Pseudo

Advice For Homeowners

go ahead bro...:)

hello all,

when i look at title of this post i thought it going to be some home owner provide some experience and advice to others.

When i look at it, oh, it is just a 'more' honest renovation industry business runner self post to increase publicity. Well that is no wrong with that, it is just like me who post to increase the publicity at least better than those 'contract/designer' act as owner to post here.

Pseudo in the sense he is designer at least he self claimed. While i am real contractor who only focus on works not the design. in fact, Pseudo can be my customer too.

So basically what to take note when come to space planning n layout? I just wan to personally design my house not really to snatch anyone rice bowl. I still thinking whether to choose the postform or the solid surface top? Then what are the things to note when placing cooker, sink n fridge will there be any crash on fengshui? Thanks Pseudo and appreciate ur advise.

Space planning n layout - Theorically planning of all furnitures n features beforehand... (dun know how to phase leh)

Solid surface- KIV 1st lor, got extra $$$ then select lor...

Advice from KPO... (^^,)

Space planning n layout - Theorically planning of all furnitures n features beforehand... (dun know how to phase leh)

Solid surface- KIV 1st lor, got extra $$$ then select lor...

Advice from KPO... (^^,)

But then is it easy to remove the post form top n then got additional costs involved and does the removal of post form top will cause any damage to the cabinet beneath?

hello all,

when i look at title of this post i thought it going to be some home owner provide some experience and advice to others.

When i look at it, oh, it is just a 'more' honest renovation industry business runner self post to increase publicity. Well that is no wrong with that, it is just like me who post to increase the publicity at least better than those 'contract/designer' act as owner to post here.

Pseudo in the sense he is designer at least he self claimed. While i am real contractor who only focus on works not the design. in fact, Pseudo can be my customer too.

After visitng tis forum for abt less than 1 mth, i do agree wif u... 2 hands up... I realised 'some contractors n IDs' using lame methods to get owners to contact them... e.g. A new topic is raised by true layman, then these "Fake Owners" will reply saying:" oh, i also got the same probs, tis n tad. my contractor very gd la, very cheap la, bla bla bla..." Even by reading these "FO's" either advices or comments, its seems too pro to be owners... Wad they wan is actually get these true owners to contact themselves indirectly... Despicable hor???

Why dun open up n have a healthy way of doing business ar? Contractors then admit la... Mods never banned contractors to post ma... Contractors also can communicate here also ma, help here help there also helping fellow forumers ma... In terms of works, sometimes contractors also got doubts, also can PM each other for discussions ma... haiz...

:drunk::drunk::drunk:

hello all,

After visitng tis forum for abt less than 1 mth, i do agree wif u... 2 hands up... I realised 'some contractors n IDs' using lame methods to get owners to contact them... e.g. A new topic is raised by true layman, then these "Fake Owners" will reply saying:" oh, i also got the same probs, tis n tad. my contractor very gd la, very cheap la, bla bla bla..." Even by reading these "FO's" either advices or comments, its seems too pro to be owners... Wad they wan is actually get these true owners to contact themselves indirectly... Despicable hor???

Why dun open up n have a healthy way of doing business ar? Contractors then admit la... Mods never banned contractors to post ma... Contractors also can communicate here also ma, help here help there also helping fellow forumers ma... In terms of works, sometimes contractors also got doubts, also can PM each other for discussions ma... haiz...

:drunk::drunk::drunk:

Ya i agree with Pierre. If you are ID or contractor, do identify urself. We should help each other and not cheating each other. We understand ID or contractor are earning their rice bowl as well. If u r honest with us, I sure will have ppl looking for you. Really sometimes i wonder why some IDs or contractors even over charge customers and spoilt the reno markets or even to some extend cheating homeowners their hard earned money.

you guys rock.... 8| those "FOs"..hahaha...I agree totally...we should help one another.owners, contractors & designers alike. Lets not make the name worse than it already is.....

Plus ex-designer like me! :D

What is FO?

Aiya wonder anyone can help me with my kitchen layout?

What is FO?

Aiya wonder anyone can help me with my kitchen layout?

Aiyoyo, u never read every posts here ar?

"Fake Owners" = FOs

Shall we name them UFOs?

Ungraceful/ Untruthful or... Fake Owners

Backsplash is the upturn at the backing on the worktop surface, against the wall,..

The story goes.....

This backsplash design is introduced during the late 80's.

Before tad, ppl used angular PVC capping to cover the ugly back joinings of table top at kichen cabinets. (At then, work top is flat w/o any profiles) Tis PVC tends to peel off, deformed due to intense heat near cooking area, water can sip through the joints, too many cons...

One fine day, a smart engineer came out wif an idea... "Y not combine these 2 items?"

Haha, new product is invented... Work top with backslash using postforming method!

Tis product is design in the way to cover up the ugly joinings between worktop n wall, n also to prevent water from sipping through the gaps...

We, the end users, use this 'design' happily ever after...

(Nice short story?)

*Hope my story have ans ur QN ar....

Edited by de_Pierre