TBS

A & W New Home In Serangoon

haha. i oso decided to close one eye n go with silver color. cos 1k more is really damaging to the pockets

Hi mwerkz, u also change all your windows and grills? How much does it cost u? I find the quote for silver color already very $$$ :jawdrop: I find it very difficult to accept silver. :(

I am also abit piss off with my contractor when we discuss about the windows. :furious: He almost place order for the windows without consenting me first. Initially, he want to give me matt glass and change the number of window panes. Then this morning , he dropped this bombshell.

Ya 1k le.. I'd also go for silver.

But then.. if you can save from other areas to contribute to this 1k then ok lor.

haha, instead of saving I have been 'adding' on so most probably have to go for silver

My hubby is also drooling for white power coated windows and we also keep adding things to our reno contract... sigh don't we all wish that MONEY CAN DROP DOWN FROM SKY!! :drunk:

Hi mwerkz, u also change all your windows and grills? How much does it cost u? I find the quote for silver color already very $$$ :jawdrop: I find it very difficult to accept silver. :(

I am also abit piss off with my contractor when we discuss about the windows. :furious: He almost place order for the windows without consenting me first. Initially, he want to give me matt glass and change the number of window panes. Then this morning , he dropped this bombshell.

ya. i change all windows + grills

living+dining+kitchen doing casement (total 13 panels) cost me 1670 (approx.116ft2)

3 bedrooms (total 12 panels) cost me 1470 (approx.124ft2)

2 bathroom lourve window (total 3 panels) cost me 450

grills for whole house another 1100

all silver + slightly tinted black glass window.

change all to white additional 1k+ according to my ID. but i sticked with solver.

i also another one who drool on WPC windows...but too draining for my pocket to pay the extra 1k ...so in the end instead of silver i settle for black to fit my hse theme...anyway still look nice to me...no regrets~

Guest our-home

My previous neighbour's home had white powder coated windows/grills, but after a few years cos of rain, the edges of window frames got rust marks. Think silver colour won't be so obvious ...

i also another one who drool on WPC windows...but too draining for my pocket to pay the extra 1k ...so in the end instead of silver i settle for black to fit my hse theme...anyway still look nice to me...no regrets~

erms.. my ID told me black n white = same price. silver n bronze = same price. so i go for silver.

hmmmm a bit weitd..cos my black windows not powder coated type..anyway silver is nice also and the next nearest to white cant see the difference when u see frm far

The new HDB flats windows are in bronze izzt??? Maybe i shd use bronze which suits my furniture...just worry that it will make the whole place darker.

hmmmm a bit weitd..cos my black windows not powder coated type..anyway silver is nice also and the next nearest to white cant see the difference when u see frm far

ya lo. i oso think silver look like white from far. so juz settle for it n pretend it's white la :(

Aiyoh, how come white powder coat more expensive than silver? :( I wanna have white for my windows leh.. :bangwall:

Bronze and silver is the original color where u can see the metal finishing on the surface. Any other color u want can be powder coated onto them at a COST and the finishing will be much smoother :notti: This is why HDB windows only comes with those two color. Almost all private properties use powder coat windows... :dribble: I saw a condo with grey frames with green glass...so envious

I guess you have to be prepared to fork out more for the windows if u want them to be in line with your country theme.

Toilet wall tiles submerged in water before they can be used

IMG_04.jpg

Closed-up view of toilet wall tiles. They will only be used for a small portion of the toilet, the rest will be covered with cream color. There are fine lines running across the tiles but can't be seen clearly after I resize the photo.

IMG_06.jpg

Toilet wall tiles submerged in water before they can be used

IMG_04.jpg

Closed-up view of toilet wall tiles. They will only be used for a small portion of the toilet, the rest will be covered with cream color. There are fine lines running across the tiles but can't be seen clearly after I resize the photo.

IMG_06.jpg

any idea why de tiles need to soak in water first?

Concrete tiles ba. Homo tiles no need. Concrete one need to soak to let it expand a bit. then lay down and can leave sufficient gaps. If not... if lay down dry then next time when absorb moisture it expand wun have enuff space then will crack.....