Angel81 1 Report post Posted February 1, 2009 near = next room... My pocket is already v light. Not complete overhaul, i'm keeping my broken marble flooring. But kitchen n 2 toilets complete makeover. Plus electrical rewire lor. That will cost me another bomb. Share share how they rebate u after u pay ur tax! Must have missed this post some how. Haha.. What to do.. My ILs have to stay with us.. How I wish can stay separate. hehehe... Hee.. Okok, if they got give any rebates, I'll let u know. Gota pay my tax soon liao, by 10Feb I think. After discount still $174.. faintz.. I also need to do rewire.. X rite??? Signz.. But looking at the bright side, can redo all the light points and ppt. Some of the ppts are right in the middle of the wall.. so weird... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted February 1, 2009 till Feb?! whoa. ok ok means next week can go ba... I think that promo will still have la. Actually that silly Jojo's shop also has the promo but her WC not so nice looking. the back part is very low. That's not what my lawyer told me. She said bank loan usually slower.... why your officer liddat one.. mine was quite prompt. Hope things will speed up for you! I opposite leh, i like those fat fat low back WC. I tot it looks cute. I gives up on the HDB officer lah. 1st appt she gave wrong document for hubs to sign, lucky i saw my name on it n i questioned, only then she realised it was a wrong document. We were told on 1st appt earliest date avail is 16th Feb, seller agent also act smart.. go n submit an appeal letter for "any date earlier than 20th.." so till now... we are still hanging halfway. !#$#@ Must have missed this post some how. Haha.. What to do.. My ILs have to stay with us.. How I wish can stay separate. hehehe... Hee.. Okok, if they got give any rebates, I'll let u know. Gota pay my tax soon liao, by 10Feb I think. After discount still $174.. faintz.. I also need to do rewire.. X rite??? Signz.. But looking at the bright side, can redo all the light points and ppt. Some of the ppts are right in the middle of the wall.. so weird... Rewire is very EX! But safety counts lah, i dun wanna end up shifting in then realise there's a need to chge.. so just chge now. I think whole house light points + switch points will set me back by another 2k... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Strawberrys79 0 Report post Posted February 4, 2009 actually my 2nd appt date also not so soon...the HDB officer rushed for me... because i actually bug him that my current condition requires me to move in soon after a short reno. so he arrange for our 2nd appt within a week! i went for 2 first appointments..cos' the second time i had to re-sign my loan document..as we appealfor "near the parents' grant". I think u can keep sending email to your hdb officer to ask her to assist to expediate on your case. gd luck! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted February 8, 2009 Still no news of my 2nd appt date. We aren't in a rush, but the feeling of hanging there w/o knowing when to take leave is horrible. Went lights/toilet/kitchen accessories hunting over the wkend. No.1 Lightings at Geylang gave a very gd price for all the lightings in our house. Double tube downlights (2x13W) at $25/pc b4 discount. Can opt for 2x18W at same price, but 2x13W seems enough for our floor space. Whole house's lighting were abt $700+, seems quite a gd deal n the uncle doesnt sells only based on our budget. Best of all, no GST. But we were still mesmerized by the 3xblack glass w crystals for our dining area which the shop was offering at $488. We found a similar one at J. Besar at only $228! Went Bellari, Royal Fanco, Poo Joo and some other shops along J.Besar next. Bellari's got very nice taps! Super nice, after so many shops i'm still thinking of going back there for taps. Accessories cheaper at Royal Fanco, but not their kitchen sinks. The prices at Poo Joo doesnt seem cheap, or maybe was the glass bowls. 1-pc WC cheapest was $238. Sooo.. in the end we went back to Geylang, saw n bypass the Jojo shop that Pinkpetter mentioned . Bought the 1-pc WC+sink promo @ $299 at Eestilo, recommended by Pinkpetter. Now headache about hob/hood. Was thinking of getting Turbo glass hob, but some shops say glass is lifetime guarantee, some say only 1yr, some say 2yrs. Now thinking of getting Fujioh 2-burner instead to match my budget, since they have lifetime warranty. Anyone got any advise on glass hobs? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted February 8, 2009 Still no news of my 2nd appt date. We aren't in a rush, but the feeling of hanging there w/o knowing when to take leave is horrible. Went lights/toilet/kitchen accessories hunting over the wkend. No.1 Lightings at Geylang gave a very gd price for all the lightings in our house. Double tube downlights (2x13W) at $25/pc b4 discount. Can opt for 2x18W at same price, but 2x13W seems enough for our floor space. Whole house's lighting were abt $700+, seems quite a gd deal n the uncle doesnt sells only based on our budget. Best of all, no GST. But we were still mesmerized by the 3xblack glass w crystals for our dining area which the shop was offering at $488. We found a similar one at J. Besar at only $228! Went Bellari, Royal Fanco, Poo Joo and some other shops along J.Besar next. Bellari's got very nice taps! Super nice, after so many shops i'm still thinking of going back there for taps. Accessories cheaper at Royal Fanco, but not their kitchen sinks. The prices at Poo Joo doesnt seem cheap, or maybe was the glass bowls. 