summerholiday

Pls Reccomend Ur Clothes Dryer Here

how much you got it from Goh Ah Bee??

I was quoted $600 by my usual electrical shop...

Pondering to get it..

i think $500+, cant recall the exact amount as its been 3 years liao. I think I paid $40 or 50 for the wall bracket.

ok will start save money.. does all dryer about $600?

Hi Summerholiday, with my purchase of CityGas aside...before I came to that conclusion, I did do some recee. If we did not go with CityGas, we would have bought an Electrolux as I think they have been known for their reliability too. I have often seen promotion on their dryers at Best or Courts. So do make it a point to look at newspaper every weekend. The price could be as low as below $500. If I am not mistaken, there was once I saw a good dryer having a $350 promotion. Another brand to consider is Mayer. They often have their warehouse sales too.

any point to take note when buying a dryer? totally no experience with dryer at all.. need some pointers

Err...I am not a pro too but for me, I will most likely go with:-

1. Non Korean Brands

2. Never buy 2-In-1 kind (meaning one machine for washer and dryer as they will share the same load too)

3. Go with the same theory as your washer, can't go wrong bah. Note: capacity, etc.

4. Not sure if they have the energy saving "tick' or chart indication but always best to ask the sales ppl. And I mean a few sales ppl

5. Space constraint...if you have a big space to put washer /dryer.

Too many to note, so still CityGas easier for me.

i recently bought a Ariston Condenser Dryer 7kg for $1026 with stacking kit $75. So far so good. There is no pipe coming out from the back of the dryer cos it uses a different technology. However I does feel that air dried and machine dried clothes feels different. I still prefer air dry actually :) but with dryer I can wash my linens more frequently.

Edited by jt88

i think fisher and paykel used to have a much simpler dryer and it cost around $350. Not sure if they still have it. Some dryers have those long elephant trunk whereas others dun have.

any point to take note when buying a dryer? totally no experience with dryer at all.. need some pointers

hi..usually cheap offers from BEST or Courts are older models..

I have personally went for one Electrolux model offered by BEST as advertised in the newspaper ard $350.

And upon reaching, the salesguy told me "ohh this is an older model, i would recommend you another newer model". The drum is of a better quality and the filter is removable for easy cleaning.. cost $600++ :bangwall:

Cheap is not necessary the best unless you have budget constraint..Then go for it...

So we gave up and KIV lor... ;)

Peronally i think should get dryer with removable filter for easy cleaning of fabric and etc..

and if budget allows.. thermo sensor that auto stop when clothes are dried :thumbs up:

hi all,

i need to buy a dryer.. but no idea at all.. never used one.. pls advise n reccomend some for reference.. if can include price cos i need to save up money for tat.. thanks

Try Elba, they are not bad. Cheap and good. i bought my Elba Washer and Dryer with stacking kit for $760 2 yrs back. so u can rought estimate the cost now.

i use an electrolux (6.5kg) with stacking kit above my washer too. cost ard $600 from harvey norman.

like applefreak, i also dump almost everything into the dryer after washing. see my mood on that day. so far, all my clothes are ok too. i stay on a very low floor, seldom at home, no one at home, but i like the sun-dry smell so i chose the dryer.

i definitely do not need to have my washed clothes out in the rain when i am at work, or some inconsiderate people who don't spin dry their clothes and water dripping onto mine, or some even more deadly things landing on my clean clothes.