nesh

Does Changing Of Job Affect The Purchasing Of Flat ?

Aiyoh, I meant his advice on a general matter angle, not referring to any particular one. I did not apply for HLE, the officer did not ask me this qtn, so I can't comment on his advice on change job qtn is wrong or not.

BTW, since you are so sure that you are stating the facts, are you working in HDB? :unsure:

when i applied for the HLE i used my old company's payslip and i passed them the new company's appointment letter too... and yeah the loan limit was higher... :notti:

ok in case ....what wld the hdb officer ask on the first day of appointment?

wwhat are the the documents to be produced ? :bangwall:

junxian is right; no need to bring anything related to your salary/job if u already got HLE. Other documents I am not sure, you should check back on the package they gave you.

Don't be like that leh, zirhk3355 used to be in the property line & if I remember correctly, he ever told us he worked as a property agent for several years. So his advice is very useful to many of us.

Hehe thanks for your support. I am STILL in the property line but not as an agent anymore; also I only work as agent for a few years, not several years.

Anyway, this is a free forum; whatever a person says, for those who knows, will know. Don't need to explain.

junxian is right; no need to bring anything related to your salary/job if u already got HLE. Other documents I am not sure, you should check back on the package they gave you.

Hehe thanks for your support. I am STILL in the property line but not as an agent anymore; also I only work as agent for a few years, not several years.

Anyway, this is a free forum; whatever a person says, for those who knows, will know. Don't need to explain.

hei thanks for the info. :good:

:

thanks for the help...

i called hdb and asked too..

AS LONG HAVE HLE NO NEED SALARY /JOB DETAILS AS IT IS PERTAINING TO THE LOAN AMOUNT GIVEN.thanks alot again. :yamseng:

hei thanks for the info. :good:

:

thanks for the help...

i called hdb and asked too..

AS LONG HAVE HLE NO NEED SALARY /JOB DETAILS AS IT IS PERTAINING TO THE LOAN AMOUNT GIVEN.thanks alot again. :yamseng:

You will be asked on 1st appt whether your salary/job is the same as the one you had given to the HDB for the existing HLE.

Of course there is no need for any salary/job details if it didn't change. If there are changes, they will have to re-asses your elgibilty for any particular loan amount again. So to play safe, I would suggest you bring all the relevant documents. If you choose to believe the easy way out, then good luck to you.

You will be asked on 1st appt whether your salary/job is the same as the one you had given to the HDB for the existing HLE.

Of course there is no need for any salary/job details if it didn't change. If there are changes, they will have to re-asses your elgibilty for any particular loan amount again. So to play safe, I would suggest you bring all the relevant documents. If you choose to believe the easy way out, then good luck to you.

IST APPT IS THE CHOOSING OF FLAT AND ALSO SUBMITTING OF HLE IF U HAVE ONE.. IF U DON'T HAVE ONE THATS WHEN U WLD HAVE TO BRING ALL UR RELEVANT DOCUMENTS.CALLED HDB TO CLARIFY THAT.

:sport-smiley-003:

IST APPT IS THE CHOOSING OF FLAT AND ALSO SUBMITTING OF HLE IF U HAVE ONE.. IF U DON'T HAVE ONE THATS WHEN U WLD HAVE TO BRING ALL UR RELEVANT DOCUMENTS.CALLED HDB TO CLARIFY THAT.

You simply don't get what I meant.

What did you verify? Did you ask whether it is ok that you had changed job and the information you submitted for the existing HLE is not the same anymore?

Did they say it is ok? If they did, you better take down the HDB officer's name in case you have to VERIFY that you had check with this person before.

It is not about "SUBMITTING OF HLE IF U HAVE ONE" on 1st appt.

It is a fact you must have one before you exercise the option to purchase. Not "IF YOU HAVE ONE".

And it must still be valid when the submission for 1st appt date is put up by yourself or the agent.

If you dont change your JOB , then you got nothing to worry about.

If you had CHANGED JOB, then the existing HLE is not valid anymore as your salary does not tally with the information given to HDB few months back when you apply for the HLE, so of course HDB will want you to re-submit or show proof of your income status to reconfirm for HLE (max loan amount) as soon as possible.

You happily keep thinking that by calling up HDB to check now and they keep telling you it's ok, no need for a new HLE etc. But wait till 1st appt and see what you will do then. The HDB officer will asked you WHETHER you are still working for same company or not, and what will you answer then?

Oh by the way, it is quite a well know fact that the information given by different HDB officer thru the phone can sometimes be not accurate as what is happening on the ground.

Edited by papbestdad

You simply don't get what I meant.

What did you verify? Did you ask whether it is ok that you had changed job and the information you submitted for the existing HLE is not the same anymore?

Did they say it is ok? If they did, you better take down the HDB officer's name in case you have to VERIFY that you had check with this person before.

It is not about "SUBMITTING OF HLE IF U HAVE ONE" on 1st appt.

