payretep 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 I just kaypoh onli ... since my hse already in the process of renovation .. then what abt yourself? So u asking ID to come up with conceptual plans only then u go source for contractor yourself? Btw, your common toilet is quite nice ... the shower screen is from HDB as well? not bad .. I'm getting an ID to help me plan the design.. Don't have the time, nor the talent to put things together myself.. hahaha.. The actual renovation work will only start after the CNY, so I still have quite some time to liase with my ID. Yep, the shower screen is from HDB as it is a "premium" flat.. The one in the MBR toilet is better as its the glass door kind. The one in the common toilet is only a plastic slider type. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vin13 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 I'm getting an ID to help me plan the design.. Don't have the time, nor the talent to put things together myself.. hahaha.. The actual renovation work will only start after the CNY, so I still have quite some time to liase with my ID. Yep, the shower screen is from HDB as it is a "premium" flat.. The one in the MBR toilet is better as its the glass door kind. The one in the common toilet is only a plastic slider type. Wow.. have seen some of ur ID's works on his blog... beautiful, love his use of very bold colors and he totally worked it out...bravo Looking forward to his ideas for your new place... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 Wow.. have seen some of ur ID's works on his blog... beautiful, love his use of very bold colors and he totally worked it out...bravo Looking forward to his ideas for your new place... Yeah, I have to say I'm very impressed with his previous works. Am very excited to have him to design our country house too.. hope he can design a gd blend of country cozyness and maintenability.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
klipp-klapp 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 I'm getting an ID to help me plan the design.. Don't have the time, nor the talent to put things together myself.. hahaha.. The actual renovation work will only start after the CNY, so I still have quite some time to liase with my ID. Yep, the shower screen is from HDB as it is a "premium" flat.. The one in the MBR toilet is better as its the glass door kind. The one in the common toilet is only a plastic slider type. That's nice ... mine also "premium" flat but doesn't come with the shower screens ... and no budget for that at the moment, so have to settle for shower curtain. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 (edited) I thought bats like to be in a secluded quiet dark corners? Last time my old school compound also have bats in the cupboard wor.. so sometimes they just go to dark places ba.. Hmm in that case, you should seal up whatever holes in your place and also make sure that there is no bat nest or egg around la. You don't want to be freaked out so often also. Haven't move in yet, just will go to empty house from time to time. Will start reno process only after CNY.. Going to start the design discussion proper this coming Thurs~ Actually I duno if its a fruit bat, but its definitely a bat cos I saw it flew ard the house before flying out.. it's creepy to see it spread its wings from the hole in the ceiling.. Edited November 14, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted November 16, 2008 That's nice ... mine also "premium" flat but doesn't come with the shower screens ... and no budget for that at the moment, so have to settle for shower curtain. Hmmm.. I thought that all "premium" flats should come with the same fittings? Maybe my area was previously a non "premium" flat, but due to lack of demand, so HDB converted it to "premium" to attract more interest bah. I thought bats like to be in a secluded quiet dark corners? Hmm in that case, you should seal up whatever holes in your place and also make sure that there is no bat nest or egg around la. You don't want to be freaked out so often also. Yeah, I stuffed the holes with newspaper le.. I dun wan to go to my new place with fear every time.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted November 16, 2008 Just an update: Had a design session with my ID yesterday and he had already did a basic layout planning based on the floor plan that I gave him. However, as I had not conveyed the requirements (my home was feng shui-ed already) to him, there was a lot of changes to be made. Initially, we were kinda embarrassed about it as it looked as though we were totally changing the layout that he had in mind, and I was worried that he might take offense at it. Surprisingly, he was very receptive and understanding of the changes we had in mind, and had some very interesting ideas based on the requirements that we have~ We had also passed him the book on country theme that we bought and went through. The book had loads of post-its inside on what we like and don't like. Hope that he can "breathe" the book in and come out with a good design! Anyway, we are very excited about the 2nd draft of the layout planning~ We also went to the Thomson Plaza that forumers had recommended here and found 2 country theme shops. They were good, but we were kinda overwhelmed at the amount of country stuff that they had. We did not get anything this trip, but we were very certain that we will be back! Next stop today will be the IFC, where we spotted a "Country Style Furnishing" in the website listing! And that's all folks~ (cues Warner Bro music) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 16, 2008 WAH seems like a very eventful Saturday!! plenty of stuff done! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted November 16, 2008 WAH seems like a very eventful Saturday!! plenty of stuff done! No lah, din really get things done.. just went around and see lots of stuff nia.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2008 Update: Our first purchase made at IFC~ Shortlisted sofa and bedframe there too~ Verdict: It's quite a good place for furnitures~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
piggiedearz 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2008 hey.. cant see ur image leh.. what did u buy? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2008 hey.. cant see ur image leh.. what did u buy? Oh.. how come cannot see the image? We got a set of dining table and 6 chairs. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2008 wow nice table there! how much was it ? now i want my english breakfast Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2008 wow nice table there! how much was it ? now i want my english breakfast Yep, we fell in love with it at first sight~ It's $999 for the table and 6 chairs, but we got them to custom make a matching bench for the dining table set for an additional $280. Not exactly cheap, but we think it's worth it~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
piggiedearz 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2008 duno why leh. i only see a broken icon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites