hello fellow friends,would like to ask if any of you had use EDL or other brand of metallic laminates before...

i understand the price is higher than normal type of laminates..

anyone know what is the cost per foot run??thanks in advance..

hello fellow friends,would like to ask if any of you had use EDL or other brand of metallic laminates before...

i am using them. their no is 63690990.

Since i have the catalogue, i can help u

Price ranges from SGD88 to SGD188 pfr

Most of the highest range for EDL are the metallics

Total there are 11 in the catalogue from what the contactor gave to me

I'm using it thru renovator, so I don't know the cost price.

Here is the contact via email:

http://www.edleuro.com/dev/base.swf

actually i want to know the price quoted by renovator,not the cost price..

because i scared kena quoted too high by my renovator...

Since i have the catalogue, i can help u

Price ranges from SGD88 to SGD188 pfr

Most of the highest range for EDL are the metallics

Total there are 11 in the catalogue from what the contactor gave to me

the price range you gave above are quoted to u by ur renovator or direct from EDL??

can we buy directly from EDL??

this is the price list given by EDL

Not sure if we can buy directly

maybe u can contact them

the quotes given by my contractor are the prices pfr for wardrobe, shoe cabinet, kitchen cabinets and these prices have factored in the cost for the laminate.

fyi my contractor gave me choices for LamiTak, EDL and a few others as well.

this is the price list given by EDL

Not sure if we can buy directly

maybe u can contact them

the quotes given by my contractor are the prices pfr for wardrobe, shoe cabinet, kitchen cabinets and these prices have factored in the cost for the laminate.

fyi my contractor gave me choices for LamiTak, EDL and a few others as well.

ok thanks...seems like i was quoted too high...

more than $200 pfr..

ok thanks...seems like i was quoted too high...

more than $200 pfr..

EDL is just the "laminate" coy u know right? u still need ur contractor to construct the wardrobe for you.

$200+ is normal.

I Was quoted 200-250 pfr by a few contractors

so good luck man

I suggest you conduct an abrasion test before you commit to any laminate brand. I was horrified to find the laminate surface in my kitchen cabinet easily "scratched" when a low force was carelessly applied to the surface. Experience related here:

DSC_8378.jpg

Abrasion caused by a slight brush with a power drill wielded by the electrician.

Most laminates isn't scratch proof de... But TAK got some scratch proof series... Use fine sand paper on it also no probs... But quite limited lor...

But some laminates tends to 'crispy'... easy to get chipped off or bended... Bcs its too dry like biscuits... Carpenters also headache when the laminates r like tad...

e.g Some laminates shippment got delay, or place under hot sun will cause tis... Blame no ones...

mayb ask a carpenter to quote?? i understand from my carpenter that they norm quote the normal price, then they deduct off the usual $50 per pcs x how many nos of metallic laminate you use.. for eg. if your cabinet uses 3 pieces of metallic laminate, it will be ( 3 x $188 - 3 x $50), that is the extra material cost you need to pay if you have choosen a $188 metalic series...the trimming at side if you use silver abs oso got additional cost de..

i heard of Evershine metallic laminates before. the price quite reasonable. $80~S130. maybe u can consider about it :notti: