Angel81 1 Report post Posted November 15, 2008 Err... I think there is other forumer here who have fireplace.... hmmm.. but maybe they have a bigger house... not like mine.. jus a 4 rm. Yes... there is 2 focal points... TV wall & fireplace.... thats why I challenge the ID to blend these 2 together like it is one. Hehhehehee.... that why you see in the 3D design.. the bricks is extended onto the TV wall... and also to the white wall... both way Oooo! Izit? Hehe, I must go and search for it. Show us pics when it's done k? Can't wait to see the actual result. Hee.. u bot ur dining and coffee table fr Furniture Club? My sofa set is from FC. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shearerkk 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2008 Oooo! Izit? Hehe, I must go and search for it. Show us pics when it's done k? Can't wait to see the actual result. Hee.. u bot ur dining and coffee table fr Furniture Club? My sofa set is from FC. Yes... fr FC.. the dining table is display set.... also no gst & free delivery.. wife like it... so get lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkitsch 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2008 Hi shearerkk, :wow: very nice coffee table but how much is the 'real thing'? did you get both in a 'packaged price'? Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shearerkk 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2008 Hi shearerkk, :wow: very nice coffee table but how much is the 'real thing'? did you get both in a 'packaged price'? Cheers! Yes... got it in a 'packaged price'... Dining Table w 4 chairs + 2 Additional chairs + Coffee Table + Delivery + no GST (<--------------$1200---------------------------> <--$500-----> $0 $0) Here is the lighting & painting of the rooms.... 90% completed Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cloudy 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2008 wah ur reno works very the fast leh!!! congrates man! when is the targeted completion date. How I wish mine no need hack living area also.can save a lot of money.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shearerkk 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2008 wah ur reno works very the fast leh!!! congrates man! when is the targeted completion date. How I wish mine no need hack living area also.can save a lot of money.... Targeting end of this month... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shearerkk 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2008 This week has been slow.. though no much has been done physically at site.... we have made lots of purchase (Lighting... WC & accosseries.....) The painting has more or less completed. Toilet stuff will be installed this weekend.... Lighting will be install by my father-in-law next week.... Here is the pics of my son's room My Daughter's room Master Room Living Room Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted November 19, 2008 Yes... fr FC.. the dining table is display set.... also no gst & free delivery.. wife like it... so get lor. Wah... $1700 in total. deal. Cool.. end of this mth end, then early next mth shift in. Can spend xmas and new year at ur new home. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2008 Wah almost complete liao! So fast! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2008 My Daughter's room woot. lolipop room. tml i'll be able to see mine too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted November 20, 2008 wow 30 year old hse and it look so well maintained! lollipop room! i like....will have one part of the wall in lollipop too...cant wait to see Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shearerkk 0 Report post Posted November 20, 2008 Wah... $1700 in total. deal. Cool.. end of this mth end, then early next mth shift in. Can spend xmas and new year at ur new home. Yeah.... I look forward to moving in before Christmas too.... then can have Xmas cum New Year cum House Warming Party wow 30 year old hse and it look so well maintained! lollipop room! i like....will have one part of the wall in lollipop too...cant wait to see Yeah... we were surprise too when we first step into the house..... cos 30 old 3-4 rooms flat... usually walls not plaster; kitchen have small wall tiles; piping old type;.... but for this owner, he is an agent himself...... thus guess he know he will sell it someday, so I think he did quite abit of reno when he bought it. (piping and additional balcony was done by HDB in upgrading project before he brought it) By the way, I an the 3rd owner of this unit now. Do you have a reno blog too? Love to see your lollipop room too. I still have wall sticker decor that order online that yet to be up in my children's room. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted November 20, 2008 Yeah.... I look forward to moving in before Christmas too.... then can have Xmas cum New Year cum House Warming Party Yeah... we were surprise too when we first step into the house..... cos 30 old 3-4 rooms flat... usually walls not plaster; kitchen have small wall tiles; piping old type;.... but for this owner, he is an agent himself...... thus guess he know he will sell it someday, so I think he did quite abit of reno when he bought it. (piping and additional balcony was done by HDB in upgrading project before he brought it) By the way, I an the 3rd owner of this unit now. Do you have a reno blog too? Love to see your lollipop room too. I still have wall sticker decor that order online that yet to be up in my children's room. hey im also the 3rd owner but then i overhaul the whole hse im looking around for wall sticker for my girl's room and maybe some decals for my galss door as well.... same as u ..i intend to shift in before xmas so i can have more time to unpack my barangs etc...and dec is definitely a busy month for me as i have a number of weddings to attend which means all my weekends burnt! arghhh... btw my reno blog is http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=16710 only have a part of the wall in lollipop and i certainly hope it will look as nice as urs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shearerkk 0 Report post Posted November 20, 2008 hey im also the 3rd owner but then i overhaul the whole hse im looking around for wall sticker for my girl's room and maybe some decals for my galss door as well.... same as u ..i intend to shift in before xmas so i can have more time to unpack my barangs etc...and dec is definitely a busy month for me as i have a number of weddings to attend which means all my weekends burnt! arghhh... btw my reno blog is http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=16710 only have a part of the wall in lollipop and i certainly hope it will look as nice as urs Yes... saw you blog... I'm sure it will be nice... trust yr id taste. Heyy... though yr reno cost is higher than mine... my flat cost much higher than yours!! $410 for a 4 rm/amk... okie lah... near AMK Hub.. we like it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted November 20, 2008 Yes... saw you blog... I'm sure it will be nice... trust yr id taste. Heyy... though yr reno cost is higher than mine... my flat cost much higher than yours!! $410 for a 4 rm/amk... okie lah... near AMK Hub.. we like it. ur location is gd ...mine is so ulu that explains the cheaper price kekeke..anyway im always a westerner so i tink grow my roots in jurong hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites