pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 27, 2008 Wah the condition really nice le. *envious* Although old fashion but the concrete bone for the kitchen cabinet still the most durable. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted November 27, 2008 Wah the condition really nice le. *envious* Although old fashion but the concrete bone for the kitchen cabinet still the most durable. ya. i oso think de condition really good leh. no need reno liao la Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted November 27, 2008 spam spam... the bedrooms got those 'resort-theme' mood hor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ben+xue 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2008 thanks we love the "feel" when we first stepped in to view the house... we started reno on the 1st sep, some pic for WIP of hacking + tiling messy, messy, messy WIP kitchen - i love e bright wall tiles WIP common toilet - see e featured walls? they cost me $$$ WIP master toilet - same type of featured walls but different color. Master toilet with floor tiles Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ben+xue 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2008 complete laying of tiles for e kitchen. from black to creamy white kitchen my kitchen tiles + sink support Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 28, 2008 got floor plan to show us? your hse is sooo big how many sqm is it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted November 28, 2008 Hehehe... u guys can keep the curtains. They certainly fit into ur theme. Yeah, try to upload ur floor plan again leh. Wana see how it's like And can see how big ur MBR will be. Looks really big fr the pics. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ben+xue 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2008 Finally managed to take a pic of a hardcopy floorplan den upload it. e living/ bedroom n kitchen are all big e only small areas are e 2 toilets. i tink my 2 toilets add together is e size of new hdb 1 toilet sian... my is resale. area is only 94, not very big. n becos my flat structure is slanted, i originally wanted to do other stuff like bed head, etc but faced with difficulties and high costs, we drop some ideas. angel81 - e curtains we throwed away cos it was old n dirty. anyway they were from ikea. i ve roller blinds (2nd hand but very new). i m hesistant to install them as they dun seem to blend into my theme of spa/resort feel. but now no $.. so see how first. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2008 mmm roller blinds what colour? maybe still can blend in a bit until you get others ba Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blursss 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2008 Interesting theme !! is yr reno thru ID ? If yes, any drawing to show ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ben+xue 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2008 pinkpetter > e roller blinds are in grey. dark grey. they ve a modern look. it would blend in very well if the theme was in e colour of black, red n white. its 2nd hand but relatively new and good quality. blursss > no my reno is not under any ID. me n my hubby are the "ID".. hahaha. we dun wan to pay $ to ID for dat usual design. our ideas come mostly from magazines, internet and look from spa and resorts we have been to. i tink e most impt thing to get the "feel" of your theme is from colours and lightings. these 2 if choosen wisely can create very effective atmosphere. some more photos folks of WIP of e kitchen cabinets Below cabinets installed Upper cabinets installed too closed up view worker installing the hood Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 1, 2008 Wah... Ur kitchen cabinets niceeeeee Hmm.. yah, grey abit dun match ur theme leh. Give to other pple to reuse? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2008 Wah you all are the ID! I wanted to really try it also.. coordinate myself but parents afraid so... liddat lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blursss 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2008 hehehe, me & my HB also wanted to save $$$ & didn't engage any ID for our reno. Like yr kitchen cabinet, can you share with me yr carpenter contact? As i'm still looking for carpernter for my reno. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ben+xue 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2008 we are not the pro DIY ID.. i see some of the folks here reali are pro in designing, got drawings etc. for us, we drew some simple 2D plans and try to visualise and hope for all the best! luckily things turn out ok.. but we oso learnt some stuff in the process. my HB and I were discussing that our next home reno we would better go to a contractor as they can help us coordinate everything. now we are using alacarte services. so a bit ma fan n if got any hiccups aft payment, oso very difficult. but wat to do, need to save $. blursss> the carpentary i used is thru a fren (who is a contractor for tiling) and the carpentary is from m'sia. i dun ve e name card with me now. will let you know tmr. angel81 > yar, we see how the $ goes.. if got xtra cash, den we will get a new curtain. den e roller blinds sell away. somemore photos for you folks... my almost done cabinet - view from e kitchen entrance view from e kitchen window suspended cabinet to hide e ugly rubbish chute, beside will be e washing machine dish rack Share this post Link to post Share on other sites