It is a fact you must have one before you exercise the option to purchase. Not "IF YOU HAVE ONE".

And it must still be valid when the submission for 1st appt date is put up by yourself or the agent.

If you dont change your JOB , then you got nothing to worry about.

If you had CHANGED JOB, then the existing HLE is not valid anymore as your salary does not tally with the information given to HDB few months back when you apply for the HLE, so of course HDB will want you to re-submit or show proof of your income status to reconfirm for HLE (max loan amount) as soon as possible.

You happily keep thinking that by calling up HDB to check now and they keep telling you it's ok, no need for a new HLE etc. But wait till 1st appt and see what you will do then. The HDB officer will asked you WHETHER you are still working for same company or not, and what will you answer then?

Oh by the way, it is quite a well know fact that the information given by different HDB officer thru the phone can sometimes be not accurate as what is happening on the ground.

Sorry i did not mean to say anything.

i just call up the hdb and ask if the hle is valid if i changed my job n the reply was as long as u have a valid hle when coming down for appt for submission.

it cld be wrong as what u say.

but i have a doubt.

what if i say i am still working in the same company .

what wld they do ?will they check agaon ?isn't it wasting of time ?

then what is the purpose of doing a hle ?

on appt day ,why must ask whether change job or not? like that might as well do on the spot for hle during the appt .

this are the questions which always make me wonder.

k... let me share my own experience....

As my first appt is in May... and I also gotten my increment on that month... so I asked that HDB lady...

"If there is a change in my salary do I need to submit any doc".... she said no need... just use feb-april payslips....

I think maybe my flat only 27xK but HLE approval amount is close to 500k... which make no diff even I have salary change.

edit : oh ya... indeed they might ask you if you changed your job ... if only you getting AHG like me because if in the last 2 year if you change job.. need 2 diff form to declare income.

Edited by junxian

hey, people....relax...forum is for us to discuss and share...no need to get worked up with each other.

i think papbestdad is trying to play the role of devil's advocate here. he's not wrong and was trying to paint a different scenario so that TS will be more prepared. But maybe he was a bit strong in using the sentence "baseless statement by people who don't know much but act as if they know a lot."

IMHO, i think that once HLE is approved, they will PROBABLY not ask you if you had changed job. Like TS mentioned in his last posting, if HDB is so concerned with regards to people changing job, they might as well give on-the-spot approval and demand that you sign there and then.

I am sure that when the HLE is approved, a series of credit check had been run against the applicant(s) and it has been deemed that the applicant(s) will have the means to repay the loan. They will evaluate the credit history of the applicant and not just base on a piece of payslip to determine if the criteria is met or not.

hey, people....relax...forum is for us to discuss and share...no need to get worked up with each other.

i think papbestdad is trying to play the role of devil's advocate here. he's not wrong and was trying to paint a different scenario so that TS will be more prepared. But maybe he was a bit strong in using the sentence "baseless statement by people who don't know much but act as if they know a lot."

IMHO, i think that once HLE is approved, they will PROBABLY not ask you if you had changed job. Like TS mentioned in his last posting, if HDB is so concerned with regards to people changing job, they might as well give on-the-spot approval and demand that you sign there and then.

I am sure that when the HLE is approved, a series of credit check had been run against the applicant(s) and it has been deemed that the applicant(s) will have the means to repay the loan. They will evaluate the credit history of the applicant and not just base on a piece of payslip to determine if the criteria is met or not.

Jus for reference, my HLE approved at 580k+.

My loan amount is about 225k+

My wifey and I are still at the same company.

I jus went 1st appt last week, the officer asked for my original pay slip, which I dun have (my company dun issue pay slip)

She requested me to get an appointment letter from company stating my pay, appt in company and duration with company….

All this despite, us providing last 3 years CPF contributions…

Actually, I have AREADY submitted my appointment letter when I applied for HLE early last month, how come I’m still required to submit appointment letter to another officer.

Isn’t their system linked at all? 8|

Edited by rolexboy

Jus for reference, my HLE approved at 580k+.

My loan amount is about 225k+

My wifey and I are still at the same company.

I jus went 1st appt last week, the officer asked for my original pay slip, which I dun have (my company dun issue pay slip)

She requested me to get an appointment letter from company stating my pay, appt in company and duration with company….

All this despite, us providing last 3 years CPF contributions…

Actually, I have AREADY submitted my appointment letter when I applied for HLE early last month, how come I’m still required to submit appointment letter to another officer.

Isn’t their system linked at all? 8|

waaah...

no system !!!

guess they never plan ....

Very simple, to HDB, last mth is last month, already over liao. In case you have changed job leh, they want to make sure if you are still with the same company :notti:

some questions to ask. :deal:

i hope some one wld be patient to ans my questions... :dancingqueen:

1. first day of appointment what are the documents to bring ?

2.the queue ticket no of the appointment date wld be posted to us or we have to go on the actual day of appointment to get the queue ticket ?

3.on every appointment day how many wld turn up aacording to each individual sale ?