esther ng 0 Report post Posted November 22, 2008 Ur id painted the doors for u? Can share the type/brand of paint for the doors? But shouldnt the doors be painted after renovation is completed? LOL. In case the workers dirty the doors. =P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 22, 2008 hehe think his more or less completed liaos.... so can paint! I also painting my doors all white!! haha got the permission to do so from everyone at home liao. WHOOHOOO! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vin13 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2008 Ur id painted the doors for u? Can share the type/brand of paint for the doors? But shouldnt the doors be painted after renovation is completed? LOL. In case the workers dirty the doors. =P Esther.. No lah, the workers painted de.. not sure which brand they used but is those normal hi-gloss white paint for wood surface.. As it is a service our ID agreed to include in foc... so we dun have any requirements so long got color can liao.. Yup... works almost finishing up le... dunno why this week so slow.. stop work for few days... supposedly can finish this week de... wanted to post up more pics of the kitchen after done up.. but will post wat I have now.. Quite satisfied with the tap.. cheap cheap and good good.. Some DIY project over the weekend... for "blurring up" the corridor window.. Grilles Delivery.... Service very fast.. all done in less than 1.5 hours... Now we have grilles le...... actually dun like to put grilles .. but we stay low floor... so no choice.. Lastly, our outstanding wooorks.... hope will be done up soooon... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vin13 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2008 hehe think his more or less completed liaos.... so can paint! I also painting my doors all white!! haha got the permission to do so from everyone at home liao. WHOOHOOO! Hah.. congrats on getting ur keys and finalising the door/theme color.. we went x'mas deco shopping today.. got ourselves some artificial flower rings (dunno issit the correct way to call it.. ) to put on the white rm doors.. tot it looked quite gd.. will post the pics when we complete.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 garlands?... think so. heh heh Will look super nice ba the greens on the white. LOL I ALSO WANT. I shall hang whilst workers are still going in and out. hahahahahaha Black grille on black frames also nice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 hi vin if you do the glass partition , the it will hard to on/off the fridge wor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vin13 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 (edited) hi vin if you do the glass partition , the it will hard to on/off the fridge wor. Thx for the reminder.. Indeed… I think by either way : top or the left side, we have to be Fantastic 4 or one of the brothers in “Ten Brothers” liao le .. haha… can use bamboo pole bah… will try out ...just kidding... we have additional a power point inside the top cabinet... standby for future, if we need to install hood.. dunno any use.. shall consult ID tmr.. see any way to rectify.. Our purpose for the partition is to protect the fridge from the direct grease and heat from the hob… as the interval is very small too... *headache…. Edited November 24, 2008 by vin13 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vin13 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 Our carpets are delayed again... placed an order with Lush for 2 carpets in Sept... was told shipment would reach in Oct.. dragged until now still no carpet... we ask them for final dateline.. they told us this sat... yet they still cannot honour... this noon call to say container held up by customs... Since the price was really low ($199 for 230x160) , we didn't think twice and jumped at the offer.. and got 2 also...coz earlier we were at OM, they have a similar piece at a much higher price.. but they have ready stock.....kinda regreting now... Hai... cheap but must waaait long long... Although not in a rush to get the goods but really put off by their service...moreover, we are collecting ourselves.. no ask for delivery.. but must keep following up with them... Is anyone encountering the same issue on the carpets we have with Lush?... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DoubleJ 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 wah, the carpet you brought is which type de, good price leh. i also wan! how is the quality for their carpet when u saw it? if not bad then think i go hoot too liao. can collect and deliver yours too if u want. haha. btw,how much did it cost to "blur" your window?thinking of doing it for extra privacy too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2008 keke. cheap things always must wait. keke. heng tat time i nv go buy. cos need wait so long. from my reno haven start, till wan complete de carpet still not here? