poseidon_gal

Help! I Think The Floor Plan Shows That I Am Not Able To Hack The Storeroom!

Erm, the layout seems to be hackable... Actually if u get to tad hse, try to measure the wall thickness, if its 100mm thk, may apply...

Usually store rooms at resale flats r hackables...

Eh yours are all bold black lines... so will be difficult to get permit approved. You can Apply, they will probably make you pay for a PE (engineer) to go to your house and see... but may not approve still.

Good luck!

>sigh<

i also don't know why the whole house are in bold black line!!! why soo werid one... anyone has such an experience?? can share???

I like this unit and intend to purchase it and hack of the store room to have an open kitchen but after seeing the floor plan..i super sianz liao.. :(

actually if the wall is not tiled, u can knock knock on it. hackable walls and beams sound quite different de, but think u better call up the authorities and ask ba,cos the floorplan all bold lines de,so strange. this kinda thing better know it from someone 'official'. get a black and white before u commit to the flat and even start hacking. if not later alot problem de. :x

Edited by DoubleJ

hmmm I don't know who to look for?

which department should i look for??

Just email to HDB branch office with the floor plan?

I check the whole hdb website for a phone number to call.. cannot find..i dont want to call the general hotline and kena kick here and there..

hmmm I don't know who to look for?

which department should i look for??

Just email to HDB branch office with the floor plan?

I check the whole hdb website for a phone number to call.. cannot find..i dont want to call the general hotline and kena kick here and there..

Are you the owner of the flat already? If so, then it will be listed in your "MyHDBPage".

Login with your SingPass here: http://www.hdb.gov.sg/MyHDBPage

Inside there will be a page for you make enquiry or submit for renovation...

nope

I am not the owner. Just a potential buyer of this unit

I intend to purchase this unit so purchase the floor plan to take a look.

Most prob i will email to branch office and ask.

Why don't you get the owner to write in for you?

Sometimes the branch office may not entertain you if you are not the owner, or they will just tell you verbally, which doesn't "par-kay" one.

Another way, is to pretend that you are a contractor for the current owner and ask on their behalf; see if the branch office will answer you.

update: I received reply from HDB..it is a useless reply..bascially no information..

anyway i check with the neighbours and realise that the one on top of the unit has been trying to hack of the storeroom as well..but was turn down by HDB on 2 occassion!!!!!

sob... it means i am not able to hack off the store room.. maybe i will just let go of this unit..since i am not able to hack off the store room..