Dax Leland 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2008 Many families are delighted to welcome back an adult child and temporarily “re-fill” their empty nest, particularly when it coincides with a difficult transition in their children’s lives, say researchers at the University of Texas. But there are some caveats. Happy “re-filled" families tend to have these things in common.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lushbelle 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2008 Thanks Pinkpetter, Native02, mwerkz and Dax Leland.... It's the begining of headache.. haha.. Too tired to upload photos cos recently too busy with my work. Next week shall post with more photos.. Pinkpetter u going start renovation soon? So lets see who complete first... hee.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2008 starting soon. haiz I having contractor problems. Sure me slower. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lushbelle 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 (edited) starting soon. haiz I having contractor problems. Sure me slower. Oh dear.. What happen pinkpetter? you better settle it fast becuase CNY is coming, alot of them might not be able to finish it on time. I have done the Dongtu cermony yesterday and now waiting to submit the renovation permit and we can start hacking already! Edited November 24, 2008 by lushbelle Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 For that few days my contractor too busy to reply me wor and i was very worried... but now he's back in action! yay! I got my renovation permit already and hacking will start on 28th! We can watch our house progress together!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lushbelle 0 Report post Posted November 27, 2008 BAD NEWS.... the wall to the kitchen really cant hack away!!! My god... the opening to the kitchen is really very small!! Sigh....... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 27, 2008 HUH! really cannot hack?! HDB so stingy!! mmm but liddat really bo pian ba. then your dining will be in the kitchen? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lushbelle 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2008 HUH! really cannot hack?! HDB so stingy!! mmm but liddat really bo pian ba. then your dining will be in the kitchen? Sigh... ya.. crack my brains again.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2008 mmm make a dining bench sort on the inside of the kitchen wall there? Begin hacking liao ma? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lushbelle 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2008 The whole place had already hacked. Now they are applying the sand onto the flooring. Monday will start to lay the tiles.. It's fast! Hopefully can complete in another 3 weeks so we have time to move in slowly... Really wish to have some time to upload my fotos so you could give me some comments too! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2008 Wah so means hacked in two days? tat's fast!! good for you! Did you give your contractor a completion date? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lushbelle 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2008 Look at the opening, isnt it so small.. sigh. Totally need a revamp!! This is my room... Ugly piping. This house really got very ugly piping.. Wah so means hacked in two days? tat's fast!! good for you! Did you give your contractor a completion date? I didnt give him a exact date... but roughly around 3 weeks he can complete... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2008 OMG the floor tiles of the toilet were HORRIBLE! I'm so glad you got rid of them totally. hack hack hack! wow 3 weeks is very fast wor. Hope mine can be as fast as yours. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CareBear 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2008 Wa.... Lushbelle, you realli have to revamp the whole house... Big Big headache for you. I'm also surprised all the walls can't hack. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2008 I parked here waiting for your toilet tiles Share this post Link to post Share on other sites