pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 16, 2008 Yes yes please do take pictures! Lights really make a big difference! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vin13 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2008 Yes yes please do take pictures! Lights really make a big difference! Wow... pinkpetter you wake up so early de ah... most of us are still in lala land... Ya.. lights can really highlight the whole space up... but alittle worried coz the light cover is black opaque plastic... hopefully not too dim.. Counting down to knock off time.... 2 hours & 25 mins.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2008 I like your white doors~ Think I shall be a copy cat and have white doors too~ Heee.. I wana see more pics too~ any chance that you will have an open house for your place? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2008 I like your white doors~ Think I shall be a copy cat and have white doors too~ Heee.. I wana see more pics too~ any chance that you will have an open house for your place? open house sounds more like selling house Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2008 haha Me have to be early bird every day. Start work at 7 plus White doors nice hor... mmm maybe should paint paint. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2008 haha Me have to be early bird every day. Start work at 7 plus White doors nice hor... mmm maybe should paint paint. erms.. my is de opps wor. black door frame. colorful door. no la.. patter door Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vin13 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2008 I like your white doors~ Think I shall be a copy cat and have white doors too~ Heee.. I wana see more pics too~ any chance that you will have an open house for your place? payretep : We thought the white doors would give a more expensive look... anyway, much better than the original brown we have now... I think white doors goes very well for country theme too.. could do some stenciling etc to give a personalised touch to it... Open house.. not sure leh... but if you r keen to pop by, just drop us a pm to see if we can work the schedule Pinkpetter: yeah.. a fresh coat of paint for the doors gives a nice finishing touch...good luck on choosing ur colors... mwerkz: what is patter door huh? Quite curious what colors u r using... Updates for today.... The dining lights is up.... lights off and lights on Nice effects on the wall and floor.. wiw ceiling light is finally up... but still seems alittle dim... cant seem to take bright enough pictures of the wiw shelving... maybe is just my hp camera lousy bah... hahah Light switches for the living rm... i think i need to do labelling le... keep pressing wrong switch.. Doors doors doors... bdrm doors, toilet doors and main doors + gates.. Kitchen solid surface is up le, sink also installed... stove halfway done... and still expecting some glass panels to be up... will post more later... Back to tv time... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2008 Wah look at the patterns the dining lights cast on the wall! So nice!! And the spicy salsa looks great under the warm light! Why your living got 8 switches?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2008 ur reno super fast de lor!! glad tt I had helped abit when moving in? me now still struggling wif boxes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2008 wah. nice ! how come your living need 8 switches 0.o many downlights? i think mine is 5 ( 1 x dining , 1 x foyer , 1 x cove , 2 x downlight ) only =P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 lol. it's a pattern door. typo =p main door - red+black+stainless steel strips room door - black+gray+stainless steel strips =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vin13 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 junxian/ pinkpetter: We have 3 no. of 4-gang switches... seen in the picture is 2 of them at the main entrance and another 1 at the other end, near to the bdrm corridor.. abit ruan , hope you all can understand the following : 1 x foyer 1 x foyer downlights 2 x kitchen 1 x dining light 1 x dining downlights 1 x living downlights (2-way switch) 1 x cove light (2-way switch) 1 x living downlights (2-way switch) 1 x cove light (2-way switch) 1 x bdrm corridor light cum tv wall downlights (tick-tack switch) 1 x ceiling fan switch Like almost all corners are covered.. there shall be no dark corners in our house... haha pinkpetter : ya... the spicy salsa looked nicer after the 2nd coat... I think 3rd coat liao (?) due to some patching up earlier.. rdnest : The grilles deal really not bad and got to know from him that quite a no. of folks in our neighbourhood have approached him... so i guess, that's why he can maintain such gd prices here...the power of sharing info... The reno was pretty fast.. almost 90% done..but later on, we will slow down le... the remaining delivery schedule quite loose to give us more time to do cleaning up in between.. target moving-in in mid dec.. btw, You gave us some inspiration to play with decals... shall see if we have budget later on... mwerkz : Interesting design with the strips... initially when our ID prompt us for the color... we also no idea so we took the lift all the way up and see level by level, find ideas.. then we concluded on white... up til now, i think no one can win my neighbour who has bright yellow gates.. so unconventional... thereafter, i began to notice there are folks who has bright yellow flowery grilles too.. lol.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 mwerkz : Interesting design with the strips... initially when our ID prompt us for the color... we also no idea so we took the lift all the way up and see level by level, find ideas.. then we concluded on white... up til now, i think no one can win my neighbour who has bright yellow gates.. so unconventional... thereafter, i began to notice there are folks who has bright yellow flowery grilles too.. lol.. haha. initially i went with black+gold gates. in de end decide change to black+silver. more modern look. gold still abit old-fashion =x Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 WAH SAY no wonder will press wrong la! Liddat if it's me I will keep pressing and pressing EVERY DAY! I find it hard to learn this sort of thing. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vin13 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 haha. initially i went with black+gold gates. in de end decide change to black+silver. more modern look. gold still abit old-fashion =x hah.. Initially we wanted to try gold gates with white main door de... but later realised could be too over.. so, conversative abit still better lah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites