Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 Thanks, Angel~ yep, its mysterious. so you also painting just one wall with this color or the whole room? i think it might be abit dark for the whole room to be in this color.. Hee... We going for the whole room leh. I was afraid that it'll be abit too dark too, but hb said that it should be fine. After all, 1.5 wall will be covered with cabinets/wardrobe, 1 large portion of wall will be the windows. So it's mainly the wall behind the bed that's exposed. Hope that hb is right. Aniway, dark=intimate=romantic Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 Hee... We going for the whole room leh. I was afraid that it'll be abit too dark too, but hb said that it should be fine. After all, 1.5 wall will be covered with cabinets/wardrobe, 1 large portion of wall will be the windows. So it's mainly the wall behind the bed that's exposed. Hope that hb is right. Aniway, dark=intimate=romantic hahaha.. that's true hor.. mbr cannot be too bright also.. so i think my mbr light helps in that aspect bah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 mmm With the doors up the theme is really beginning to take shape!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 hahaha.. that's true hor.. mbr cannot be too bright also.. so i think my mbr light helps in that aspect bah.. Hee... Cool.. I'm looking forward to ur completed reno pics. Sure very interesting. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 mmm With the doors up the theme is really beginning to take shape!! Yeah.. i think its slowly coming into place... now waiting for the living room feature to be up.. Hee... Cool.. I'm looking forward to ur completed reno pics. Sure very interesting. Looking forward to ur pics too~ looks like we have the same estimated handover date~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
piggiedearz 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 hi .. ur hse is coming along nicely.. i tink we hv the same colour for the hall hehe. but mine is the bottom half only. now april le.. any new additions? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 (edited) hi .. ur hse is coming along nicely.. i tink we hv the same colour for the hall hehe. but mine is the bottom half only. now april le.. any new additions? Hey, this forum is alive again? Hahaha.. Din know that.. Anyway, got quite some new additions to the house already. Handing over was delayed as there was some last minute requests on my side. Hope to be able to post new pics up soon~ PS: I think my new house is very white. Should be super difficult to maintain in the future.. hhahahaha Edited April 2, 2009 by payretep Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 So here's my pics from where I left off previously: Work started on the living walls which is going to be the main feature It's going to be wooden strips all the way, was deliberating between this and the traditional half wall style, but ultimately chose this. Also have a partition separating the dining area from the living area. Our kitchen sink, complete with a vintage looking tap from Adamas. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 Ur kitchen sink tap is very cute! Really matches ur theme. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 Ur kitchen sink tap is very cute! Really matches ur theme. Thanks! We searched for quite some time to find this.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 u managed to find such a rare looking yet classy tap! Matches ur country theme perfectly! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 u managed to find such a rare looking yet classy tap! Matches ur country theme perfectly! Thanks! Now for more pics~ The last time we were at our place, our furniture were being delivered and the finishing of our walls were done. So now, we more or less have a complete picture of how it will look like when everything is done. this partition separates the dining area and the living area, and houses our altar (I'm Catholic). in addition, the FS master (yeah, we're Catholics and yet my parents believes in FS) specified that the passage way should be exactly 108cm, and loyd actually did a perfect 108cm gap for us! we were super impressed when we first measured it loh! hahaha! anyway, the top and side gap was to let the dining area be less dark and stuffy. FS master say cannot cut off flow of "qi" also.. for our house, we dun really have a feature wall, as the whole living area is covered with the white wooden strips. initially we were abit concerned if it will look too "kampong", but with the right finishing, and the correct lighting, i think we managed to pull it off (i hope) and here is our sofa!!! i think the picture speaks for itself, all we can say is we love it! (and finally some color to the house!) that's for now folks, still got some pics that i will post tomorrow.. still need to decide quickly on the coffee table and the tv console ah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
asugama 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 Your house looks so comfy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 Your house looks so comfy Thanks! thats what we told our ID what we wanted when we first started out too~ i think he has more or less done his part le, now we will need to find things to populate the bare canvas.. with his help of cos! wahahahaha! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 WOW I love the effect of the lights on the walls... very warm feeling.. can't wait for all the pictures with your furniture in!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites