Deepwhite 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2008 yay looking forward! Yup.. waiting for so long just to wait for cabinet to be up.. Good dining layout. Please lose the top cabinet at your TV area in living room, they throw the whole design off and are too tall(touches the beam, thereby focus to the beam which we are trying to avoid). Thought that TV corner suppose to be cai wei in FS(correct me if i am wrong)? the top cabinet is actually not so big... well, design had been firm so we cannot change liao.. our TV is tilted cos the feng shui master ask us to make it that way. Good to hear you have resolved your issues Looking forward to your completed project Well Impress 21 is main con and only one of his sub-cons that I had complain about is the plumber.. keke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Deepwhite 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2008 Lightings installed.. L-Box lightings **** room Light use at MBR, Bedroom 3 and Study room Light use at Bedroom 2 Simple light fittings used in Passage way and Balcony Kitchen Light Continue... Store room light Service balcony light Common toilet light Master Toilet light Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Deepwhite 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2008 Door is waiting to be install... MBR painted wall with floor laminate done Bedroom 2 painted wall with floor laminate done Bedroom 3 painted wall with floor laminate done Studyroom painted wall with floor laminate done Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
va|er1e 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2008 How much is the clock from Iwannagohome? Is that a shop in great world? Can also ask why your feng shui master mention no black/red in kitchen? Is it specified for your bazhi? Cos i see feng shui also but he never mention anything like this, and I using black/white colours for my kitchen lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Deepwhite 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2008 How much is the clock from Iwannagohome? Is that a shop in great world? Can also ask why your feng shui master mention no black/red in kitchen? Is it specified for your bazhi? Cos i see feng shui also but he never mention anything like this, and I using black/white colours for my kitchen lor. Iwannagohome is located at Great World and Molecule is also there as well. We compare pattern and price before deciding to buy this. Normal price at $89 and we had 20% off last weekend when we purchase. You may wanna check this week? Based on a family of four (including my in-laws) bazhi, he dun recommend black and red for our kitchen but allow red in our living room so we use black and red there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 Wah, ur reno is coming along great. Tink after install carpentry can start to shift in liao rite? Shd b soon then. hehehe.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mivec2.4 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 Hi Deepwhite, Wat is the colour code u used for the study room, looks nice. Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Deepwhite 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 (edited) Wah, ur reno is coming along great. Tink after install carpentry can start to shift in liao rite? Shd b soon then. hehehe.. Should be done by end of this month... Hi Deepwhite, Wat is the colour code u used for the study room, looks nice. Thanks. We are using Nippon Paint and Impress 21 only allow us to choose Vinilex 5000 series : - you can view color chart here http://www.nipponpaint.com.sg/products/vinilex5000.asp --> 5081 Royal Pink- Study room MBR light coco B2 Lilac white B3 Beige Edited November 14, 2008 by Deepwhite Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
77suns 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 Deepwhite- the top cabinet definitely is install after your feature wall is done up so if the feature wall is finish full first(unless they leave a raw area) you may have a choice not to mount them there. maybe use them at somewhere else. Be there when mounting to see whether it look good with or without them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Deepwhite 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 Deepwhite- the top cabinet definitely is install after your feature wall is done up so if the feature wall is finish full first(unless they leave a raw area) you may have a choice not to mount them there. maybe use them at somewhere else. Be there when mounting to see whether it look good with or without them. Yup.. Thanks for the advice... noted Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Deepwhite 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 (edited) Surprised that the carpenters are in today... Well, solid surface guy need measurement and need 5 woorking days to fabricate so they had to work a bit early... Photo Snapshot below all partially done... Shoe Cabinet Alter Table Cabinet Kitchen Cabinet Snapshot 1,2,3 Continue... Kitchen 4 Island Table Backing TV Console 1,2 (not assemble yet) Master Toilet Cabinet Edited November 14, 2008 by Deepwhite Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2008 nice! so much carpentary work. can't wait to see the final product Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted November 15, 2008 (edited) Wah... Very fast! Confirm end of the mth can shift in liao. hehehe Edited November 15, 2008 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Deepwhite 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2008 nice! so much carpentary work. can't wait to see the final product keke... I am watching your blog too.. waiting for your end results as well.. :-) Wah... Very fast! Confirm end of the mth can shift in liao. hehehe Carpentry and wallpaper end of this month... Beds, fish tanks, fridge, Washing Machine etc on 1st week of Dec... Cleaning and moving on 2nd week guess can only move in on 3rd week of Dec.. 4th week of Dec... wedding.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Deepwhite 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2008 (edited) The doors were up yesterday and some snapshot below.. Mission to install lockset on our main door. Cannot find a good fit of the handle hence drill a hole on the door Another mission is to measure the size of the mobile TV bracket which we brought Selffix (Vivocity Basement). When purchase, do note of the size and weight of TV which bracket is mount into as well as mounting hole of the TV. We had done a mock up below for the electrician to know where the SCV cable will be required. Edited November 15, 2008 by Deepwhite Share this post Link to post Share on other sites