yah lor. 2molo starting 2 paint liao. & install lightings in mid wk...

2day juz went lumiere 2 buy lightings...

Wah painting tml ah? cool! So will u still be able to shift in end of the mth?

dun know leh. think shd b able bah....

double rainbow as seen fr living rm :)

IMG_2804.jpg

installation of false ceiling in living area

IMG_2812.jpg

false ceiling in living completed. awaiting plastering

IMG_2815.jpg

2 flr traps in mbr toilet's shower area

IMG_2808.jpg

close-up view of the flr trap

IMG_2810.jpg

glad tat id take note of little little dtls 2 make our reno a 'special' one :D

Edited by cher

what is the purpose of the floor trap?

one of them is a dummy floor trap. cos we shifted the wall between the common and master toilets. so one of them actually belongs to the common bath. so my ID construct an additional flr trap at common which joins to the dummy one

reno progress as @ 10.04.09 (almost 90% completed)

view of open concept kitchen from living rm

IMG_2852.jpg

covelights turned on at breakfast counter

IMG_2872.jpg

common toilet with special wall treatment

IMG_2854.jpg

shower mixer from crestial

IMG_2868.jpg

mirror yet to be installed

IMG_2855.jpg

Edited by cher

black tinted tempered glass door at master bedrm's toilet :)

IMG_2850.jpg

glossy white feature wall @ master bedrm

IMG_2849.jpg

glossy white bedhead and side tables @ master bedrm

IMG_2848.jpg

tat's all 4 2day folks. stil hv more fotos but the speed of the pc is vvvv slow...

Edited by cher

Hi Cher,

Saw your black alum windows. They look special. Are you replacing all your windows and grills? We are also considering the replacing with silver ones.

Please share your contacts with us. And roughly how much was your damages for them?

Wah.. Ur island with the light is nice! Ur reno quite long liao leh, did ur ID say when it'll be completed? :)

thnx 4 the compliments. bar stools juz arrive last sat....

yah lor. xcluding phs, it took 2mnths+ leh. urs started abt the same time as mine & u r already staying in liao. sigh...

we told him tat we wil b shifting in tis wkend. actually can shift in last wkend but we dun want cos nt completed yet...

thnx 4 the compliments. bar stools juz arrive last sat....

yah lor. xcluding phs, it took 2mnths+ leh. urs started abt the same time as mine & u r already staying in liao. sigh...

we told him tat we wil b shifting in tis wkend. actually can shift in last wkend but we dun want cos nt completed yet...

Yah, I tink mine started a couple of weeks after yours bah. I agree it's better to shift in after it's complete, if not, they may take their own sweet time to fix the rest of the stuff, since you've moved in. Wah, this weekend shift in ah? Congrates congrates!

very nice, cher!

if you are not in the rush of moving in, think all of the beautiful small details in worth the wait!

yahlor, currently we stay with my parent in law, so actually no nned to be v rush lo

yah, my hubby is v particular when come to detailing. a bit kukat oso cannot, haha...

ur wall no tiles?

got, but only at the bottom parts. the rest are special wall treatment and it is waterproof :sport-smiley-018: