figo007

Figo Future Punggol Flat

after sending couple of pics and discussed with my id for few times, we decided to get the Barocay day bed and Columbus dining table (from Barang-barang) for our living and dining hall...

Columbus dining table with Ness chair:

ColumbusDiningtable_22.jpg

ColumbusDiningtable_22-1.jpg

NessChair.jpg

Boracay daybed:

Boracaydaybed_11.jpg

Boracaydaybed_22.jpg

Edited by figo007

Here's my quotation from my id....28K for a four room premium flat which I think is at the high side....take note on the kitchen items, he charge me 100 psf....while some id only charge between 90 to 95.....

any comments on my quote??

100 psf is ok ba. I've gotten 195psf somemore.

for a premium flat with quite a bit done I think 28k a little over. Can we see the whole quotation? a lot of carpentry?

LOADING & CLEARING WORKS

Supply Materials & Loading Job

To supply sand / cement & tiles to construct 2”ht. cement mortar base at kitchen & service yard

To supply labour to load up materials to the unit Clearing & Transportation

To supply labour & transportation for clearing away debris

To Disposer of debris fee on site

Lump sum-Total : 500.00

MASONRY WORKS

To construct 2”ht. cement mortar base for kitchen cabinet at bothside c/w HDB original floor tiles for the front skirting finish at kitchen = 280.00

To construct 2”ht. cement mortar base for fridge c/w HDB original floor tiles finish at kitchen = 130.00

To construct 2”ht. cement mortar base for washing machine c/w HDB original floor

tiles finish at service yard = 130.00

To construct 2”ht. cement mortar kerb for hand washing area c/w HDB original floor

tiles finish at service yard = 120.00

Sub-Total : 660.00

PLUMBING WORKS

To extend & install stainless steel inlet water piping for sink at kitchen = 160.00

To extend & install stainless steel inlet water piping for hand washing area at service yard = 120.00

To extend & install stainless steel inlet water piping for washing machine at service yard = 80.00

To supply & install UPVC discharge water outlet piping for sink at kitchen = 30.00

To supply & install UPVC discharge water outlet piping for washing machine at service yard = 30.00

To supply labour to install 1 no. tank water heater c/w extension of hot & cold stainless steel inlet water piping at master bathroom (item provide by owner) = 150.00

To supply labour to install 1 no. tank water heater c/w extension of hot & cold stainless steel inlet water piping at bathroom 2 (item provide by owner) = 150.00

To supply labour to install accessories set at master bathroom (item provide by owner) = 40.00

To supply labour to install accessories set at bathroom 2 = 40.00

To supply labour to install kitchen sink & tap (sink & tap provide by owner) = 50.00

Sub-Total : 850.00

CEILING DESIGN WORKS

To supply & construct 6”ht. lower design false ceiling cum light-out pelmet holder **** room & dining room (F/C-160s/f & L/P-20ft) = 800.00

To supply & construct 6”ht. lower design false ceiling at bedrooms passage way (F/C-50s/f) = 300.00

Sub-Total : 1100.00

WALL FINISHING WORKS

To supply & painting whole house wall and ceiling in original ‘ICI’ emulsion paint (unlimited colour selection)

To supply & painting existing UPVC discharge water piping / iron door frame & house-hold shelter iron door panel in original ‘ICI’ enamel paint

To supply & re-varnishing existing wooden door in clear lacquer finish at main entrance / master room / room 2 / room 3 / master bathroom & bathroom 2

Lump sum-Total : 1,250.00

ALUMINIUM WORKS

To supply & install design aluminium sliding grilles in silver colour finish at master room / room 2 / room 3 / kitchen & service yard (G-150s/f) = 940.00

GENERAL WORKS

To supply labour & acid chemical for washing whole house (2 times washing) = 280.00

WOODEN PLATFORM & LAMINATED WORKS

To supply & construct 6”ht. wooden platform with planter latch and recess hole for built-in fish tank c/w wooden laminate finish **** room

(platform: L10½ft x H6” x D3½ft) / (planter latch: L10½ft x W8” x H5”) / (fish tank hole: L5ft x W20” x H5”) = 950.00

To supply & fabricate of built-in fish tank in fiber finish for built-in platform **** room (fiber fish tank: L5ft x W20” x H5”) = 380.00

Lump sum-Total : 1,330.00

CARPENTRY WORK

Foyer Entrance

To supply & fabricate suspended shoe storage cabinet in laminate with wooden swing panel in ABS trimming finish included seater c/w cushion finish (L5ft x H18” x D16”) = 650.00

To supply & fabricate design wall feature for wall mount 42” LCD c/w cable box in laminate & black glass finish (L9ft x H8½ft x D4”) = 1,710.00

To supply & fabricate suspended T.V console in laminate finish included drawer & player pull out rack with ‘AluMix’ design top hung top in frosted glass finish (L7ft x H12” x D20”) = 910.00

Dining Room

To supply & fabricate mirror paneling wall feature in laminate finish (L7ft x H8ft) = 1,190.00

Household Shelter

To supply & fabricate design wall feature c/w wooden tic tac swing door panel in laminate finish (L10ft x H8½ft x D6”) = 1,660.00

