BUMII 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 Hi applefreak, maybe you would like to share with us the shop selling a scanteak bookcase at $199. Sounds like a good deal This one can't explain, got to IKEA liao Hi, if Ikea stuff is not ideal, do you know what are the other alternative brands/shops? Many thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
morgulboy 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 i only buy Misc items from IKEA. foldable chairs, plates, dustbins, stools containers etc. For furnitures I would invest in better quality. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 I agree. Small things I will get from Ikea but some of the larger stuff I guess not. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 me oso used Ikea wire-basket system for my children wardrobe they used to be our wardrobe at old hse when disassembled & put up at new place, 2 sets broken into pieces really weak de lor... sigh...on budget, bo bian. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tommy78 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 me oso used Ikea wire-basket system for my children wardrobe they used to be our wardrobe at old hse when disassembled & put up at new place, 2 sets broken into pieces really weak de lor... sigh...on budget, bo bian. Well i must say after by furniture hunting for the last few weeks.. I havent gotten anything from IKEA now.. their price is not cheap lor... GO showroom see actual display....then go neighbourhood furniture shop buy from catalog... if you staying near Jurong area can pm me for the shop i bought... all my furniture (see my siggy) from there one... N*V* display a TV console $999 (promotion price before GST).. I got the exact same tv console for $660 but i got to agree ikea is nice place to get smaller items.. I intend to get a Table, Rug , Blinds and maybe some lightings there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tommy78 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 (edited) show room TV console tell me the cheapest price u see for this Edited November 25, 2008 by tommy78 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites