payretep

Cosy Countryside Place In The West

hahaha.. no choice la.. wana save cost by getting off the shelf stuff rather than fabricating it mah.. then turns out ikea stuff so suitable.. hahahaha... :sport-smiley-018:

hmmmm seems like i'm doing free advertisement for ikea huh? hahahaha!

we only bought the doors from ikea for the country look, everything else is from the ID's contractor..

but my ID say very headache cos need to measure the doors very carefully as they are fixed sized.. 8|

Oh, so did you have the anti-slam mechanism in your doors?

Since you buy the doors on your own, like that how your contractor charge u har?

Oh, so did you have the anti-slam mechanism in your doors?

Since you buy the doors on your own, like that how your contractor charge u har?

not for every door.. cos its kinda pricey to have it in every door.. hahaha..

anyway my wifey will scold me if i slam the doors.. hahaha 8|

my ID subtracted some money per feet loh.. i cnt remember the actual figure le.. i think is $80 per feet or someting like that.. :dunno:

using the ikea door is definitely more expensive, but i think its very well worth it~ :sport-smiley-004:

not for every door.. cos its kinda pricey to have it in every door.. hahaha..

anyway my wifey will scold me if i slam the doors.. hahaha 8|

my ID subtracted some money per feet loh.. i cnt remember the actual figure le.. i think is $80 per feet or someting like that.. :dunno:

using the ikea door is definitely more expensive, but i think its very well worth it~ :sport-smiley-004:

good good, at least your id got subtract some costs :)

ya, as long as it is something that you and your wtb like and can afford, then that is all it matters

good good, at least your id got subtract some costs :)

ya, as long as it is something that you and your wtb like and can afford, then that is all it matters

yeah.. :D

so are u going to get the ikea kitchen too? hahaha :sport-smiley-004:

yeah.. :D

so are u going to get the ikea kitchen too? hahaha :sport-smiley-004:

I did think about it .. but I think my contractor don't know how to do.

Besides I don't have enough budget because my to-do list keep growing.. :help:

yeah, i understand.. renovation is really a siong (financially) but fun phase...

but sometimes have to make sacrifices also.. next time got more budget then fulfill other dreams.. hahaha :rolleyes:

sorry for hijacking... apples if you really like this look why don't you show it to ah soon and ask him to help. I reckon it will be cheaper actually then your regular cabinets. :) Ask la. no harm :)

yeah, i agree. just try to ask loh.. no harm asking mah.. ;)

hey payretep .. when you move in we can start m.karting! haha

wah.. its been a long time since i practised my mario karting leh.. hahaha.. but bring it on~ :sport-smiley-004:

also to add, ur house is VERY VERY NICE :)

Dun worry abt the ikea look, it is european country look mah!

think u should meet up our another neighbour, Val who done up her place in country theme too.

Only 2 blocks away nia. Warning: ur wife may find it hard to control herself, seeing Val's country collection.

More things for u to buy liao :P hahaha :)

yeah, i understand.. renovation is really a siong (financially) but fun phase...

but sometimes have to make sacrifices also.. next time got more budget then fulfill other dreams.. hahaha :rolleyes:

true true .. now also looking at blum system, drooling :wub:

Ya, think I will check with Jason when I meet him to discuss about carpentry. Thanks for reminding me :)

Neighbour! hv u shifted in?

can jio u for our neighbourhood gathering liao :)

not yet leh.. even after may, i probably will be only staying weekends nia all the way til our wedding in sept..

as for gatherings, maybe after sept? got quite some stuff to settle right now, cos its house warming, solemisation and wedding all in less than 6 months :help:

also to add, ur house is VERY VERY NICE :)

Dun worry abt the ikea look, it is european country look mah!

think u should meet up our another neighbour, Val who done up her place in country theme too.

Only 2 blocks away nia. Warning: ur wife may find it hard to control herself, seeing Val's country collection.

More things for u to buy liao :P hahaha :)

thanks! i think i'll just let my wife decide on the decor bah.. hahaha.. she seems to know wat she wants for the decor stuff.. :D

anyway she is paying for the decor so i dun mind.. heee.. :P

true true .. now also looking at blum system, drooling :wub:

good luck in the nice stuff vs affordability struggle! heee.. :good:

payretep

anymore pics of ur dresser? i might be asking Jason to do a similar one for me. Hope u dun mind :unsure:

hi ashes,

sorry i forgot that you asked abt the pics. i took them but forgotten to upload.. 8| heee...

anyway, here are the pics:

SNC00439.jpg

SNC00438.jpg