tower 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2008 A 5rm unit with 4 bedrooms. That's huge! What's the floor area of the flat? However, not many would dare to buy such an "expensive" flat bearing in mind the current economy outlook. But with zero COV, u already have some cost savings liao. Just buy furniture and move in lor. Gd luck! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2008 Oh man, I'm so jealous of your MBR.. It's HUGE! Comparatively, our MBR is so puny.. So you guys going to put a jacuzzi inside or what? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Deepwhite 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2008 Nice layout... you could play wet and dry kitchen concept with such a large layout... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blursss 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2008 Oh man, I'm so jealous of your MBR.. It's HUGE! Comparatively, our MBR is so puny.. So you guys going to put a jacuzzi inside or what? Jacuzz? How I wish ! But i cant even put a bath tub, bathroom too small.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2008 Jacuzz? How I wish ! But i cant even put a bath tub, bathroom too small.. Hmmm.. Since your MBR so big, surely can afford to expand the bathroom bah.. But that would mean quite some additional cost with the hacking and stuff Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2008 I think no point ba. how often will you use bathtub anyways will use up a lot of water wor. Unless you dun mind the rising costs of water usage.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blursss 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2008 I think no point ba. how often will you use bathtub anyways will use up a lot of water wor. Unless you dun mind the rising costs of water usage.. Agreed with Pink, no point wasting $$$. Need to save more money for my reno. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2008 ya. building it is one thing. but ... the costs of having a long bath... haiz. but it's a nice luxury. If go hotel I will take the chance to have one. hahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TBS 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2008 It is more practical to have long bath if your toilet is really big like in some private properties where thay have a long bath + seperate shower area. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2008 (edited) ahhh yes yes it's "practical" if you can have BOTH. that'll be UBER cool Edited November 7, 2008 by pinkpetter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blursss 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2008 Below my planner for my flat. Too many things (Bed, wardrobe, bookshelf & writing/computer desk) for my son's room. Not idea where to put the TV , advise needed Below my planner for my flat. Too many things (Bed, wardrobe, bookshelf & writing/computer desk) for my son's room. Not idea where to put the TV , advise needed Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2008 WAH your service balcony so big? heheheh mmm I like the pebble idea at the start... just that hard to clean la mm on the brown rack? or in it... like a bookshelf cum console thing.. mm then I'd shift the bed to opposite the rack and the desk by the window. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blursss 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2008 WAH your service balcony so big? heheheh mmm I like the pebble idea at the start... just that hard to clean la mm on the brown rack? or in it... like a bookshelf cum console thing.. mm then I'd shift the bed to opposite the rack and the desk by the window. I'm thinking of putting white pebbles there but not fitted to the ground, just need to remove them for cleaning & putting back again. yes, the brown rack is bookshelf . Sorry, not really know how to draw the windows & doors on the layout. The blue color writing desk is near to the window. Any advise where can i put the TV? Or shd I swap the wardrode & bookshelf position? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TBS 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2008 From your original layout, I estimate that the room shd have a width of around 2700-2800mm. The length of a bed is usually about 2000-2100mm. So you can place a small shelf at the end of the bed and place the TV there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blursss 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2008 From your original layout, I estimate that the room shd have a width of around 2700-2800mm. The length of a bed is usually about 2000-2100mm. So you can place a small shelf at the end of the bed and place the TV there. Thanks for yr suggestion. I take d measurement & try it out. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites