bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2008 ya man! i also wana know the cost of the wallpaper.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Deepwhite 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2008 wow those are really nice wallpaper you have....may i know how much does it cost approximately? thanks ya man! i also wana know the cost of the wallpaper.. The wall paper cost is about $3,200 for 4 walls. Finished glass backing for the stove... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 1, 2008 Wah... very nice! Love ur red wallpaper. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2008 pretty nice and bold wall paper there. esp the red one. nice chandelier too! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2008 Your wallpaper choices are bold and striking! I like the fact that your wardrobes are made suspended, it makes for easier cleaning of the floors. Congrats, your reno is nearly completed. Waiting to see your fish tank pic. How big and how much did you pay for it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Deepwhite 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2008 Wah... very nice! Love ur red wallpaper. Thanks.. we are clueless to make that side of the wall red as recommended by feng shui master and lucky to find a classic style. The wall is not completed yet as there are some pieces which is defective and only shipped in on next wed. pretty nice and bold wall paper there. esp the red one. nice chandelier too! Yup.. I really like the texture of wallpaper and will do more in future after savings... keke... Your wallpaper choices are bold and striking! I like the fact that your wardrobes are made suspended, it makes for easier cleaning of the floors. Congrats, your reno is nearly completed. Waiting to see your fish tank pic. How big and how much did you pay for it? We engaged wardrobes specialist instead of asking impress to do the work so that we could have a bit of different design from another prospective. Ok with the product but we had faced with a bad sales personal.. anyway this guy had resigned. For the fish tank, we had two actually. One is a floor standing type and the other is wall mounted. Cost is about $1,000 and $1,200 respectively and we expected them to come in on this sat. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 1, 2008 Wah! 2 fishtanks some more. Hehehe.. Tink taking care of fishes are rather hard, esp those marine fishes. Hehehehe... my hb wana try to rear fishes as well wen we get our place. I told him to start from guppies. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Deepwhite 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2008 (edited) Wah! 2 fishtanks some more. Hehehe.. Tink taking care of fishes are rather hard, esp those marine fishes. Hehehehe... my hb wana try to rear fishes as well wen we get our place. I told him to start from guppies. It is a dream to have a nemo at home but if the fishes cannot live long.... will convert the tank to a fresh water fish... Edited December 7, 2008 by Deepwhite Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
77suns 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2008 Congrats too on the finishing reno Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Deepwhite 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2008 Experience to share and lessons learnt during renovation with Impress 21 1) Initial discussion with Henry on hacking, he had cross out the hacking area using a pen... need to check again if this is done along the way as some of his sub-cons may missed out the "X" sign on the wall, floor or ceilings. 2) Tiling works... great workmanship used for this team and able to rectify the issue with solutions 3) Electrical works ... we assumed that they will filled up the gap between wall and trunking. This is not done and we will take note in future works that installation cost should include this. 4) Plumbing works.. we had closing montior on this and ensure that all sanitary fittings is properly located in the right place. 5) Carpentry works.. initally design is provided and discussion takes a long time (talk about height, design, laminate etc).. from 7pm till 930pm and we are so hungry that some choice is made wrongly. Lesson : eat first before meeting carpenter... First impression with Henry is that he is responsive, detail and able to revised the quotation within 3 days. During construction, there seems to have a lack of co-ordination when we had inform him of the defects. One incident is that we had inform Henry to change the design of cabinet openings, the carpenter's supervisor call me to tell his men at site what is to be done as I am here... seems like I had become his supervisor ... Overall, speedy is the key for Impress 21 team... they are able to rectify the issue fast and we had to confirm our design in a short time... quite an experience and glad that all is done and completed. As this is my personal home, hence a lot of time is taken to check the house everyday after work... if I do not bother, who will??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oogachaga 2 Report post Posted December 1, 2008 (edited) Your wallpaper looks great especially the red and white ones....interesting design and texture .. makes me consider doing my bedroom walls .......almost $800 per wall How did they wallpaper the area of the switches and sockets? Marine aquariums are nice and colourful Overall, speedy is the key for Impress 21 team... they are able to rectify the issue fast and we had to confirm our design in a short time... quite an experience and glad that all is done and completed. As this is my personal home, hence a lot of time is taken to check the house everyday after work... if I do not bother, who will??? I did that too ... its always best to go check on the work personally just to be sure that everything is going accordingly.... any defects or discrepancies spotted early can also be easily rectified. Yes..Henry is efficient and speedy, he arranged for his carpenter to come down for some minor rectifications within a week after I called him .....the carpenter even did some plumbing adjustments for me Edited December 1, 2008 by oogachaga Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
77suns 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2008 seems like I had become his supervisor- deepwhite So in future other owner can engage you part time to supervise and you can earn pocket money? Just joking ha ha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sam Lee Poh Huat 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2008 We engaged wardrobes specialist instead of asking impress to do the work so that we could have a bit of different design from another prospective. Ok with the product but we had faced with a bad sales personal.. anyway this guy had resigned. hi deepwhite.. congrats for ur reno in such a short time frame. Mind sharing ur experience with this wardrobes specialist, their quotes, workmanship, contacts and after sale service esp this rogue-sale guy. M looking ard for useful reliable contractor contacts Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Deepwhite 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2008 (edited) Your wallpaper looks great especially the red and white ones....interesting design and texture .. makes me consider doing my bedroom walls .......almost $800 per wall How did they wallpaper the area of the switches and sockets? I did that too ... its always best to go check on the work personally just to be sure that everything is going accordingly.... any defects or discrepancies spotted early can also be easily rectified. For the wallpaper, the red one cost about $1K+, MBR $800 etc.. more walls, cheaper as installation is done on the same day... They cut the switches and sockets by the edges and not dismantle it first Even engage ID also need regular check to ensure no defects and mis-communication. seems like I had become his supervisor- deepwhite So in future other owner can engage you part time to supervise and you can earn pocket money? Just joking ha ha My profession is mechanical and electrical engineering but this is the first time doing site project... if ppl ok to engage me, why not.. hi deepwhite.. congrats for ur reno in such a short time frame. Mind sharing ur experience with this wardrobes specialist, their quotes, workmanship, contacts and after sale service esp this rogue-sale guy. M looking ard for useful reliable contractor contacts We found them in exhibition, first 5ft $1,500 and there after $200 each. There are two companys always in the exhibition, one is Closet Robe (which we engage) and the other also call closet XXX, forget liao... We choose closet robe cos more free accessories given. We had one 10 half ft and 6 ft cost about $4,300 with free accessories which total 3nos. Accessories consist of pant holder, glass, mirror etc.. We got a bad sales personal which delay the installation date for 2 weeks. Warerobe should be completed before the painter starts painting the room but they are very late in schedule that our painter had completed their work. Thus, warerobe personal had to paint the partition to match our bedroom colour.. not so bad for bedroom 2 as it is using light paint. As for MBR, as the colour is dark, there are patches of different colours. Very unsightly, so we hold them $150, if they cannot do a good job, we will pay this money to Henry's painter. Edited December 1, 2008 by Deepwhite Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lakaik 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2008 Some of the sanitary wares that we purchase here.. Feng Shui Master mentioned no black and no red in kitchen but we like tempered glass hob. Finally found a white version below Har? I know need to avoid black n red in kitchen but hob kinda small also affected ah.. I am getting black hob leh, already paid and delivered... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites