ylucy

Aircon System 3 Inverter

What brand you got in the end?

Bought Mitsubishi Electric from Hong Tar in the end.

For their better reputation... They will install piping tmr... Hopefully everything will go fine

Hi, can you tell me how many BTU is the unit they quoted you huh? $2850 is good leh. I was offered $2990. They will write it for you in a piece of paper one right?

MSXYGA10 * 3... I think it depends on the model... mine PTU lowest, but for our room size, it's enough...

I think Hong tar got fixed price... tried to negotiate for freebie or whatever, but failed... :bangwall:

quick question,

do you guys off the 'main' switch everytime you're done with the aircon? the switch at the aircon compressor.. the on off switch. will it help in saving electricity? or its fine by simply using the remote?

Hi Tommy, I also get the 42" Pana plasma from BD on last night :)

I also get the some quote as u from GC at Marina Square. Not sure if it is the current best deal or not?

Just got quote this from GC

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries

SKM Series Inverter Multi Split System

SCM60ZG-S , SKM82ZG-S x3

$2629

Upgrade to best pipping add $180

Upgrade to 5 years warrant $359

Total $3168

Hi Tommy, I also get the 42" Pana plasma from BD on last night :)

I also get the some quote as u from GC at Marina Square. Not sure if it is the current best deal or not?

Hong Tar quote me $2630 (was told using the better grade of insulators)

actually i think Mitsubishi heavy should come with the standard piping.. but some salesman will use the tactic that you need to upgrade $180 for better pipping.. (so the so call best grade copper and insulators are actually the normal package liao just tat they replace you with cheaper one..)

Btw hong tar installment plan need to add 4%

very good read up here..

http://singapore-aircon-materials.blogspot.com/

Huh? Hong Tar also have installment plan ah? Faint...

tat wats i was told when i call in to the main office (Last time is jurong west office number), they only accept payment by chq, cash & credit card (subject to 3% extra charges)

Edited by tommy78

How is that no one uses NEA's database of aircon for reference?

I got used to decide my fridge (3 ticks) and aircon (4 ticks)

very good website give u the estimate savings if u used different system or brand. Aircon give u the cooling capacity too..

at 1st want to buy SCM60ZG-S but the BTU is little not enuff for 3 room

I got used to decide my fridge (3 ticks) and aircon (4 ticks)

very good website give u the estimate savings if u used different system or brand. Aircon give u the cooling capacity too..

at 1st want to buy SCM60ZG-S but the BTU is little not enuff for 3 room

Fridges with 3 ticks energy saving are expensive right? So are inverter aircons with 4 ticks.

How big are the rooms? And what are the heat sources? It is possible to do a simplified heat load calculation of the BTU needed for each room & the total BTU required.

Fridges with 3 ticks energy saving are expensive right? So are inverter aircons with 4 ticks.

How big are the rooms? And what are the heat sources? It is possible to do a simplified heat load calculation of the BTU needed for each room & the total BTU required.

Fridge depend on the litre also of cos 3 ticks is more expensive but u save energy cost in long run..

for aircon inverter and non inverter 2 ticks cost about 1k+ different but if u are those type that use aircon every nite... think by 1 year u break even liao...

for BTU easier calculation is Room Size x (Number)

can refer here http://www3.ntu.edu.sg/estate/service/ac.html

think in singapore most use 650 as the factor number...an other factor is the distance of the room from the compressor (as the pipe is longer, more temp are gain before reaching the room)

if u visit hong tar they will calculate for u using ur floor plan.

I got a 9k BTU for my 13sqm room, 12k BTU for my 19sqm MBR and 12K BTU for my 13sqm furthest room

Anyone using Hitachi before? Got a quote from Hitachi RAM-72Q8, Inverter Sys 4 for $3,619 on Gain City....sleep mode quietness claim by 20db....

most fan coil are 21db

ALL,

below r my calculated btu for each room.

Master BR: ~10045 btu

BR2: ~9392 btu

BR3: ~7518 btu

Living hall: ~15857 btu

If I'm going to take Inverter Sys3, which is the best model? And so for Sys 4 Inverter...

ALL,

below r my calculated btu for each room.

Master BR: ~10045 btu

BR2: ~9392 btu

BR3: ~7518 btu

Living hall: ~15857 btu

If I'm going to take Inverter Sys3, which is the best model? And so for Sys 4 Inverter...

Daikin, Mitsubishi Electric , Mitsubishi Heavy & Fujitsu are prefer singaporean brand lor

Edited by tommy78