Rasp 0 Report post Posted June 12, 2009 Hi all, here are the pics! Our dining room Our kitchen Our living room Our living room with my transformer wall closed To be continued~ Hi Payretep, Your house really match the theme very well. And yes, very picture-perfect.... hee.. i cant imagine the cleaning too. By the way, what the yellow 'wall' before the book shelf ? Is it a cupboard or the wall? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted June 12, 2009 Hi all, here are the pics! Our living room with my transformer wall closed To be continued~ Sorry... I got to ask this... the book shelves.. is it a copy and paste... cause if you look closely the books on the left & right shelves are the same. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted June 12, 2009 WOOWWOWOOWOWOWOWOOWOWOOWOOWOW SOOOOOOO OOSoSoSoSoOsO NICEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE thanks for the wows~ Hi Payretep, Your house really match the theme very well. And yes, very picture-perfect.... hee.. i cant imagine the cleaning too. By the way, what the yellow 'wall' before the book shelf ? Is it a cupboard or the wall? Hi Rasp, the yellow "wall" is actually part of the wall cabinet, the opening is at the left side, at the entrance of the study room. if u look closely to the other pic, the white "wall" to the immediate left of the yellow "wall" is actually a hidden doorway to the study. Sorry... I got to ask this... the book shelves.. is it a copy and paste... cause if you look closely the books on the left & right shelves are the same. wah, you got sharp eyes! hahaha! yeah, we dun have enuf books to fill up the both shelves, so had to get the photographer to cut and paste loh.. anyway, i'm thinking of using the bottom shelves as a mini wine rack.. should be dark enuf.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted June 12, 2009 Very very country feel.. Pretty pretty.. You must have spent quite some time to get all these furnishings.. Your transformer window is very interesting.. Curious, how much does that cost? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 12, 2009 nice country feeling just looking at the pics. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2009 Very very country feel.. Pretty pretty.. You must have spent quite some time to get all these furnishings.. Your transformer window is very interesting.. Curious, how much does that cost? yeah, looking for all the right decor and furnishing took us quite some time... country stuff is not exactly common in sg yet.. that transformer wall + baywindow thingy took us ard 3~4k (cnt rem exactly le) nice country feeling just looking at the pics. Thanks guy77 Here's one more pic of the living room from the direction of my study Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2009 Wow.. very nice country theme... I always think that country theme is DARK DARK. Yours is such a light, airy and bright feel. VERY NICE!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2009 Mei mei mei mei very Mei leh!!! Your home looks like those only found on the European country style magazines! i can imagine its so relaxing after a hard day's of work. so where did you get your sofa? and lamp Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mivec2.4 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2009 Hi Indeed a very cozy house u had transform, any pix for bedroom to share? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted June 13, 2009 It looks very gorgeous but would look more cozy if you threw in those sofa rug(the pashmina feel) and a bit of country decal at some corner like that. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2009 Like many others, I am also no fan of country style living, but payretep, your place is very nicely done up!! Congrats!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ncy 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2009 I agree with skyblue, usually i just LOL seeing country style. not my cup of tea. but your is different. Its bright and has a modern touch and feel. I like it alot. Nice house and deco!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2009 agree with the rest... i also thought country style look congested...but yours changed my mind... it actually looks spacious... very tastefully done.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkiedreamy 0 Report post Posted June 14, 2009 when i was viewing your pictures.....i stared at it very long..... initially thought was something you get from magazines, and wanna to act as reference for your reno. But i read again...it was realli WWWWOOOOOWWWWW...your house for real!!!! very nice. a nice modern contry style. not the typical brown wood boring.,..very nice indeed...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted June 15, 2009 Hi all, thanks for your encouraging comments.. after the comments from our relatives like "wah, clean until siao ah" and "super hard to maintain loh" and "aiyoh! why everything white?!?" its nice to hear comments like yours.. well, most of the credits should go to my ID.. anyway here is the last pic which is our bed Share this post Link to post Share on other sites