Deepwhite 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2008 Har? I know need to avoid black n red in kitchen but hob kinda small also affected ah.. I am getting black hob leh, already paid and delivered... Ai ya.. dun have to bother about the colour for this.. my hubby just worry so he had totally avoid black... else I will buy the red voodoo doll knife lor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lakaik 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2008 Ai ya.. dun have to bother about the colour for this.. my hubby just worry so he had totally avoid black... else I will buy the red voodoo doll knife lor... But your hob seems very nice leh.. i never see this model before, else i might be getting this one too... But then so unique sure very ex hor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Qoo4life 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2008 Black bladed fan but a bit transparent Nice fan... can advise on the shop and price? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lakaik 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2008 For the wallpaper, the red one cost about $1K+, MBR $800 etc.. more walls, cheaper as installation is done on the same day... They cut the switches and sockets by the edges and not dismantle it first Even engage ID also need regular check to ensure no defects and mis-communication. My profession is mechanical and electrical engineering but this is the first time doing site project... if ppl ok to engage me, why not.. We found them in exhibition, first 5ft $1,500 and there after $200 each. There are two companys always in the exhibition, one is Closet Robe (which we engage) and the other also call closet XXX, forget liao... We choose closet robe cos more free accessories given. We had one 10 half ft and 6 ft cost about $4,300 with free accessories which total 3nos. Accessories consist of pant holder, glass, mirror etc.. We got a bad sales personal which delay the installation date for 2 weeks. Warerobe should be completed before the painter starts painting the room but they are very late in schedule that our painter had completed their work. Thus, warerobe personal had to paint the partition to match our bedroom colour.. not so bad for bedroom 2 as it is using light paint. As for MBR, as the colour is dark, there are patches of different colours. Very unsightly, so we hold them $150, if they cannot do a good job, we will pay this money to Henry's painter. Actually another company is Closet Design. Luckily i never engaged Closet Robe, saw them in the exhibition too. I engaged closet design for my closet , the salesman very good attitude, partition of the walk-in wardrobe will be done by them today so our painter can paint the partition before they install the cabinets this saturday. Not sure about workmanship yet. Total 11 ft for our walk in wardrobe at around 2.5k (The most ex stuff we getting for our house, all other items we outsource to sub-con). Also got free stuff like glass, blum system, dressing table and mirror. The WIW is something i really looking forward to. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Deepwhite 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2008 (edited) But your hob seems very nice leh.. i never see this model before, else i might be getting this one too... But then so unique sure very ex hor... Actually only black ones on display, we just ask the sales lady if they had white version so we only see the white version when it is deliveried to our place... cost is about $465 ba Black bladed fan but a bit transparent Nice fan... can advise on the shop and price? Brand is called Elmark cost is about $195 and the lighting owner is looking for new retail space so the location and phone number had changed. Company is Point One pte Ltd. Actually another company is Closet Design. Luckily i never engaged Closet Robe, saw them in the exhibition too. I engaged closet design for my closet , the salesman very good attitude, partition of the walk-in wardrobe will be done by them today so our painter can paint the partition before they install the cabinets this saturday. Not sure about workmanship yet. Total 11 ft for our walk in wardrobe at around 2.5k (The most ex stuff we getting for our house, all other items we outsource to sub-con). Also got free stuff like glass, blum system, dressing table and mirror. The WIW is something i really looking forward to. yup... we had talk to Closet design as well.. but they limited the no. of drawers given.. if not wrong max only give four drawers.. We need a lot of drawers so we choose Closet Robe. Confirmed that Closet Design is good cos they are competitors.. Actually, the product is good, just that we got a sales person whom always promised but never deliver. Edited December 2, 2008 by Deepwhite Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Deepwhite 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 (edited) Warerobe Laminate which is not shown clearly in last post.. MBR Bedroom 2 Island Table with chairs Kitchen with appliance up.. as we had used a 3D white tile, we cannot paste the holder of can opener to the tile but horitonzal to the cabinet laminate. Edited December 4, 2008 by Deepwhite Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Deepwhite 0 Report post Posted December 6, 2008 Today is indeed a very task oriented day.. 2 beds are in, bedside table, wallpaper came in for complete installation, 2 fish tanks are in, Washing machine and Fridge are delivered and finally installer for TV .. Snapshot of the water tank (cute size) Snapshot of the wall mounted water tank Snapshot of bedroom 2 storage bed and side table (choose by MIL- quite classic look ) Snapshot of MBR storage bed and side table Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 6, 2008 ooo all the finishing touches! Really look forward to completed pictures! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lilinjalyn 0 Report post Posted December 7, 2008 Hi , Really luv your walpaper! Can i have the contact details of SunRin and Impress 21? Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nesh 0 Report post Posted December 7, 2008 HI UR WALL MOUNTED FISH TANK IS EXCELLENT... VERY NICE TO WATCH. CAN I KNOW WHATS THE COST ? WHERE U GOT THAT FROM? ANY DETAILS ..... THANKS IN ADVANCE... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Deepwhite 0 Report post Posted December 7, 2008 (edited) ooo all the finishing touches! Really look forward to completed pictures! Actually almost completed... just that the bed is not covered by bedsheet, curtain not in as yet due to some sewing error and the sofa is not delivered as yet... will take the last photo when the sofa is in next sat.. Hi , Really luv your walpaper! Can i have the contact details of SunRin and Impress 21? Thanks! SunRin contact Cedric 97631808 and Impress 21 contact Henry 98316066 HI UR WALL MOUNTED FISH TANK IS EXCELLENT... VERY NICE TO WATCH. CAN I KNOW WHATS THE COST ? WHERE U GOT THAT FROM? ANY DETAILS ..... THANKS IN ADVANCE... Fishtank cost is stated in previous page and the company is ATLANTIS Aquatic lifestyle http://www.atlantis-lifestyle.com/Gallery.htm. They had a standard price and always have booth in expo renovation fair. Edited December 8, 2008 by Deepwhite Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Deepwhite 0 Report post Posted December 8, 2008 (edited) TV partially set up by my hb One of my favourite view... to create this look, we ensure that wall paper is not complex in colour so that the focus area will be the fish tank. As for the fish tank laminate colour, it had to be simple and not looking outstanding so that ppl will look at the fishes instead of tanks. Edited December 8, 2008 by Deepwhite Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Deepwhite 0 Report post Posted December 8, 2008 Fish tank with Refrigerator... Fish tank with fishes plus Refrigerator... Fishes... Found an iron board + iron hanger which I found at Howards storage world about 8 bucks : http://www.hsw.com.sg/ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Deepwhite 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2008 i feels that u should do a low cabinet below the window ,firstly u fully occupy the space,and secondly it is an additional storage place lor. Well, if I won toto maybe the budget will be enough to do more staff.. . We had a quotation to do a low cabinet for all the four rooms and it will cost an addition of $3,400, we decided to take this out of the quote since this is a want and not a need. We do have long curtain to cover the hole. Current market is not very well now so this can be done in future if we need additional space.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 9, 2008 Wah... lots of fishes. Nice! Hope that they will survive and then u can add ur nemo! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites