Qoo4life

Js Love Nest In The East

Letterbox can change lock one? Cos I want to change all of mine also but I dunno if letter box one can or not :P

Can, of course! My mum changed before coz someone poke something inside, then kena stuck. I also change my office letterbox before, hdb somemore. No problem one!

Thanks for the advice!!

I didnt know letterbox can change lock, will let my hubby know.. :sport-smiley-018:

We can't rely on the agent because we are so called 'walk-in' customer. He is the seller's agent and we get to know this flat from newspaper advertisement. He is the only agent that service both the seller as well as us.

Right after the actual handover, we noticed that the ex-owner actually took away one of the kitchen side cabinet that is fitted next to the stove. The traces of the silicone is still there!!

We didnt realise soon cos the agent's contractor is still in there clearing up the ex-owner things and right after that the agent came and passed the keys to my hubby.

When my hubby called him to tell him, he told my hubby to call the ex-owner ourselves. What kind of service is this!! Shouldn't the agent being paid to be the middleman??

The best part is the agent still got the cheek to invite us to his wedding!! 8|

Wah.. Ur agent super thick skin man. 8|

Agree on changing the locks. It's ur house already, not theirs. They should hand over all keys to u. The main gate etc must change! What if u don't change till the end of ur reno, and u leave sme valuables inside? Then they come "visit" and take ur valuables away?

Thanks for the advice!! Got approval from my hubby to change the lock for the letterbox.. :dancingqueen:

Here is a snapshot of what we have bought.

Dining table

diningtablevt8.jpg

Sofa

sofaky3.jpg

Phillips TV

tvrg5.jpg

Samsung soundbar

samsungsoundbarjo8.jpg

Samsung 8kg washing machine & Bosch oven

washingmachineml6.jpg

:deal:

Edited by Qoo4life

may i know how to change it? must go to town council or just find a locksmith will do, or even diy?

keke. ya. all letter box keys can change one. new types are cheaper. 8bucks or something only. old one more costly =p

wow...like the layout of ur home, not much beams in the middle, good to play around :)

go to any hardware shop, tell dem u wan buy letterbox lock. den go hm diy. must tell dem ur letterbox is wat kind hor? maybe take photo of letterbox n de lock. a better place to buy de lockset is at kelantan lane.

Must change for everything ya? dangerous with such people...

WAH your stuff very nice! All look very sleekk.....

Yeah, I will be changing the door lock, will get the locksmith to change the letterbox one too.. :)

wow...like the layout of ur home, not much beams in the middle, good to play around :)

Yup, like the layout and we just signed the OTP on the 1st viewing. Only after that then we realise there is no storeroom!! So we will have to do a display cum storage cabinet.. :)

Renovation updates..

Kitchen cabinet without doors and drawers

image457mi5.jpg

The ID will do some amendments to the kitchen cabinet under the hob as we need to install the built-in oven. The wall in between the hob and hood will have a stainless steel backing.

Here is the 3d drawing for the kitchen cabinet.

kitchenrevisedvk2.jpg

We will have a 'bartop counter' at the small opening between kitchen and living room.

image456kj6.jpg