payretep 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 okay, my last photo for this week.. before going to take more photos this weekend~ My white ikea kitchen with my white samsung fridge.. we are so going to die maintaining our place.. hahahaha! but i think my kitchen should be quite cozy as its quite a small space and no need for any other decor already. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 wow!! no wonder u say ur house is really white! I love ur partition. can i know where did u get the chest of drawers? I like the white kitchen too! I once took a pic of the country theme kitchen in ikea and showed an ID telling him i wanted similar, and he gave me the look, say so ugly why i want. He's an idi*t. it turned out so nice in ur house! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 wow!! no wonder u say ur house is really white! I love ur partition. can i know where did u get the chest of drawers? I like the white kitchen too! I once took a pic of the country theme kitchen in ikea and showed an ID telling him i wanted similar, and he gave me the look, say so ugly why i want. He's an idi*t. it turned out so nice in ur house! glad you liked the kitchen.. heee.. next time just go with what you like mah.. ID should conform to your liking, not controlling it mah.. hahaha.. problem with this kitchen is definitely not that its ugly, just super hard to maintain bah.. hahahaha.. anyway, the chest of drawers are from picket and rail, together with the bedframe and bedside table as a set. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted April 4, 2009 Yoz, I read in galsmommy's t-blog tat u installed a Norbo wall-mounted drop leaf table in ur kitchen? Which colour did u get? I wanted to get one to have more workspace in my kitchen too! But when I check with IKEA, they said that they only have antique stain left, which totally does not match my kitchen. When I asked if I could paint it white, both IKEA and my contractor told me that the paint may not stay, and the dark stain will still be visible. Wondering how u match antique stain to ur white white kitchen. Can take pic to show pls? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 4, 2009 glad you liked the kitchen.. heee.. next time just go with what you like mah.. ID should conform to your liking, not controlling it mah.. hahaha.. problem with this kitchen is definitely not that its ugly, just super hard to maintain bah.. hahahaha.. anyway, the chest of drawers are from picket and rail, together with the bedframe and bedside table as a set. Sigh.. came as a set. means i'll have to buy at higher price if i purchase individually. How much was the set? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2009 Yoz, I read in galsmommy's t-blog tat u installed a Norbo wall-mounted drop leaf table in ur kitchen? Which colour did u get? I wanted to get one to have more workspace in my kitchen too! But when I check with IKEA, they said that they only have antique stain left, which totally does not match my kitchen. When I asked if I could paint it white, both IKEA and my contractor told me that the paint may not stay, and the dark stain will still be visible. Wondering how u match antique stain to ur white white kitchen. Can take pic to show pls? Hey, i got the antique stain too. I think it fits in quite nicely with my kitchen, maybe its because my worktop also wooden. anyway, worktop better to be in darker color than white right? here are the pics you asked for: Sigh.. came as a set. means i'll have to buy at higher price if i purchase individually. How much was the set? hi mrspiglet, unfortunately, you are right.. we bought this set at 1799, and there was a special offer at that time. the usual price for the set is 1999.. if i remember correctly, the chest of drawers were selling for ard 1099 or something ard there.. u can go imm picket and rail @ 3rd floor to check it out.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 4, 2009 :jawdrop: $1099 for the chest of drawers?! Ok, surrender liao. Cannot afford leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2009 :jawdrop: $1099 for the chest of drawers?! Ok, surrender liao. Cannot afford leh... i think u better go and check it out at imm.. cnt be too sure of the price also.. hahaha.. i only remember that the set was quite a gd deal compared to the individual price nia.. hahaha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 Some updates to my kitchen: my kitchen door is finally up, along with my dining table. by the way, the whole color scheme of the house was inspired by the dining table.. here's the common toilet door, that came up with my kitchen door.. hope its not that difficult to maintain.. hahaha.. some kitchen accessories from ikea Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 reminds me so much of the times i was staying over at sis-in-law's place in aussie. Very relaxing country feel... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 Hey, i got the antique stain too. I think it fits in quite nicely with my kitchen, maybe its because my worktop also wooden. anyway, worktop better to be in darker color than white right? Harlow! Thanks for the pics! Yupz, think it fits nicely into ur kitchen. Well, I do agree that worktop is better to b in darker colour, but it won't fit into my red & white kitchen. Guess I'll have to forgo it. Thanks though! Ur kitchen and toilet doors are very nice! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vin13 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 here's the common toilet door, that came up with my kitchen door.. hope its not that difficult to maintain.. hahaha.. Hehe... dun get too worried about maintaining white doors... having stayed in our unit for 4+months... we only wipe our white doors twice .. once during moving in and another time during CNY.... til now, still very white.... no dust-feel... i find them pretty and rather easy to maintain.. Your place is really taking shape very very nicely.... so cosy and relaxing feeel...country yet very current.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 Hehe... dun get too worried about maintaining white doors... having stayed in our unit for 4+months... we only wipe our white doors twice .. once during moving in and another time during CNY.... til now, still very white.... no dust-feel... i find them pretty and rather easy to maintain.. Your place is really taking shape very very nicely.... so cosy and relaxing feeel...country yet very current.. really ah? white doors so easy to maintain? good! hahaha.. how about white walls and white furniture then? anyway, here are some more pics from last weekend.. my wifey's most important piece of furniture, shoe cabinet! and yes, they are from ikea too.. hahahaha.. our bomb shelter fully covered by the wooden strips.. with a "tic-tac" door (my ID say thats the right name) concealing the bomb shelter door.. wifey's country lamp, from thomson plaza, and a pot of daisy + country stool for propping her feet up when we watch tv next time.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 Wah even your walls are all wood.. so nice... I love the coountry look. Some plants would make it seem super homely. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vin13 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 really ah? white doors so easy to maintain? good! hahaha.. how about white walls and white furniture then? Hahaha... the light colored walls.... reminds me of kids playing hide & seek during housewarming ... we had to wipe off the hand and footprints after that.... furniture wise... we had glossy white laminates for our kitchen cabinets, tv consoles, bomb shelter cover and bedside cabinets... so far so good... still white.. no regrets.. we worried about maintenance problem too initially ... can take a look at the thread about materials regret using.. http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=19954 Btw.. The wooden strips covering ur bomb shelter.. are they laminates? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites