pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2008 Ya I also dun like. Usu hotels are liddat and I'll cover the TV or something. Just dun like Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TBS 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2008 Haha u superstitious isn't? I have bad habit of falling asleep in front of TV Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeegi 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2008 My ID also suggest to shift the MBR door cos it's right smack in the middle and take up space! But my shower screen will be L-shape .. can't imagine what does that mean though.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TBS 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2008 So you comfirm your ID already...looking forward to the 3D drawings. u must be excited...finally getting the keys. I will not be putting shower screen due to space constraints. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeegi 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2008 So you comfirm your ID already...looking forward to the 3D drawings. u must be excited...finally getting the keys. I will not be putting shower screen due to space constraints. Well sort of shortlisted but haven't confirm yet.. Oh i thought you hack the toilet door to have more space for the shower screen? What we initially plan is move the door to the corner, remove the concrete block between the wall and the basin (not sure whether u have this or not). So then you can shift the basin to be directly beside the toilet bowl so extra space for the shower screen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2008 No choice...have to shift toilet door so as to better utilize the area outside. Now I can place a TV and sofa there I don't like to place the TV directly in front of the bed like what most IDs recommanded. Yah, I think its not good to sleep facing a reflective surface.. wait u wake up with very "pong pong" hair in the morning and scare yourself then no good le.. For me, I'm not going to put TV in the room. MBR too small and save $$ on a second TV.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TBS 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2008 Well sort of shortlisted but haven't confirm yet.. Oh i thought you hack the toilet door to have more space for the shower screen? What we initially plan is move the door to the corner, remove the concrete block between the wall and the basin (not sure whether u have this or not). So then you can shift the basin to be directly beside the toilet bowl so extra space for the shower screen This is how I intend to do my MBR toilet initially. But the toilet window is very low, making it difficult to mount mirror. Yah, I think its not good to sleep facing a reflective surface.. wait u wake up with very "pong pong" hair in the morning and scare yourself then no good le.. For me, I'm not going to put TV in the room. MBR too small and save $$ on a second TV.. no such worries...my hair forever "pong pong" and I'm short-sighted so you place a big mirror in front I still can't see clearly..haha anyway, I need another TV to avoid any dispute Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2008 Haha u superstitious isn't? I have bad habit of falling asleep in front of TV haha not really but used to it.... will find it very hard to sleep. anyway, I need another TV to avoid any dispute lol I know what you mean man. One wan to watch soccer the other variety show/drama? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TBS 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2008 haha not really but used to it.... will find it very hard to sleep. lol I know what you mean man. One wan to watch soccer the other variety show/drama? another advantage is that I can switch on the aircon and watch TV (Soccer) in the MBR when the weather is too hot. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TBS 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2008 Progress at the end of week 1 Kitchen half-height wall is up New enterance at MBR toilet Toilet floor tiles Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2008 Both bathrooms using this tile? I like... So this week they'd tile already! exciting! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TBS 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2008 My contractor quote me $2460 and $1200 for silver color windows and grill originally...now I want to change to white and he say need to pay additional 1k. Don't know whether to change or not Really don't like silver color windows. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeegi 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2008 My contractor quote me $2460 and $1200 for silver color windows and grill originally...now I want to change to white and he say need to pay additional 1k. Don't know whether to change or not Really don't like silver color windows. Power coated windows and grills definitely looks nicer but if you're on budget i guess the silver ones will make do if you can live with it... won't be good to come home after a hard day of work and find your windows/grills a sore-eye Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2008 Power coated windows and grills definitely looks nicer but if you're on budget i guess the silver ones will make do if you can live with it... won't be good to come home after a hard day of work and find your windows/grills a sore-eye haha. i oso decided to close one eye n go with silver color. cos 1k more is really damaging to the pockets Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2008 Ya 1k le.. I'd also go for silver. But then.. if you can save from other areas to contribute to this 1k then ok lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites