payretep

Cosy Countryside Place In The West

There is a shop selling all country looking decor at Thomson Plaza.. You should check it out! Full of interesting stuffs for all areas of your home.

I think Raffles City there there's a shop that sells wooden toys and they have cuckoo clocks but I think it's VERY expensive... sigh but a cuckoo clock will be so apt in a country house... and the rest of us ALL cannot put cos will look weird... pls pls have one lol I'll keep my eye open for you. hahaha :P

Well at least your rectification is done. haiz I see other people so troublesome. Good for you! so can start reno liao?

Yep, am quite determined to find a good cuckoo clock for our new place cos I used to have one when i was quite young n was very fascinated by it. :D

Been to the shop at Raffles city, and sad to say the stuff there are too expensive for us.. So probably not getting anything from there.

Renovation only starting after CNY cos Mr Fengshui say this year not good for us to start reno. :jawdrop:

Since parents believe in it, so bo bian loh.. Do more preparatory work before starting loh. Will keep disturbing my ID in the meantime. :notti:

There is a shop selling all country looking decor at Thomson Plaza.. You should check it out! Full of interesting stuffs for all areas of your home.

Hi LGG,

Thanks for the suggestion, will go there and check it out. We went to Anchorpoint hoping to find the pushcart with country stuff, but its not there anymore. Anybody where they moved to? :sport-smiley-004:

Some more old pictures of the unfurnished flats.

PICT1454.JPG

Was thinking that might need to spend money to hack the ugly yellow kitchen tiles but ID saw pics and thought that it was rather suitable color for a country theme~ :good: Less expense! wahahaha

PICT1455.JPG

This is the better looking common bathroom. The MBR bathroom is yellow. :bangwall:

Anyway, my wtb and I discovered an unwelcome guest(s) in our house last weekend too. It was quite :jawdrop: loh... sigh....

unwelcome guest?

Yeah, it was actually a fruit bat hiding in the hole in the ceiling where they have the light wirings... :jawdrop:

It was a little creepy to see a bat at our place flying ard.. :(

Yeah, it was actually a fruit bat hiding in the hole in the ceiling where they have the light wirings... :jawdrop:

Wooo.. a bat, it's like one of the more exotic guests around.. you must be very lucky..must buy 4D le.. :thumbs up:

I hope it doesn't have any other relatives or frens living in the neighourhood...

Wooo.. a bat, it's like one of the more exotic guests around.. you must be very lucky..must buy 4D le.. :thumbs up:

I hope it doesn't have any other relatives or frens living in the neighourhood...

No leh, we dun feel very lucky leh.. Not if we are the ones who will be living there in the future.. hahaha

Anyway my parents bought the unit number.. no luck :dunno:

I did see a couple of bats flying ard at night sometimes... so better keep you fingers crossed, especially if you live on low floor..

No leh, we dun feel very lucky leh.. Not if we are the ones who will be living there in the future.. hahaha

I did see a couple of bats flying ard at night sometimes... so better keep you fingers crossed, especially if you live on low floor..

So far my unit no. also no 4D luck… no habit to buy but we monitor… sounds weird.. Haha..

Anyway, for my block… no sighting of bats… only noisy monsters (kids) running amok in the void deck…..is enough... :bow:

A BAT?! whoooo so scary le! I'd have bought 4D :P

Hey neighbour.. you already moved in? you're sure what you see is bat? scarry.. :(

For country theme, I think you can get some fairly decent furnishing at Anchorpoint and also IMM. I know at level 3 got one.

mm a fruit bat? At least its harmless since it feeds on fruits but speaking of which, why would a fruit bat be in a HDB flat when it can live in the jungle or forest with fruits around?

Hey neighbour.. you already moved in? you're sure what you see is bat? scarry.. :(

Haven't move in yet, just will go to empty house from time to time. Will start reno process only after CNY.. Going to start the design discussion proper this coming Thurs~ :sport-smiley-004:

mm a fruit bat? At least its harmless since it feeds on fruits but speaking of which, why would a fruit bat be in a HDB flat when it can live in the jungle or forest with fruits around?

Actually I duno if its a fruit bat, but its definitely a bat cos I saw it flew ard the house before flying out.. it's creepy to see it spread its wings from the hole in the ceiling.. :(

That you will need to ask him yourself. He is quite a friendly guy to talk to. :D

Hope the theme can gel with the layout ah.. hahaha

I just kaypoh onli ... since my hse already in the process of renovation .. then what abt yourself? So u asking ID to come up with conceptual plans only then u go source for contractor yourself?

Btw, your common toilet is quite nice ... the shower screen is from HDB as well? not bad ..

Edited by klipp-klapp