junetan7

Looking For A Good Tv Console

As above.

any recommendations?

looking for a furniture shop with GOOD reputation.

I need a really GOOD TV console and one that does NOT breed flies nor grow mould.

all sides MUST be well varnished/polished and all seams MUST be concealed if possible.

As above.

any recommendations?

looking for a furniture shop with GOOD reputation.

I need a really GOOD TV console and one that does NOT breed flies nor grow mould.

all sides MUST be well varnished/polished and all seams MUST be concealed if possible.

buy like laminate one lor , but it use spray paint de more expensive than laminate...i dont know the name.

maybe u can view on my blog :)

hi cutepinkelephant,

what's your blog?

i don't mind paying more but i definitely need one that will NOT grow mould or breed flies.

And best is that it is high enough for me to mop under the TV console but not too high for my dog to sneak under.

buy those made of solid woods ones

teak, rosewood, mahogany or nyatoh all quite good choice

but if high enough for you to mop under means your dog can sneak under liao wor :dunno:

buy those made of solid woods ones

teak, rosewood, mahogany or nyatoh all quite good choice

but if high enough for you to mop under means your dog can sneak under liao wor :dunno:

my previous console was high enough to allow me to do mopping, but yet not sufficient for him to hide underneath it.

but where do i get good furniture that will qualify for this?

and would the shops be willing to make a full refund IF (touch wood) the furniture grow moulds or more importantly, breed flies 3 months later.

my previous console was high enough to allow me to do mopping, but yet not sufficient for him to hide underneath it.

but where do i get good furniture that will qualify for this?

and would the shops be willing to make a full refund IF (touch wood) the furniture grow moulds or more importantly, breed flies 3 months later.

Actually I think if u do regularly cleaning... mould and insects will never be there... unless u not gonna bother it for months... such thing will definitely be there one lah...

i've got mango wood, rosewood and teakwood furniture at home

no mold, no flies

supposed to 'polish' them every month, but so far i only do once in the past year :notti:

your dog is not the toy dog size is it?

i've got mango wood, rosewood and teakwood furniture at home

no mold, no flies

supposed to 'polish' them every month, but so far i only do once in the past year :notti:

your dog is not the toy dog size is it?

err... what's the diff between mango wood, rosewood and teakwood?

got pictures to show?

my dog is about a whole arm length.

small breed. not toy breed size.

i don't mind polishing them like about once per month or better still, once every 3 months.

sigh. such a challenge to find a decent TV console.

the tv console i mean is like this

LivingRoom.jpg

its use a spray paint, but not usual paint...

i also very afraid of mould etc, thats why i like this kind, very easy to clean and maintanence :)

how you maintain it?

would the paint peal off? or drop off in the long run?

was thinking of getting something that won't have reflections though.

btw, yours look class and sleek. :)

my TV is not plasma.

my hubby said LCD TV he don't like. so get those normal 32 inch TV.

that's why sooo hard to look for suitable console.

the previous console I used for 5 years before the middle part become unstable.

the design wasn't very fanstatic but the wood quality was superb.

and there is NO joining edge visible at all. Everything was sort of 'wrap' around.

Am looking for same wood quality or even better ones.

Too bad i forgot which company i got from.

I bought mine made from Burmese Teakwood. Never had a problem of flies or moulds or even termites. The finish is also very good with a *****.

Bought mine from Fusion Interiors. They are at Enterprise One. Somewhere at Kaki Bukit Rd 1. Cant remember the unit number but there is a showroom dircetory that u can refer to when you get there. The quality of their furniture is very good and much cheaper then Dempsey or parkmall. Should try it.

I have not regretted buying my furniture from them.

Hope this helps