kubica

Timeline Of Buying A Resale Hdb

I will be intending to buy a resale HDB with my wife to be next year.

She is not local, hence I cannot go through the balloting-wait 3 years later-get new HDB kind of buying a roof over my head.

I wish to get a flat ASAP when we register, hence I will appreciate if you could guide us on the time line of buying a resale.

Lets say I spot a flat that I would like to buy, how long from the moment I agree to purchase to actually getting the keys ? Maybe you could help me with the processes involved within.

Thank you.

you very good le. do homework early heh.

The best is to read through the HDB site slowly....

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10201p.nsf/WP...ew?OpenDocument

It's hard to say how long it will take to finish. if the seller has a place to go to and can agree to a quicker completion then it'll be faster lor. But if the seller does not have a house to go to... then... much slower.

you very good le. do homework early heh.

The best is to read through the HDB site slowly....

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10201p.nsf/WP...ew?OpenDocument

It's hard to say how long it will take to finish. if the seller has a place to go to and can agree to a quicker completion then it'll be faster lor. But if the seller does not have a house to go to... then... much slower.

Bo bian... I have many issues that I have to settle, so I have to do my homework, its quite a headache.

No estimated timeline ?

Anyone would like to share their experience on buying a resale ?

haha Sign OTP>Agent/You submit thru Resale online>First appt>Final Inspection>Second Appt.

anything from 2 and a half months to 4? No real timeline ba. really. Think if you see HDB website they also wun say.

You will use CPF right? funds to be disbursed from CPF takes some time...

HDB or bank loan?

Edited by pinkpetter

From OTP to submission thru Resale Net - Max 30 days

From resale net submission to 1st appt date - Abt 8 weeks

1st appt to 2nd appt - Abt 6 to 8 weeks (anything lesser than 8 weeks, you need to confirm with ur sellers)

u can apply for your HLE first and see how much is your approved loan then work out from there and zoom in the flat. Even if HLE expired, u can always apply for another one.

Edited by hello88

well. juz a rough gauge for u, i signed my OTP in mid-late june, my 2nd appt was 3rd oct when i got my key.

That's what we've been told by our agent too, 3 to 4 months. We just signed our OTP last week, probably would have our key by next March.

Mine within 3 months i get keys liao wor..

ye very varied one la... my friend.. sign one week before me.. I got my keys two weeks ago she will get hers NEXT year!

So.. it's really hard to say

I just bought my flat recently. This is what I know. After you sign the Option To Purchase, the agent will submit to HDB for approval, and HDB will issue a date for first appointment. If the the seller has no problem with your OTP and agrees to submit rightaway, then it's faster, Sometimes, seller delays the submission of OTP, cos they are still looking for a place.

You can find out from hdb website when is the earliest first apointment date you can get. http://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BB24APPT/WelcomeDate.jsp

At the first appointment, if the seller is willing, you can ask for completion in 4 weeks. But if the seller is doing contra (meaning is concurrently buying from another seller, so there are 3 parties involved), the fastest is 6 weeks.

Hope the above helps. Good luck