Bedroom 2 (Study Room)

To supply & fabricate full height built-in wardrobe in laminate c/w ‘AluMix’ design sliding door in frosted glass & laminate finish (L7ft x H8½ft x D27”) = 1,820.00

To supply & fabricate slide out full height built-in mirror paneling in 4 side ABS trimming finish inside wardrobe (W2ft x H7ft) = 180.00

Master Bedroom

To supply & fabricate full height built-in wardrobe in laminate c/w ‘AluMix’ design sliding door in frosted glass & laminate finish (L9½ft x H8½ft x D27”) = 2,470.00

To supply & fabricate slide out full height built-in mirror paneling in 4 side ABS trimming finish inside wardrobe (W2ft x H7ft) = 180.00

To supply & fabricate T.V wall feature in dry wall partition painted board finish for wall mounted 32” LCD (L6ft x H6ft x D4”) = 400.00

To supply & fabricate top display wooden display latch in laminate finish for DVD player (L4ft x D12”) = 150.00

To supply & fabricate king-size bed frame cum below storage drawer in laminate finish (L6ft x W6ft x H20”) = 900.00

To supply & fabricate bed-head board feature wall c/w half height backing in cushion finish and laminate finish upto ceiling height (W6ft x H8½ft x D4”) = 1,400.00

To supply & fabricate suspended bed-side L-shape display latch in laminate finish (W2ft x H8” x D18”) / (L3ft x D10”) = 300.00

Master Bathroom

To supply & fabricate lower suspended storage cabinet in laminate c/w wooden swing door panel in ABS trimming finish for vanity top (L5ft x H2ft x D2ft) = 550.00

To supply & fabricate full length wall to wall mirror paneling for vanity top (L5ft x H4ft) = 300.00

To supply & fabricate light box in plaster board finish above vanity top (L5ft x H2ft x D12”) = 200.00

To supply & fabricate solid surface vanity top c/w back splash finish (L5ft x D2ft) = 400.00

Bathroom 2

To supply & fabricate lower suspended storage cabinet in laminate c/w wooden swing door panel in ABS trimming finish for vanity top (L3½ft x H2ft x D2ft) = 390.00

To supply & fabricate full length wall to wall mirror paneling for vanity top (L3½ft x H4ft) = 250.00

To supply & fabricate light box in plaster board finish above vanity top (L3½ft x H2ft x D12”) = 200.00

To supply & fabricate solid surface vanity top c/w back splash finish (L3½ft x D2ft) = 300.00

To supply & fabricate built-in top & bottom storage cabinet in laminate with door panel in ABS trimming finish (L-29ft) = 2,900.00

To supply & install 2 nos. ‘AluMix’ design frosted glass door panel in aluminium frame finish = 200.00

To supply & install 1 no. stainless steel built-in plate holder with pull out drainer tray = 80.00

To supply & fabricate ‘3-S’ solid surface kitchen worktop c/w back splash (L-15ft) = 1,050.00

To supply & fabricate 1 no. wooden door frame in laminate finish (W3½ft x H7ft) = 150.00

To supply & fabricate 1 no wooden bi-fold door c/w top hung track and glass panel in laminate finish (W3½ft x H7ft) = 650.00

SPECIAL F.O.C GIFTS TO HOMEOWNER

To supply 1 no. stainless steel built-in ‘3 Ring’ burner cooker hob (Turbo-T6309L/RSS)

To supply 1 no. stainless steel built-in ‘Slim-line’ cooker hood (Turbo-S602/90SS)

Sanitary Items

To supply 1 no. stainless steel ‘Single Deep Bowl’ kitchen sink (Rubine)

To supply 1 no. stainless steel kitchen sink lever handle tap (‘G’-Sport / Rizzo)

====================================================================

Total about 28K, but we already opted out for the king size bed frame with head board feature wall and the L-Shape display latch. Able to find a similar bed frame with mattress from Robinsons.

Can share some comments on my quotation?

WAH very long ah...............

mmm it actually looks ok to me le.

Just that since you do whole house can ask for some things free la like the acid wash and the labour to put stuff in bathroom. But that wouldn't make a dent into the 28k.

Lots of carpentry so it brings up the cost wor. :) If over budget you might want to look at cutting down on carpentry? If not then... it does seem ok to me ba.

will try to talk to him when my reno start......how about the quote on the built-in wardrobe for both the MBR and BR2?

WAH very long ah...............

mmm it actually looks ok to me le.

Just that since you do whole house can ask for some things free la like the acid wash and the labour to put stuff in bathroom. But that wouldn't make a dent into the 28k.

Lots of carpentry so it brings up the cost wor. :) If over budget you might want to look at cutting down on carpentry? If not then... it does seem ok to me ba.

Hi Figo,

Jus a update and reminder for U when carpentary works starts...

Watch their work closely.... for I find their workmanship not very good... and even tho I find Vincent & Alan pretty responsive & positive, their carpenters works dont seem to be very skilful.

Most of my carpenter works r okie... but the TV wall had a lamination joining gap, (small gap)... which I only discover aft the fireplace bricks are all in...... which make it very difficult for me 2 ask them to re-do the TV wall.

The corrective action was to use marker to hide the gap. (I'm not happy tht the workers did not highlight it but instead wait for us to find out)

Alan explained that even the experience workers may have workmanship prob.... which I dont quite buy that.. if it is done wrongly... then jus have to do it again at their cost... not try to hide error made.

Alan meeting tonight to sort out all the defect prob.... (I dont blame him... jus not happy with the carpentary workmanship)..... doubt he can solve the TV wall problem.

Thanks for the head up brother!! I will monitor closely when they start on my project in future, which I hope that can be start straight away after CNY or beginning of Feb. Since you talk about their carpentry workmanship, I think I may need to reduce my carpentry work from them haha....

Already opted out the king size bed frame for my MBR.....how about their wordrobe workmanship?

Hi Figo,

Jus a update and reminder for U when carpentary works starts...

Watch their work closely.... for I find their workmanship not very good... and even tho I find Vincent & Alan pretty responsive & positive, their carpenters works dont seem to be very skilful.

Most of my carpenter works r okie... but the TV wall had a lamination joining gap, (small gap)... which I only discover aft the fireplace bricks are all in...... which make it very difficult for me 2 ask them to re-do the TV wall.

The corrective action was to use marker to hide the gap. (I'm not happy tht the workers did not highlight it but instead wait for us to find out)

Alan explained that even the experience workers may have workmanship prob.... which I dont quite buy that.. if it is done wrongly... then jus have to do it again at their cost... not try to hide error made.

Alan meeting tonight to sort out all the defect prob.... (I dont blame him... jus not happy with the carpentary workmanship)..... doubt he can solve the TV wall problem.

Thanks for the head up brother!! I will monitor closely when they start on my project in future, which I hope that can be start straight away after CNY or beginning of Feb. Since you talk about their carpentry workmanship, I think I may need to reduce my carpentry work from them haha....

Already opted out the king size bed frame for my MBR.....how about their wordrobe workmanship?

I would jus say, average....

Again... it was lamination problem.. but this time.. the worker discovered it & realise cannnot hide... thus change it even before we discover it.

Even then..... I found a very very small hole on the side of the wordrobe lamination.... assume it got 'knock' in the midst of carpentry works....(how careless of the workers!!)

One more thing to add...

If U have any changing of wooden doors, etc... do deal with supplier directly... U can be assure of a better deal, & more quality job. (I found one at Toa Payoh, industrial park Lor 8)

I have a crack line on the new door that they provided... which again.. I discovered too late, aft they installed and painted it.

icic....do post ur defect lists pics into ur blog or u can post it here......I see how it goes on my project then....if really can't match with the current standard from others.....then I will not recommend them at here....

I would jus say, average....

Again... it was lamination problem.. but this time.. the worker discovered it & realise cannnot hide... thus change it even before we discover it.

Even then..... I found a very very small hole on the side of the wordrobe lamination.... assume it got 'knock' in the midst of carpentry works....(how careless of the workers!!)

One more thing to add...

If U have any changing of wooden doors, etc... do deal with supplier directly... U can be assure of a better deal, & more quality job. (I found one at Toa Payoh, industrial park Lor 8)

I have a crack line on the new door that they provided... which again.. I discovered too late, aft they installed and painted it.

icic....do post ur defect lists pics into ur blog or u can post it here......I see how it goes on my project then....if really can't match with the current standard from others.....then I will not recommend them at here....

Came back fr meeting up with ID, was quite a peaceful resolution... tho I didnt ask him to bring his workers... he brought in his tiler & carpenter to see the defect.

Tho the TV wall gap cannot be remove, he ask his expert carpenter to do a clean party job, before touch up with paint work.

The tiler was patience & explain to me how tile sometime have abit of alightment issue; accepted his explaination, and proposal to do a re-tile for one of the piece on Mon.

The wooden door one cannot be help as it is alrdy installed & painted..... even tho I told ID I'm willing to accept it... he insisted that he will get his worker in on Mon to party up the crack line.

Overall, I see that ID is doing his best to rectify all defects.

Things happen... but with the responsiveness & willingness to make good..... giving his competitive quote for the reno,.... it is not all wasted.

Welll... watch yr project carefully for the carpenter works, ask question if in doubt when U see the workers carrying out the job. Then... should have no prob.

Doors wise... get your own supplier. (dont add into yr quote)

I got mine here: http://www.yontat.com.sg/ at $250 each incl lockset and stopper. As i'm not too picky, and the design looks all right (abt 5 to choose from for that price), we took up on them instead of from ID. We made one trip there to see what they have, then they will come to your side to measure the size first. After that, they will head to your side on a 2nd trip to install everything. :)

will try to talk to him when my reno start......how about the quote on the built-in wardrobe for both the MBR and BR2?

:dunno: pai seh I never do so not sure. :)

Angel81 make the correct guess....but so sorry that no free gift....

It is a resort theme, current idea r more towards Balinese but I hope can mix up well with Thai style plus little bit of modern style......

:dancingqueen: Niceeee.... :P

Love the stuff from Barang Barang. :) Good buys, esp now got discounts. :)

Edited by Angel81