myworld

Hacking Of Store Room

mine quote me $350. I think they hack the whole tingy....and if u wan, rebuilt a new wall for you for additional cost. After all the hacking, the original structure maybe be shakey and not stable.....hence maybe advisable to hack the whole storeroom and built a new wall.

point to note. Hacking usually comes together with haulage, that is clearing your debris in the container parked at your carpark.

thanks,

how much it roughly costs all together, haulage,hacking and patch up of storeroom flooring ?

i called up one renovation company,they charged me $650 for hacking down storeroom

including replacement of tiles around the hacked area

plus another $200 for permit applied.

i wonder is it worth to engage this contractor?.

i called up one renovation company,they charged me $650 for hacking down storeroom

including replacement of tiles around the hacked area

plus another $200 for permit applied.

i wonder is it worth to engage this contractor?.

R u sure anot? $200 for labour to apply permit only izzit...

P.E. stamp leh?

R u sure anot? $200 for labour to apply permit only izzit...

P.E. stamp leh?

the contractor told me if i want him to apply permit from hdb to hack my storeroom

i need to pay him extra $200 to do so. how come? want to hack my storeroom without permit?

i wonder why have to pay the permit money? since applying for permit is foc.

right?

Hi, I would like know how much it cost to hack down two sided walls of a store room

in hdb flat?

they charged u $350 is it plus mending of wall, patching up the broken floor tiles?

plus hacking permit?

how many side wall of storeroom they hacked?

Dun get it wrong...

To apply permit is by getting all relevant docus for applications, done by HDB licensed contractors.

To hack any walls, u need P.E. stamped docus, means they viewed n approved the hacking works. Tis is part of the relevant docus needed by contractors to apply for permits...

These r 2 different issues....

the contractor told me if i want him to apply permit from hdb to hack my storeroom

i need to pay him extra $200 to do so. how come? want to hack my storeroom without permit?

Fyi, P.E. stamp will cost at least $500...

Dun get it wrong...

To apply permit is by getting all relevant docus for applications, done by HDB licensed contractors.

To hack any walls, u need P.E. stamped docus, means they viewed n approved the hacking works. Tis is part of the relevant docus needed by contractors to apply for permits...

These r 2 different issues....

Fyi, P.E. stamp will cost at least $500...

thanks for your reply.

P.E stamp cost that much? do we owner have to pay?

last few days hdb officer came and surveyed my storeroom, he said ok to hack down storeroom

but first have to wait for reply letter from hdb.

so i am still waiting for their reply.

mine contractor quote $350 for hacking fee only. excl haulage and watever cos i hacking kitchen floor also..

permit fee is FREE....he apply for me and din charge me for this service.

If HDB think need engineer to come check....need P.E..and additional cost.

so at this moment...$350...and any further..subject to HDB.

thanks for your reply.

P.E stamp cost that much? do we owner have to pay?

last few days hdb officer came and surveyed my storeroom, he said ok to hack down storeroom

but first have to wait for reply letter from hdb.

so i am still waiting for their reply.

Hacking of flooring n wall tiles is jus like removing the skin of a hse... No need P.E. submission...

If wan to remove bones (hack wall panels), definately must consult P.E., get it stamped then can apply...

Now HDB only reconised tad stamp of P.E....

Hacking of flooring n wall tiles is jus like removing the skin of a hse... No need P.E. submission...

If wan to remove bones (hack wall panels), definately must consult P.E., get it stamped then can apply...

Now HDB only reconised tad stamp of P.E....

oh isit? first time hacking down bones haha!

thanks for your info, one contractor coming to view my storeroom later today

will ask him about the PE.

I am curious, that day the hdb technical officer came and said nothing about PE.

thanks guys for all your infos.

this what i found in info web about PE

Your Question:

Q: Do I need to engage a Qualified Person / Professional Engineer for hacking or demolition of walls? Why?

[Home Owners > HDB Renovation Guidelines > Renovation Works]

A: Yes, flat owners need to engage a Qualified Person (QP) for removal of non-load bearing reinforced concrete (RC) walls.

Such walls are constructed with reinforcements connected to structural elements (eg. columns, beams, slabs and load bearing RC walls). The QP is to supervise and ensure that proper demolition works are carried out such that the existing structural elements are not affected.