shearerkk

Our Cosy Corner In Amk

wow fireplace wor. looks quite classy... what's your theme? why fireplace? hehe

I miss our frens in USA... when I'm with them.. their place is always with a fireplace.. with families pics around it.....

It is very family.. and I like that cosy feeling... so my theme is more or less "family" and ofcos... modern classic looking...

Ohh... colour choice is abit stuck too cos we decided not to touch the granite flooring :notti:

i tot A&D they dun provide computer generated 3D but only hand drawn. They told us this! :(

Please note that there are some same name ID here.... A&D Figo & me R talking abt is located at Toa Payoh Lor 8

Here is the sofa set we have actually chosen.....

But colour will be different!! LOL too pink... cannot. :notti:

DSC05606.jpg

remember to share on the actual results ok....

Here's 3D drawing of the TV Wall & Fireplace

3D_Drawing_051108b.jpg

Here is 3D drawing of the master room

3D_Drawing_051108a.jpg

Edited by figo007

SEEE! A perfect example of toilet bowl being taken away without tiles being spoilt! :) hahaha pai seh cos someone told me cannot be done. :P

Yes yes if I had well maintained granite I wouldn't take them away too. too wasted liao :P

Notice that you've hack the bedroom parquet, changing to granite also?

Cannot lah... where got money!!... changing it to homo tiles. Can match colour scheme can alrdy

2nd week of reno work....

Blk302_Reno_041108c.jpg

Blk302_Reno_041108b.jpg

Is that your final 3D diagram?

The living room one kinda feel that something is missing like that

Your master bedroom design is nice ;)

Oh ya, I like the pink sofa... haha

Edited by va|er1e

Is that your final 3D diagram?

The living room one kinda feel that something is missing like that

Your master bedroom design is nice ;)

Oh ya, I like the pink sofa... haha

final 3D... err.. moreorless

missing.... hmmmm... guess I not so high taste.. hehehee.... didnt expect too much fr my ID... cos that what I ask of him to design.

sofa final colour will not be pink.. hehhee.. cannot fit the living room colour scheme lah... hehehhee...

Sorry it is just my personal comments lah. As long as you like it can liao :D

Ya i know you mention the colour will be different, just like the pink. Wonder who will buy this kind of colour... so hard to match unless the theme is pink and white :P

heh I also like the pink sofa... mmm I'm sure there are pink houses ard... pink and black/white maybe?

Wah they already lay the tiles in the bedrooms.. so fast wor.

Hehehe.. first time see a fireplace design in sg. So happening! hehehe... But pardon me, it kinda seems like there are 2 focal points in your living room, the feature wall for your tv and your fireplace. :)

Err... I think there is other forumer here who have fireplace.... hmmm.. but maybe they have a bigger house... not like mine.. jus a 4 rm.

Yes... there is 2 focal points... TV wall & fireplace.... thats why I challenge the ID to blend these 2 together like it is one. Hehhehehee.... that why you see in the 3D design.. the bricks is extended onto the TV wall... and also to the white wall... both way

heh I also like the pink sofa... mmm I'm sure there are pink houses ard... pink and black/white maybe?

Wah they already lay the tiles in the bedrooms.. so fast wor.

Yes... their schedule is very on-time.

Week 1 :- Haking

Week 2 :- flooring & patch up wall

Week 3 :- platform, painting, fault-ceiling

next week :- Finish up painting & fix WC & washing basin, start carpentry works & living hall lighting (by my father-in-law)

Here is the dining table & coffee table picked. Impt thing is that wify is happy with the choice....

If anyone see the price tag... forget abt it... cos it is not the 'real thing'

Dining_Table2.jpg

Coffee_Table1.jpg