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vin13 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2008 wah, the carpet you brought is which type de, good price leh. i also wan! how is the quality for their carpet when u saw it? if not bad then think i go hoot too liao. can collect and deliver yours too if u want. haha. btw,how much did it cost to "blur" your window?thinking of doing it for extra privacy too. Hi DoubleJ, not sure $199 still on-goin offer anot.. coz that was in Sept... quality wise.. alright lor.. for design.. can see from their site : http://www.lush-lush.com/furry.htm under this furry range.... We got the white tiger and cheetah print de... same tiger print as to the OM one we saw... just that OM's trimmings/border is leather.. Lush is normal de nia...but then at least only $199 nia.. step here and there... heart also won't feel pain... haha.. The window film, we got from self-fix DIY store vivo branch.. know Jurong point branch got sell also... 1 big roll $26.50... got 7-8 designs/texture to choose from.. but quite funny, no instructions to teach how to paste...haha.. can give u some tips if you need help.. keke. cheap things always must wait. keke. heng tat time i nv go buy. cos need wait so long. from my reno haven start, till wan complete de carpet still not here? Ya lor... reno haven't start already buy liao... until reno completing this weekend... goods still cannot collect... *shake head*... luckily, not in hurry to use, coz will only put after house warming over... later kids spill water then troublesome le... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2008 Hi DoubleJ, not sure $199 still on-goin offer anot.. coz that was in Sept... quality wise.. alright lor.. for design.. can see from their site : http://www.lush-lush.com/furry.htm under this furry range.... We got the white tiger and cheetah print de... same tiger print as to the OM one we saw... just that OM's trimmings/border is leather.. Lush is normal de nia...but then at least only $199 nia.. step here and there... heart also won't feel pain... haha.. The window film, we got from self-fix DIY store vivo branch.. know Jurong point branch got sell also... 1 big roll $26.50... got 7-8 designs/texture to choose from.. but quite funny, no instructions to teach how to paste...haha.. can give u some tips if you need help.. Ya lor... reno haven't start already buy liao... until reno completing this weekend... goods still cannot collect... *shake head*... luckily, not in hurry to use, coz will only put after house warming over... later kids spill water then troublesome le... keke. ya. pour water really headache. tat y i thinkin dun wan carpet la. one more extra carpet = one more extra thing to wash =p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
esther ng 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2008 The window film, we got from self-fix DIY store vivo branch.. know Jurong point branch got sell also... 1 big roll $26.50... got 7-8 designs/texture to choose from.. but quite funny, no instructions to teach how to paste...haha.. can give u some tips if you need help.. the window film is the kind that u can see out but outside cant peep in one? i wan to put for my windows too.. esp the corridor that window. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vin13 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2008 the window film is the kind that u can see out but outside cant peep in one? i wan to put for my windows too.. esp the corridor that window. Hmm.. our one is just "blurring up" only... from the picture we took at nite, can still see our grilles' shadow.. so if someone walk past.. can still see black shadow...but cannot see face or other details... from inside outside see is the same... blur blur one.. Maybe at nite time, can be abit scary if middle of the nite wake up go kitchen drink water, then something flashes by... hahaha.. *touchwood... We not so care about ppl seeing thru this window as our fish tank will be blocking more than half the window le... The one you referring to i think they also have... those reflective ones... outside see is mirror, then inside can see outside clearly de... keke. ya. pour water really headache. tat y i thinkin dun wan carpet la. one more extra carpet = one more extra thing to wash =p Ya lor, mwerkz... i very pei fu folks who put carpet below dining table de... hahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vin13 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2008 Wooo.. what a weekend.. our furniture started coming in ytd... everything went well except for our coffee table.. still MIAing... Harvey Norman made a blunder and sent the wrong item to us... so delivery delayed to next sat... Here's some pics update... Dining table + chairs With Dining Lights on Side View of Sofa... where is my coffee table? Front View of Sofa Standing Lamp... similar style with Dining.. Bed Frame + small side table Close up Side Track alittle.. 1st few occupants of the new house.. That's all for now.... still nursing an allergy from the dust and all.... ahhChoo..! After placing our sofa, seems like the gap btw the sofa and the slanted wall is still alittle wide... still trying to figure out if any solutions to make it less obvious.. hmm.. folks, any suggestions? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites