then. I thought that his quote will be good, and u can use it to convince ur hubs to use him instead. :P Good luck in the search bah. :)

Well, like what pinkpetter said, he's out of ur life liao. So just throw away all those stuff and enjoy being a new owner of ur very own house! :D

Yalor, Yeak's quote is $26k leh!