m12345y

Christmas Sale, Worth Waiting For It?

My reno will start in nov, idealy i should start shopping now for

kitchen: hood & hob, oven, wash machine, dryer and accessories

sofa & dining table set & mattress

toilet accessories

air con

What are the things that are likely to have a promotion during the christmas sale?

toilet accessories

air con

What are the things that are likely to have a promotion during the christmas sale?

hee hee!!! im also waiting for Xmas sales! looking at current financial situation, i believe they will drop their price to seize customer. Be prepare to get good deal...

Im have looked around but waiting for good price to buy. things that im interested at,

1) TV console from Cellini

2) Sofa from SoHome

3) Rug - anyone knows where to get cheap and good polyester type of carpet? full black with sparkly sliver type....

toilet accessories

air con

for electrical items, u might wan to go to those hdb shops to look ard.. it's cheaper and free delivery.. but of course, dun have so called free vouchers lah.. eg: aik leong @ bukit merah, parsilk @ bedok central.. if u wanna free vouchers etc, mayb u can try audio hse.. can do bargain at all these places.. if not, wait til pc show or electronics show.. got my samsun tv w additional 3 yrs warranty + $300 robinson vouchers.. quite worth it.. somemore got free gifts to choose, dependin on wat model u take.. check out expo for their show events..

for sofa, u can consider seahorse, got 50%.. got a L-shaped 4 seater sofa for ard $525.. or u can consider novena but abit ex.. go for fabric type cos able to wash but some pple think it's troublesome.. in my view, pu and pvc will be spoilt within 3 to 5 yrs' time.. unless u r rich enough to get full leather but not sure whether it will spoil within 5 yrs' time.. if got kids, must b very careful w leather, pu type of material..

dinnin table.. depends on which type u wan.. can consider star furniture.. got solid wood table (zen type) + 2 benches + 2 stools for $788.. u can also opt for plainly jus stools or benches..

toilet accessories.. if gettin wc and basins, go to nan wah @ changi south or jln besar.. look for cotto brand.. already discounted 50% off liao and on top additional 30% off.. they are clearin stocks.. lightings also worth it.. but taps, i think it's kind of ex.. hee.. so still got to look ard.. go jln besar rd to walk walk ard..

for aircon, i'm still lookin for it.. so not much ideas whr to get it..

look thru newspaper esp on fri n sat for sales.. but if lookin for furniture.. note tat most of the advertisements are long yr sales.. haha.. can say bluff ba.. gd luck to u!

ohh ya.. can refer to MaCe's t-blog http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=9970 and waileong's t-blog http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?au...blogid=300& ...

got alot of tips and guides..

Cate

For electrical appliances, no need to wait for sales. HDB shop prices are already significantly lower than the 3 major appliances retailer.

I bought my fridge and washer from Kong Tai. Unbeatable price. The free items given by the dealer can even be exchanged for further price reduction.