nesh

Does Changing Of Job Affect The Purchasing Of Flat ?

i applied for a HLE using my former employed payslip.

the hle results came and was given approval for loan.

but i havejust gone into a new job.wld it affect me getting a flat ? or wld i need to change my hle again ? :bangwall:

during my first appointment must i bring just my hle and what other documents ?

do i need to inform the officer in regars of my change of job ? :dunno:

It won't affect your loan since you have gotten the approval. You don't even need to tell them that you have changed job :P

ok in that case, when in the first appointment do i need just brin the HLE ? :unsure:

What if the hdb officer ask for all the originals ? :curse:

that means they won't reject my application even if i change job ? :sport-smiley-004:

ok in that case, when in the first appointment do i need just brin the HLE ? :unsure:

What if the hdb officer ask for all the originals ? :curse:

that means they won't reject my application even if i change job ? :sport-smiley-004:

The resale officer will actually ask whether you change job during the first appt. At least my officer asked me last time during my 1st appt.

so in that case,wld they reject my application if i say that i change my job ? :(

but i have an approved HLE which ends in january.

:dunno:

Its a case-by-case thing; not every HDB officer is the same and I am quite sure its not SOP for them to ask if you changed job during first appt.

So the point is, dun open the can of worms yourself first, go for first appt and see how it goes. If they ask, then tell the truth and give your best innocent look, "HUH?? Cannot change job mehhh??"

Its a case-by-case thing; not every HDB officer is the same and I am quite sure its not SOP for them to ask if you changed job during first appt.

So the point is, dun open the can of worms yourself first, go for first appt and see how it goes. If they ask, then tell the truth and give your best innocent look, "HUH?? Cannot change job mehhh??"

so what are the DOCUMENTS to be produced during the first appointment ? :sport-smiley-003:

any original doucments to be produced? :deal:

sian if i ahd known i wldn't have changed job...aikz..better pay.. no choice i moved on... now i regret :bow:

^_^ Since its better pay dun worry bout anything.. In actual fact, if u apply for a new HLE using the new pay, the loan limit will be even higher, which is not a bad thing actually.

So no worries ^_^

^_^ Since its better pay dun worry bout anything.. In actual fact, if u apply for a new HLE using the new pay, the loan limit will be even higher, which is not a bad thing actually.

So no worries ^_^

when i applied for the HLE i used my old company's payslip and i passed them the new company's appointment letter too... and yeah the loan limit was higher... :notti:

ok in case ....what wld the hdb officer ask on the first day of appointment?

wwhat are the the documents to be produced ? :bangwall:

when i applied for the HLE i used my old company's payslip and i passed them the new company's appointment letter too... and yeah the loan limit was higher... :notti:

ok in case ....what wld the hdb officer ask on the first day of appointment?

wwhat are the the documents to be produced ? :bangwall:

first appointment , if u havent apply HLE , bring along latest 3 mths payslip. if applied... just bring yourself and your partner :P

GREAT.... i have a valid HLe which runs till jan 2009 :deal: ... so hopefully i wld get a gd queue no too.... :notti:

Are you sure?

I am quite sure they do ask this question to every buyer who had applied the HLE before.

Threadstarter better stop believing all these baseless statement by people who don't know much but act as if they know a lot.

Don't be like that leh, zirhk3355 used to be in the property line & if I remember correctly, he ever told us he worked as a property agent for several years. So his advice is very useful to many of us.

Wrong advice is useful?

What if the TS got to 1st appt and then have to lie his way through>

What if he is not prepare for this question and his new job makes him not eligible for HDB loan, is it better to realise now and think of something, or just listen to wrong advice?

I am stating facts, not targetting anyone.