shanabb

Our Little Palace

hmm... ok let me check with my ID... thanks for the advise!!

sure. yeha. make sure it's solid. cos remember u still need put ur gas in. heavy wor.

My ID say hor..if fill up the whole thing will be too heavy leh.. in future if suay suay downstairs ceiling crack then jia lat.. cos this is by right the regulation...

难到he trying to save cost???

but he say the part he built up is right at the centre of the cabinet. so will definitely be able to support the cabinets...

My ID say hor..if fill up the whole thing will be too heavy leh.. in future if suay suay downstairs ceiling crack then jia lat.. cos this is by right the regulation...

难到he trying to save cost???

but he say the part he built up is right at the centre of the cabinet. so will definitely be able to support the cabinets...

erms.. i dunno. but de support my ID built for me is 8" x 8". he say like tat den can support the weight in de cabinet. :dunno:

but if ur ID insist. den dunno wor

The house that I just bought.. the support is hollow one just wood on the outer layer only. And it lasted for 10 years but I dunno what was the usage like. However the contractors that I brought there did say that it's not good. Must have cement inside. Something like that.

wow.. wood on the outside also can tahan so long..

but it's built with cement la? just that the outer is wood?

Nope just a thicker piece of wood... about one and a half times of what they used for the cabinet door.

But like I say... the contractors who went and saw also say no good.

Probably they never clean, never put anything much inside? no gas tanks cos run on gas pipes...

That might be true also. did you read the regulations that they give when you become buyer? They stated all the stuff inside... I go look for the file.

hehe we have the same brand of clock. The "DiGo" clock :notti:

now i have 4 DiGo clock. (3bedrooms,1living room :sport-smiley-003: )

Wha..you got so many clocks ah..haha.. we only bought one just for the living room... hee... DiGo clocks are so stylish..i like!

Where did you buy yours??

That might be true also. did you read the regulations that they give when you become buyer? They stated all the stuff inside... I go look for the file.

Wha.. never go read them leh.. hehe...

Any way..some updates...

Installed lightings on 25 Nov 08... some photos to share...

CIMG6843.jpg

Kitchen Lights

CIMG6845.jpg

Toilet Light

CIMG6848.jpg

Foyer Light

CIMG6864.jpg

Bedroom Lights

CIMG6862.jpg

Living Hall

Dining Lights will be installed this Sat.. that day there was a bracket missing... :(

Edited by shanabb

Carpentry are all in!! Ready to be installed!!!

CIMG6878.jpg

Shoe Cabinet

CIMG6879.jpg

Living room all filled up with the carpentry!

CIMG6883.jpg

CIMG6881.jpg

Featured Sliding Door to cover bombshelter

CIMG6884.jpg

CIMG6885.jpg

CIMG6897.jpg

Red shelves for Living Hall TV Console

CIMG6898.jpg

Kitchen Shelves Laminate looks like this!