Qoo4life 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2008 Just want to ask... where you buy your sofa ah? I bought it from Morris @ $1699 Have seen another blog on renotalk that she bought it for $1500k in March 2008 from Morris too.. Didn't read that earlier... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2008 mm no choice one ba. prolly when the oil prices went up the price of the sofa went up also... then didn't come down liao. It's liddat. Nvm it's a very good looking sofa! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Qoo4life 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2008 Hihi, have gone 'MIA' for awhile. Been busy buying things over the long weekend.. Here is the updates of the renovation. Painting completed for whole house. Here is the pictures showing Cozy area at the extreme left, then follow by guest room, study room and dining area colours. Bedroom doors installed and paint white Common toilet Bi-fold door (frame: grey col) Master toilet Bi-fold door (frame: white col) & heart shaped lighting Display console work in progress mm no choice one ba. prolly when the oil prices went up the price of the sofa went up also... then didn't come down liao. It's liddat. Nvm it's a very good looking sofa! Hi pinkpetter, Thanks for the encouragement I told my hubby not to see those things that we had already bought.. if there is other place more cheaper will feel heartache.. kekekeke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 Hihi, have gone 'MIA' for awhile. Been busy buying things over the long weekend.. Hi pinkpetter, Thanks for the encouragement I told my hubby not to see those things that we had already bought.. if there is other place more cheaper will feel heartache.. kekekeke haha YES YES if continue looking sure feel upset one... I like the colours you've chosen for your house! very soothing colours.. nice nice! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Qoo4life 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 Hee.. Thanks pinkpetter!! We stick with pastel colours except for Cosy area so that it will not be so strong colours like before. Here is the colour code which we have used for our house. All by ICI. Living & Dining Area: Dulux All - AL22901 Culture Pearl Cozy Area: Dulux All - AL24907 Lavender Mist Master Bedroom: Supreme 3-in-1 SP22803 Bisque Study Room: Dulux All - AL22210 Candlelight Guest Room: Wash & Wear - WW21312L Silver Blue Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Qoo4life 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 We are almost there!!! Went over to the new flat and most of the carpentery are done except for the kitchen. Here is the photos that we have took. Shower screen in master bedroom Guest Room wardrobe & top cabinet - relaminating and new doors Study Room cabinet - relaminating and new doors Kitchen cabinet with oven installed (not complete yet) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Qoo4life 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 (edited) Master bedroom wardrobe - relaminate and new doors. The one with open doors is a new cabinet with the carpenters do and slot it in.. Here is the closer look of how the laminate looks like for the Master bedroom I like this floral looking and since hubby don't approve on wallpaper. He compromise with the 'floral' looking thing in the room.. keke The laminate is from TAK (Luce Renaissance - DXO 1324X) Feature wall and TV console lights up!! We requested 'a hole' next to the TV console for the VGA cable and next to it is the switch for the lights behind the feature wall. Edited December 11, 2008 by Qoo4life Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 seems so fast!!! the wardrobes are looking good! when can you expect to move in? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Qoo4life 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 seems so fast!!! the wardrobes are looking good! when can you expect to move in? The handover date is 17 December. Hopefully can move in on 25 December to celebrate Christmas.. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Qoo4life 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 dun know y i am not able to logon to imageshack today.. so no pics to share.. Today update is that upon installation of the kitchen hob, then the installer inform us that the previous hob cut out size is smaller. The model that we have bought is a new model with larger cut out size and thus can't fit!! We have 2 options, 1 is to take older model which will fits the cut out size or 2 is to get tiler to cut/expand the cut out size. My hubby called the ID and she checked with her tiler and she is going to charge us $100 to cut the tiles in order to fit the new hob. I was like huh.. y not just change the model of the hob. But hubby likes the material used on the new model which the sales mentioned that is more durable and easier to maintain. We went a few places to shop for hob and even to harvey norman.. no one has advised us on the cut out size for the existing one needs to be the same. We even told them that we have measured the existing external size and even seek help whether can we purchase other sizes since i like the glass hob more.. So now have to wait for the tiler to expand the cut out size on monday.. the worry thing now is that the oven is already installed!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2008 The handover date is 17 December. Hopefully can move in on 25 December to celebrate Christmas.. haha oo that'll be nice! celebrating in a new house! dun know y i am not able to logon to imageshack today.. so no pics to share.. Today update is that upon installation of the kitchen hob, then the installer inform us that the previous hob cut out size is smaller. The model that we have bought is a new model with larger cut out size and thus can't fit!! We have 2 options, 1 is to take older model which will fits the cut out size or 2 is to get tiler to cut/expand the cut out size. My hubby called the ID and she checked with her tiler and she is going to charge us $100 to cut the tiles in order to fit the new hob. I was like huh.. y not just change the model of the hob. But hubby likes the material used on the new model which the sales mentioned that is more durable and easier to maintain. We went a few places to shop for hob and even to harvey norman.. no one has advised us on the cut out size for the existing one needs to be the same. We even told them that we have measured the existing external size and even seek help whether can we purchase other sizes since i like the glass hob more.. So now have to wait for the tiler to expand the cut out size on monday.. the worry thing now is that the oven is already installed!! mm luckily your new hob is bigger! and you can cut to put it in... it'll be terrible if it's smaller! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Qoo4life 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 Here is the masterpiece of the display cabinet. Over all, this is the favourite piece among the whole house by my hubby and myself. Side view of display cabinet Front view of display cabinet with aluminium door at the sides Lighted up display cabinet Inner view of display cabinet - The 2 sides are with adjustable shelves. View from living room Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Qoo4life 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 Our ID informed us that the Blum drawers for our kitchen cabinet are out of stock. The ex-stock drawers can't fit our cabinet and she will only be able to know the next shipment by next week. I told her that I don't want to have 3 'lobangs' in the kitchen to spend christmas and new year so she promise to do up the temporary drawers for me. Kitchen cabinet without drawers Top kitchen cabinet with 2 aluminium doors Closer look of oven (next to it is the empty drawers) Cemet screed for kitchen top done The tiler is in today to expand the cut out size for the kitchen hob tomorrow the kitchen hob will be installed Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 hehe think you'll be the few who have a tiled top. Very strong. What will you be putting in your very nice display cabinet? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Qoo4life 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 hehe think you'll be the few who have a tiled top. Very strong. What will you be putting in your very nice display cabinet? Yeah.. initially wanted to do solid surface top, but want to save money so we keep the tiled top.. My hubby likes to collect starwars lego.. so those visible areas will be for him.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites