esther ng

Dennis & Esther ~~ Home Sweet Home

Spam chops & congrates!

Wah.. the little stickers all over the parquet.. looks like u guys juz had a party with those poppers! :P Hope that HDB will rectify everything for u fast fast.

hi there...my unit is at 678C... collected keys 1 Aug, submitted defect lists 11 Aug... till now then they call me to collect back my pad lock keys...2 months leh... hee..but i complained quite alot of things la..

but we add in 1 more defect... is to sand and revarnish the 3 bedrooms... some ID guy from IMM told us that we can actually complain on that wor!!! hope they don't take long time this time cos i complain straight to the T.O. (Technical Officer) in charge of my block.

you got check your skirtings got hollow and scratches or not? i complain and they rectify it and re-paint ALL skirtings in the living room for us leh!!! cool!!

hi there...my unit is at 678C... collected keys 1 Aug, submitted defect lists 11 Aug... till now then they call me to collect back my pad lock keys...2 months leh... hee..but i complained quite alot of things la..

but we add in 1 more defect... is to sand and revarnish the 3 bedrooms... some ID guy from IMM told us that we can actually complain on that wor!!! hope they don't take long time this time cos i complain straight to the T.O. (Technical Officer) in charge of my block.

you got check your skirtings got hollow and scratches or not? i complain and they rectify it and re-paint ALL skirtings in the living room for us leh!!! cool!!

I heard living skirting supposed to be hollow? my room skirting changed all, cos they changin the parq ma... heehee..

i just called the hdb office to ask when will my parq be done.. to my surprise, she say lay parq this sat!! yeah! will try to go down on sunday to check... hee...

she say next week do my doors. my 3 rooms' doors all misalign when closed.

ya..living room skirting they say is like that one..cos they put glue every few meters so those without glue part will sound hollow.

i just complained about the old/dull parquet floorings today leh.. dunno when they will action on it man... other defects all ok liao...

oh, did u check for missing studs on window panels? if not if rain gets in the screws will rust leh...

missing studs? no leah. think i never check. let me go again and see whether i know which part u r refering to.... wahaha..

i shld be there on sunday... no time to drop by.. even though i stay quite near.. =X

Spam Chop :dancingqueen:

Got any floor plan to show us?

here's the floor plan for my unit (Rdnest i stole the plan from ur t-blog!!! cos its the same layout and i dun have a soft copy of this right now.. Hope u dun mind) wahaha, credits to Rd Nest:

floorplan.jpg

Just came across a thread abt the common defects found in our estate...

Feeling jittery now.. LOL...

cos submitted a very long list of defect...

maybe i will end up with a longer list.. =P

u mus have submitted many pages of the defects lists ba?? hee...

heehee... 1 page and in landscape. maybe my font smaller..... kekekekke :notti:

oh? you wrote in your own paper? i wrote the defects in the defects list provided by HDB. Think i submitted about 11 pages... heheehe...

wahahahha!! ya i just print out in an excel sheet with my address and contact no and had the joint insp with the officers. passed them the list once i met them at my door. they say that list will do.