1-pc WC cheapest was $238. Sooo.. in the end we went back to Geylang, saw n bypass the Jojo shop that Pinkpetter mentioned . Bought the 1-pc WC+sink promo @ $299 at Eestilo, recommended by Pinkpetter. Now headache about hob/hood. Was thinking of getting Turbo glass hob, but some shops say glass is lifetime guarantee, some say only 1yr, some say 2yrs. Now thinking of getting Fujioh 2-burner instead to match my budget, since they have lifetime warranty. Anyone got any advise on glass hobs? Yay I always went to No.1 lighting before... not bad. Luckily you bypass her shop!! heh.. My glass hob is from Deliza, apparently same manufacturer for Ariston... Looks nice but I still don't really like it. When I was at Eestilo I preferred the Fujioh one I saw there... but I think it is expensive $430 I think... mm My Deliza one is $528 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted February 9, 2009 Rewire is very EX! But safety counts lah, i dun wanna end up shifting in then realise there's a need to chge.. so just chge now. I think whole house light points + switch points will set me back by another 2k... Hee.. at least ur rewire around 2k only. That time hb & I calculated ours, & it should be over $3k. *faintz* Glass hob looks nice but hard to maintain!can see visible stain after each cooking! Gotta clean very thorough after each cooking session and in the last stage,perhaps gotta use newspaper to clean up come more!! Har? Haha! I got a couple of frens sae that glass hob very easy to clean. Just use those glass cleaning liquids and wipe. I bought HOBZ glass hob (black colour). Comes with lifetime guarantee for the glass. It's better to get one with lifetime guarantee. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted February 9, 2009 Glass hob looks nice but hard to maintain!can see visible stain after each cooking! Gotta clean very thorough after each cooking session and in the last stage,perhaps gotta use newspaper to clean up come more!! S/s also must clean very thoroughly leh. my house using s/s now, must clean w soap a few times to get rid of the grease leh. Somemore glass more chio mah. Yay I always went to No.1 lighting before... not bad. Luckily you bypass her shop!! heh.. My glass hob is from Deliza, apparently same manufacturer for Ariston... Looks nice but I still don't really like it. When I was at Eestilo I preferred the Fujioh one I saw there... but I think it is expensive $430 I think... mm My Deliza one is $528 I was looking out for her shop actually. We parked somewhere that we had to walk past her shop to n fro Eestilo, so i each time i was telling hubz "this is the JOJO shop" n he find its very hilarious. Which shop did u buy ur hob from? $430 for fujioh is consider cheap liao leh. 2-burner glass hob+hood package price is at least $700++. Hee.. at least ur rewire around 2k only. That time hb & I calculated ours, & it should be over $3k. *faintz* Har? Haha! I got a couple of frens sae that glass hob very easy to clean. Just use those glass cleaning liquids and wipe. I bought HOBZ glass hob (black colour). Comes with lifetime guarantee for the glass. It's better to get one with lifetime guarantee. Yalor, we also kiasi, that's y gave up on Turbo glass hob cos no lifetime guarantee. Which model did u get for Hobz? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted February 9, 2009 IS IT??? Fuijoh at that price is cheap liao ah? MM Then maybe I remembered the brand wrongly. Mmm My hob? I got it from that Jojo lor. The hob came alright. Just that the entire experience isn't good. My hob is a little troublesome though. After turning for the gas flow I must hold for some time before the thing stays in place. Otherwise it turns off. mm I don't know if it's that all new hobs are like that but my previous hob wasn't. bleh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted February 9, 2009 Yalor, we also kiasi, that's y gave up on Turbo glass hob cos no lifetime guarantee. Which model did u get for Hobz? Hope u don't mind that I post pics on ur tblog. We got the above combi. HOBZ Glass hob model 783 and HOBZ glass cooker hood 678. There are afew other forumners using these as well, and they said that they're fine. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted February 9, 2009 of cos i dun mind! more info better! how much did u pay for them? chimney hood very hard to clean the back leh, i'm so lazy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted February 10, 2009 of cos i dun mind! more info better! how much did u pay for them? chimney hood very hard to clean the back leh, i'm so lazy. Hmm.. I can't rem the exact amt at the moment. I think it's around $1.2k, inclusive of the oven. I go home check and let u know again k? Hee.. Yah, I did think of that as well. And wondered if I should take those slim hoods. But don't really like slim hoods, so decided to just go ahead with chimney hood loh. And I like the glass very much. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted February 10, 2009 Just got a revised quote from one contractor. Note: contractor not ID. Works include: Hack n remove everything in both toilets n kitchen (floor n wall tiles) + Haulage Wet works (Floor n wall tiles at 2 toilets + kitchen) with waterproofing Plumbing (cold water only). Hot water required now but not within quotation Installation of all WC, basin, toilet accessories. Plastering/Painting False ceiling **** n dining area Cabinet/Partition at main entrance Half height wall + TV console Replace main gate, living room/bedroom 3 windows with wrought iron grills Extend half height wall to full height (kitchen) + top track aluminium glass door Kitchen cabinet (quoted $190pfr) with solid surface top (say $110pfr) Not inclusive of electrical re-wiring, total quotation is already $24k. What do u guys think abt it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted February 10, 2009 try compare with my ID lor,quite a few forumer said its reasonable,i think so after few comparison. Base on kitchen cabinet yours around is much higher than mine liao!!! My kitchen cabinet is around $98pfr and solid surface top is $65pfr! HUH?!!! Is that the price Mr Yeak gives to all his clients or becos u press his price down? how come so much cheaper??!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted February 10, 2009 Just got a revised quote from one contractor. Note: contractor not ID. Works include: Hack n remove everything in both toilets n kitchen (floor n wall tiles) + Haulage Wet works (Floor n wall tiles at 2 toilets + kitchen) with waterproofing Plumbing (cold water only). Hot water required now but not within quotation Installation of all WC, basin, toilet accessories. Plastering/Painting False ceiling **** n dining area Cabinet/Partition at main entrance Half height wall + TV console Replace main gate, living room/bedroom 3 windows with wrought iron grills Extend half height wall to full height (kitchen) + top track aluminium glass door Kitchen cabinet (quoted $190pfr) with solid surface top (say $110pfr) Not inclusive of electrical re-wiring, total quotation is already $24k. What do u guys think abt it? mm If this is from the contractor you PM me about... I didn't do False ceiling, TV console and the iron grilles and glass door. BUt I replaced the tiles in the entire house which alr came up to 7k+ (hack + tile) and my total was the same as yours.. about $24k liddat (from her la) mmm when she quotes me the cabinet and solid surface was the same... then I managed to squeeze a little more from her then press it down to about $175 for cabinet and $90 for solid surface... WHICH is still more expensive compared to my final contractor. I've seen... Kitchen Cabinet about $100-$120 is ok.. normal... and $70 for solid surface is usu the cheaper one... different range different price. mmm But you must see in terms of the other items also.... if her cabinets more ex.. maybe other things cheaper? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Strawberrys79 0 Report post Posted February 10, 2009 Still no news of my 2nd appt date. We aren't in a rush, but the feeling of hanging there w/o knowing when to take leave is horrible. Went lights/toilet/kitchen accessories hunting over the wkend. No.1 Lightings at Geylang gave a very gd price for all the lightings in our house. Double tube downlights (2x13W) at $25/pc b4 discount. Can opt for 2x18W at same price, but 2x13W seems enough for our floor space. Whole house's lighting were abt $700+, seems quite a gd deal n the uncle doesnt sells only based on our budget. Best of all, no GST. But we were still mesmerized by the 3xblack glass w crystals for our dining area which the shop was offering at $488. We found a similar one at J. Besar at only $228! Went Bellari, Royal Fanco, Poo Joo and some other shops along J.Besar next. Bellari's got very nice taps! Super nice, after so many shops i'm still thinking of going back there for taps. Accessories cheaper at Royal Fanco, but not their kitchen sinks. The prices at Poo Joo doesnt seem cheap, or maybe was the glass bowls. 1-pc WC cheapest was $238. Sooo.. in the end we went back to Geylang, saw n bypass the Jojo shop that Pinkpetter mentioned . Bought the 1-pc WC+sink promo @ $299 at Eestilo, recommended by Pinkpetter. Now headache about hob/hood. Was thinking of getting Turbo glass hob, but some shops say glass is lifetime guarantee, some say only 1yr, some say 2yrs. Now thinking of getting Fujioh 2-burner instead to match my budget, since they have lifetime warranty. Anyone got any advise on glass hobs? Hi Mrspiglet... Just bought my Fujioh 2-burner toughened glass cooker hob for $370 after discount from Hoe Kee. The glass part is lifetime warranty but the burner is 1 year warranty only. Dunno if it's expensive. we went to Hoe Kee cos' some forumers recommended the shop and also it's just next to my work place..convenient lah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites