vin13

Our First Home!

Cool, it would be great to get feedback from you. Cos we having this dilemma of whether to airconditioning the living room or not.. cos ID say to effectively cool this layout, probably need a 3 + 2.. which will leave a big hole in my wallet.. :jawdrop:

Woo..3 + 2... that is a hefty sum of money... :deal: really must do more research le..

My carpentry works are just done up today.. rest of the wk, probably be doing some touching up etc.. once everything cleaned up... if you want, u can drop by next week to try our aircon. If you notice, we dun even have a door at the kitchen to stop the cool air from escaping.. we dun intend to get it really cold.. just cool enough for hot days..

Woo..3 + 2... that is a hefty sum of money... :deal: really must do more research le..

My carpentry works are just done up today.. rest of the wk, probably be doing some touching up etc.. once everything cleaned up... if you want, u can drop by next week to try our aircon. If you notice, we dun even have a door at the kitchen to stop the cool air from escaping.. we dun intend to get it really cold.. just cool enough for hot days..

ur aircon deal is pretty good. i paid 3129 for my sys 3. but than again, i think u din need the s/s bracket which i paid for too?

dunno whether it was a mistake not getting aircon for my living/dining area. cos i was thinkin a sys4 oso wun be able to cool such a big area?

ur aircon deal is pretty good. i paid 3129 for my sys 3. but than again, i think u din need the s/s bracket which i paid for too?

dunno whether it was a mistake not getting aircon for my living/dining area. cos i was thinkin a sys4 oso wun be able to cool such a big area?

mwerkz,

We dun need the brackets as there is ledge liao... Allbest offers one of the lowest prices in the market, we have 1 friend who is also in this business but they asked us to go to them coz they unable to go as low as theirs... anyway, we also took a risk as there were quite a no. of negative comments about Allbest in the forum.. We were quoted $3,550.00 for the sys 4 inverter.. the rest is the pipping upgrade..

Like yr dining lights, how much huh?

I saw in yr signature that u brought the aircon from All Best, how's the services/installation? Can share?

No major hiccups.. only once during the first appt to fix up the pipping.. the technicians tried to smoke their way thru.. told us cannot run our piping this way or another.. must follow their way etc.. hai.., i understand where they r goin at... they want to do the easiest and fastest way out mah.. but we have to suffer leh.. the rooms will look so ugly and we have to see everyday de... luckily, we got do our homework and remain firm.. they no choice..also have to surrender.. :sport-smiley-003: the 2nd time they come up to fix up the fan coil unit and compressor was a breeze.. fast and they help to patch up some bits of the wall broken off earlier too..

can u post the pic of e WIW lights when u turn on? where u bought it n wats e price like?

Will post it up tonite... haha.. seriously lagging in the pics update..carpentry works almost 80% done..

we got the WIW wall light from Lightmakers @ 318, Jalan Besar, $135... very solid pc of lighting.. duno what is the material.. plastic? acrylic?... Actually after installed liao, we found the light more suitable as bedside wall light... not as a intended mirror light.. but pretty and captivating with the rainbow colors..make u want to keep looking at it...

mwerkz,

We dun need the brackets as there is ledge liao... Allbest offers one of the lowest prices in the market, we have 1 friend who is also in this business but they asked us to go to them coz they unable to go as low as theirs... anyway, we also took a risk as there were quite a no. of negative comments about Allbest in the forum.. We were quoted $3,550.00 for the sys 4 inverter.. the rest is the pipping upgrade..

No major hiccups.. only once during the first appt to fix up the pipping.. the technicians tried to smoke their way thru.. told us cannot run our piping this way or another.. must follow their way etc.. hai.., i understand where they r goin at... they want to do the easiest and fastest way out mah.. but we have to suffer leh.. the rooms will look so ugly and we have to see everyday de... luckily, we got do our homework and remain firm.. they no choice..also have to surrender.. :sport-smiley-003: the 2nd time they come up to fix up the fan coil unit and compressor was a breeze.. fast and they help to patch up some bits of the wall broken off earlier too..

Will post it up tonite... haha.. seriously lagging in the pics update..carpentry works almost 80% done..

erms. since u paid 3550 for the sys4, i guess my sys 3 is not tat ex too la. cos my sys3 is 2799. den i added 150 (s/s brackets) + 120 upgrade to 1/2" piping + 60 to upgrade to copper pipes.

so i think actually gain city abt same deal? moreover mine came free with 5yr extended warranty

erms. since u paid 3550 for the sys4, i guess my sys 3 is not tat ex too la. cos my sys3 is 2799. den i added 150 (s/s brackets) + 120 upgrade to 1/2" piping + 60 to upgrade to copper pipes.

so i think actually gain city abt same deal? moreover mine came free with 5yr extended warranty

Yeah... we got gd deals.. :yamseng:

Some updates on the carpentry works... 2 days into it...

Delivery day..

shelves.jpg

Shoe Cabinet

shoe2.jpg

kitchen-1.jpg

Bomb shelter cover and TV console

living-1.jpg

Wiw door

door2.jpg

Wiw

- Kinda dark... ceiling light still in the box.. lol

wiw-1.jpg

Some new purchases last weekend...

Wall clock...

clock.jpg

Coffee table selection at Harvey norman's warehouse..

coffeetable.jpg

That's all for now.. gd nite :sport-smiley-018:

Wall clock...

clock.jpg

Hi vin13,

Is your clock by TWEMCO? May I know where did you get your clock and how much is it? Thanks

I like this kind of mechanical flip clocks :)

Hi vin13,

Is your clock by TWEMCO? May I know where did you get your clock and how much is it? Thanks

I like this kind of mechanical flip clocks :)

Hi klipp-klapp,

We got it from East Zing at Marina Square... $165.00.. there are 4-5 color-combi to choose from and it's battery operated..

Edited by vin13

I looking for clock also, how much is that and where you get from Saw your reply liao, wow very expensive sia, I dun have the budget :o

I like your living room...

Edited by va|er1e

Hey Vin, everything looks so good here, so how long more before your reno is completed?

should be very soon already right? :sport-smiley-004:

WAH your house coming along nicely. the colour combi is nice with the pink wall wor. did the WIW door cost a lot? looks classy

Thanks for the compliments.. we were quite happy with the end result of the wiw door too… esp the surface texture and frosted glass panel which acts as a “handle” to push the door… they were totally our ID’s idea… hmm.. come to think of it, we took a big risk.. we do not have decent 3D drawings for us to visualize and pinpoint… therefore, we worked based on a lot of trust ( & monitoring)… so far, glad our ID doesn’t have “memory failure” and delivers what he had promised… :rolleyes:

Hey Vin, everything looks so good here, so how long more before your reno is completed?

should be very soon already right? :sport-smiley-004:

The fridge and washer will be here tomorrow, thereafter will arrange the furniture to come in bit by bit... We are targeting somewhere in mid dec… before X’mas… so i guess we are slightly ahead of schedule now.... then the more tedious part will be setting up the fishtank..… have to make sure the fishies like their new house before we can move in… :unsure:

Thanks for the compliments.. we were quite happy with the end result of the wiw door too… esp the surface texture and frosted glass panel which acts as a “handle” to push the door… they were totally our ID’s idea… hmm.. come to think of it, we took a big risk.. we do not have decent 3D drawings for us to visualize and pinpoint… therefore, we worked based on a lot of trust ( & monitoring)… so far, glad our ID doesn’t have “memory failure” and delivers what he had promised… :rolleyes:

The fridge and washer will be here tomorrow, thereafter will arrange the furniture to come in bit by bit... We are targeting somewhere in mid dec… before X’mas… so i guess we are slightly ahead of schedule now.... then the more tedious part will be setting up the fishtank..… have to make sure the fishies like their new house before we can move in… :unsure:

Wah, can celebrate Xmas at your new home huh? :sport-smiley-004:

Ermmm.. y cnt you move in together with the fishies huh? heeee..

Wah, can celebrate Xmas at your new home huh? :sport-smiley-004:

Ermmm.. y cnt you move in together with the fishies huh? heeee..

Yup... the missus's bday also near to x'mas so we tot of having a triple celebration... housewarming, bday and best of all, x'mas!... :drunk:

Coz we are moving the old tanks from old house...then the fishies also need to move house in a few batches at a time to "test water"... if not, they nt happy with the new environment.. then say goodbye.. anyway, it's sure good to have a full tank of fishies to watch during housewarming... :D

Time for some updates over the weekend...

1. Met up with Wellmax's Eric (*thanks rdnest for the contact), gd deal... we confirmed our window grilles.. to be installed next week...

2. Some appliances has arrived... too bad.. the kitchen still not ready for them... lol...

appliances.jpg

3. Painting of the main gate and doors....

DSC00214gate.jpg

DSC00216.jpg

DSC00218.jpg

4. Patching up the paint work etc... Spicy salsa for the tv wall looked great on the 2nd coat..

15112008444.jpg

Dining lights and wiw ceiling light to be fixed up tmr.. cannot wait to knock off tmr... :P