vin13 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2008 We got our first home.. a 5-rm unit at Jurong West St 64 during the last apr bi-monthly sale. Thank god, it was our first attempt at the balloting. The agony of watching our shortlisted units selling out one after another.. day after day...worse than watching the stock market. Here's our floor plan.. Our layout is pretty challenging due to the gradient in the living/dining rm... keeping our fingers crossed. The renovations have already started in early Oct...due to exams,work etc.. we finally have time to start ur t-blog now... Here's a summary of events... Sept 12/09 2nd Appt Collect Keys 14/09 Open Door-pray pray 17/09 Defects inspection with ID Roy 18/09 Report defects to HDB 19/09 HDB joint inspection 26/09 Defects rectification completed Oct 03/10 Hacking permit approved 08/10 Commencement of renovation- hacking @ MBR wiw 13/10 Hacking @ kitchen entrance + Making good of affected tile area 16/10 Some electrical works – rewiring etc 17/10 Kitchen base for washer, fridge 19/10 Selection of materials, paint color etc 20/10 False ceiling structure, wiw partition done 21/10 Installation of aircon piping 24/10 Painting 29/10 Laying of parquet flooring for wiw Nov 01/11 Citygas piping 04/11 Delivery & installation of lightings 04/11 Delivery & installation of air-con fan coil unit 05/11 Installation of ceiling fan, water heater 06/11 Installation of mirror for bomb shelter cover and glass panel at kitchen entrance 06/11 Re-varnish parquet flooring for 3 bedrms and wiw 08/11 Chemical wash To be continueed... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Celestial 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2008 welcome aboard!!! Awaiting for ur pics... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 9, 2008 spam chop pix??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2008 Spam chop! Welcome! WAH first attempt then you get liao! LUCKY!! Huat ah! Sure bring a lot of luck! looking forward to pics! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kyarx 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2008 You're very lucky with only your first try! We tried balloting for west side for straight 2 yrs and got nothing...zzz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2008 You're very lucky with only your first try! We tried balloting for west side for straight 2 yrs and got nothing...zzz dont worry .. .can see that you gotten a very nice house now =D ---------- anyway welcome ! another jw st 64 neighbour.. most importantly coincidently .. same first ballot on april. and of cause.. any pics to ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vin13 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2008 Some pics update..... apologies for the low quality.. taken by hp... Foyer Kitchen Entrance - Some widening work to add alittle walking space when the shoe cabinet is up Our Itsy Bitsy Kitchen Fishtank area Dinning & Living room - Bomb shelter in the middle... will be a cover to hide it up.. Walk-in Wardrobe -Some hacking works Walk-in Wardrobe - Entrance at mbr & view of the new partition **** rm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DoubleJ 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2008 18/09 Report defects to HDB 19/09 HDB joint inspection 26/09 Defects rectification completed wah,first time see HDB work so fast. 1 week settle! BTW, your univonna sofa is it the ALEX series? i brought half-leather 2.5EL+1L @ $2050. just wondering if i managed to get a good deal or not.haha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vin13 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2008 (edited) wah,first time see HDB work so fast. 1 week settle! BTW, your univonna sofa is it the ALEX series? i brought half-leather 2.5EL+1L @ $2050. just wondering if i managed to get a good deal or not.haha. Yup... we were quite surprised at their efficiency too...quite worried they would delay our overall schedule.. we were quite heng, nothing major with the defects... cracks on the wall everywhere, window frame alignments off... some leaks at the toilet etc... Ours is not alex... something similar but with high-back removable cushions and the sitching also alittle diff... Not sure the model name... and we had some modifications with the size too... as we couldn't get the size we wanted with their standard configuration of the L-shape sofa... either too long or too short.... so we ask them to custom it at 3m (alex has this size..hai)... here's a sample of the display set we took at Sungei Kadut showrm... Edited November 9, 2008 by vin13 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2008 Nice Colours chosen! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vin13 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2008 You're very lucky with only your first try! We tried balloting for west side for straight 2 yrs and got nothing...zzz We are quite lucky indeed...but our queue no wasn't really fantastic... but we wanted a place at jw and it's pretty limited now... plus we are both used to living here liao... so we thought "low floor better than no floor", right? So, here we are. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DoubleJ 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2008 (edited) Yup... we were quite surprised at their efficiency too...quite worried they would delay our overall schedule.. we were quite heng, nothing major with the defects... cracks on the wall everywhere, window frame alignments off... some leaks at the toilet etc... Ours is not alex... something similar but with high-back removable cushions and the sitching also alittle diff... Not sure the model name... and we had some modifications with the size too... as we couldn't get the size we wanted with their standard configuration of the L-shape sofa... either too long or too short.... so we ask them to custom it at 3m (alex has this size..hai)... here's a sample of the display set we took at Sungei Kadut showrm... ooh, half leather too right? i brought the other lowback model, the white color one displayed at the door there near yours.hehe. total 3m too. totally went there 3 times before confirm till i also paisey. i think yours cost more cos they add in the 'customise' fee,initally we wanted to make slightly bigger & was told additional $150 for each "square" area i think...by right yours should be cheaper iirc. did they give you free leathercare+the wooden tray they put at the side too? Edited November 9, 2008 by DoubleJ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LGG 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2008 Can customize? i wanted shorter due to space constraint. but they told me cannot customize. I got the Linton series. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vin13 0 Report post Posted November 10, 2008 (edited) ooh, half leather too right? i brought the other lowback model, the white color one displayed at the door there near yours.hehe. total 3m too. totally went there 3 times before confirm till i also paisey. i think yours cost more cos they add in the 'customise' fee,initally we wanted to make slightly bigger & was told additional $150 for each "square" area i think...by right yours should be cheaper iirc. did they give you free leathercare+the wooden tray they put at the side too? Yup.. half leather, we were contemplating whether to get alex since it has 3m ready configuration.. but we are tall ppl and we nua quite alot... so for comfort reason, we opt for the high back... What color did u get? The white color alex on display there is really pretty... Haha.. dun need to feel paiseh, we also confirm on our 2nd visit.. before that, we went to IFC showrm and another showrm to compare.. in the end back to sungei kadut, as the staff service better... but shucks, they didnt give us the tray.. only give this leather kit... haha Edited November 10, 2008 by vin13 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vin13 0 Report post Posted November 10, 2008 Can customize? i wanted shorter due to space constraint. but they told me cannot customize. I got the Linton series. Initially, they also told us cannot customize... fixed size de.. but luckily, i think is their boss bah happen to pass by... so, he say can do.. then he measure measure... calculate calculate.. then come to the price.. since, he very straightforward, we confirm right away. they have a way of calculating... using the grid squares as a measurement basis...funny.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites