alphakim 1 Report post Posted November 19, 2008 (edited) Do anyone have this tiles to spare? I was told HDB do not have this the spare tiles. I need it urgently Please help..... Edited November 19, 2008 by alphakim Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ilmare612 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2008 Hi, is yours a new or old flat? You can find this in Hafary which is one of HDB's Contractor's preferred tile supplier. When you are there, just tell them where you stay and they will know which series your tile is. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alphakim 1 Report post Posted November 20, 2008 This is a 7 years old flats Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ilmare612 0 Report post Posted November 20, 2008 No harm trying...you have nothing to loose. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alphakim 1 Report post Posted November 20, 2008 Thanks, I found it. They have stocks. Now waiting the contractor to measure the area Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ilmare612 0 Report post Posted November 20, 2008 Cool. They = ? HDB or Tiles Shop? What happen actually? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alphakim 1 Report post Posted November 21, 2008 The shop called Hafary got the stocks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
simpleguy80 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2008 The shop called Hafary got the stocks Where is it located? I also planning to look for some tiles but HDB no stock. Any idea how much they selling per tile? Is it same price as the HDB? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alphakim 1 Report post Posted November 21, 2008 I do not know how much HDB is selling. But you can check it out with Hafary. It is located at Balestier Road Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ilmare612 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2008 (edited) The tiles provided from HDB are in the region of $1.80 - $2.30 per piece if you buy on your own. But if HDB buy from them, they can get it at about $0.80 to $1.20 per piece. Hafary has two outlets: - 15 Defu Ave 1 - 560 Balestier - Telephone: 62501368 Hope it helps... Edited November 21, 2008 by ilmare612 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
simpleguy80 0 Report post Posted November 22, 2008 The tiles provided from HDB are in the region of $1.80 - $2.30 per piece if you buy on your own. But if HDB buy from them, they can get it at about $0.80 to $1.20 per piece. Hafary has two outlets: - 15 Defu Ave 1 - 560 Balestier - Telephone: 62501368 Hope it helps... Eh how u know? But i ask my HDB officer he says the tiles run out liao. So that means Hafary also dun have? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ilmare612 0 Report post Posted November 22, 2008 Eh how u know? But i ask my HDB officer he says the tiles run out liao. So that means Hafary also dun have? I just went thru the same "excercise". I so hate it!!! They told us don't have liao but I am the sort of person who will not take 'No' for an answer. So I went down personally to Hafary, told them where I stay, they check their computer and the history, records, everything there. Hold-and-behold, they told me they do have the tiles wor. So we conclude...some 'people'...if don't want to do, just say don't have lor. Get the point? But having said all these, there will also be the possibility that the reply is genuine. Bottom line is, get a second opinion lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alphakim 1 Report post Posted November 22, 2008 I think bettero to supplier. You can get cheaper through HDB (If I am right). But when urgently need it, who care so much as long as the price is reasonable. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BoonPin85 1 Report post Posted November 23, 2008 the tiles brand is known as Guocera, from Malaysia ...normally supply to new HDB, MOSTLY for sengkang and punggol area, if you want to look more, beside Hafary, u still can drop by Soon Bee Huat at Toh Guan Road East look for the replacement..either look for Esther or JiaHui, they might give u a hand.....Besides, Hafary, Soon Bee Huat is one of the largest tiles suppliers in Singapore.......hope you can find your replacement there... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alphakim 1 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 Ok I will go toh guan roas east to ask for the quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites