korea 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 Hi Air and Korean,Both of you in Band as well? What instruments do you play and which year? I played cornet/trumpet, coz my mouth big,heehee. Anyway, Air, Dunearn Sec is also quite near Swiss Cottage (if you are talking about from Year 1992 onwards). Used to take the buses from the bus stop near your school to go back CCK home.i played cornet too. you mean my mouth is big lor! !! i was forced by my principal (mr ang) to join the band. i wanted to quit but very difficult. they didn't allow me to quit. !! but i guess eventually i managed to quit before i graduated. haha. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2007 i played cornet too. you mean my mouth is big lor! i was forced by my principal (mr ang) to join the band. i wanted to quit but very difficult. they didn't allow me to quit. but i guess eventually i managed to quit before i graduated. haha. Agree that once u joined uniformed groups, it's v hard to get out..I wanted to quit when I was in Sec 2. My band instructor refused to let me go. Why har?!?! Y must they force us to stay when we no longer have interest har?!?! It's not right lor.....but i love the flute lah...i just hated the band....haha....oops Eventually, I stayed till I graduated....even become section leader....how ironic....but i seldom turn up for practice after that...giving O level's as an excuse....haha.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 27, 2007 me played the clarinetany clarinetist?i didn't want to leave leh, it was such funesp coz we took part in the NDP and had the outdoor/indoor competitionbut sec 4 prepare 'O' levels so didn't go for practice often Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted June 27, 2007 i was in the school choir and band.had to quit band so i could focus on choir..i heard that i was the only one in history to quit band for choir.lol..everyone else did the opposite. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2007 i was in the school choir and band.had to quit band so i could focus on choir..i heard that i was the only one in history to quit band for choir.lol..everyone else did the opposite.Ehh that means you sing well? Guys seldom wan to join choir one leh...hehe.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted June 27, 2007 Ehh that means you sing well? Guys seldom wan to join choir one leh...hehe..ha ha.. i'm a wuss.. i just can't stand carrying such a heavy instrument and marching all day...whether or not i sing well.. the teacher decides that.. ha ha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2007 ha ha.. i'm a wuss.. i just can't stand carrying such a heavy instrument and marching all day...whether or not i sing well.. the teacher decides that.. ha ha oh heavy?!? U can always opt for piccolo !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted June 27, 2007 oh heavy?!? U can always opt for piccolo !!no leh.. cannot opt one..i was carrying the eufoneum (can't even spell the boody instrument.. ha ha ha)then they say baritone lah..i tell u i can't play for nuts.. only the notes in ascending order.. lol..singing was always more my thing.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chamia 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 no leh.. cannot opt one..i was carrying the eufoneum (can't even spell the boody instrument.. ha ha ha)then they say baritone lah..i tell u i can't play for nuts.. only the notes in ascending order.. lol..singing was always more my thing..Huh Phantom, U sang 'Phantom of Opera' when you were in choir??? Hee, joking. I was in primary choir but in Sec sch, was conned into band. Still, I do love my band years. I once asked a senior to let me try his tuba, my, the mouthpiece is so much bigger than my mouth! !!i played cornet too. you mean my mouth is big lor! i was forced by my principal (mr ang) to join the band. i wanted to quit but very difficult. they didn't allow me to quit. but i guess eventually i managed to quit before i graduated. haha. Korea, you never say which sch you are from.... Dun get me wrong, I already have a big mouth. After being a cornet player, my lips can stretch till alot wider. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 Korea, you never say which sch you are from.... Dun get me wrong, I already have a big mouth. After being a cornet player, my lips can stretch till alot wider.oh, i was from queensway sec sch. anyone from this sec sch too? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yellow 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2007 looking for lost souls from bedok town sec school...anyone out there? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wng 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2007 Westlake Sec Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2007 Wah we have so many musicians here. can set up mini band alreadyoh, i was from queensway sec sch. anyone from this sec sch too? i wasnt from there but i used to stay there!!! Queeeensway! love it. so near orchard. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2007 oh, i was from queensway sec sch. anyone from this sec sch too? i am from ur rival sec school.Queenstown Seconday School. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
l_club23 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2007 From RI... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites