sianz 0 Report post Posted October 26, 2008 sianz, u will be able to hear the difference when u get to a hollow part. the sound is different... hmm.. hard to describe.. but dun worry. just go and knock and u will know. use something to knock. a rod or i know some people use a coin. using ur knuckles is gg to be tiring and frustrating. lol. i knock a few parq and my knuckles pain liao. Thanks Esther.. Will go and try today.. Now on my way to the house liaoz.. Really very tired, chasing the HDB guys over and over again.. I have complain til a stage whereby the HIGHER TECHNICAL OFFICER is involved.. Now can only hope reno begin on first of Nov.. By the way, sorry to dump my trouble into your thread.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
esther ng 0 Report post Posted October 26, 2008 Hey sianz its ok! i am gg thru the same too.. have been calling them up to rush them.. emailed to the tecnical officer from HDB too... Will drop by to see wats the progress for my defects tml morn. If still not ok den have to arrange for a joint insp with the HDB technical officer, contractor etc... when to expo gain city fair today. purchased a system 3 (3x9btu) LG non-inverter for the bdrms and a mitsubishi system 1 non-inverter (18btu) for the living... Dunno whether its a good choice, really quite a noob on aircon issue... =( Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sianz 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2008 Hey sianz its ok! i am gg thru the same too.. have been calling them up to rush them.. emailed to the tecnical officer from HDB too... Will drop by to see wats the progress for my defects tml morn. If still not ok den have to arrange for a joint insp with the HDB technical officer, contractor etc... when to expo gain city fair today. purchased a system 3 (3x9btu) LG non-inverter for the bdrms and a mitsubishi system 1 non-inverter (18btu) for the living... Dunno whether its a good choice, really quite a noob on aircon issue... =( Hi esther.. Can i borrow your metal rod? I guess i need to try it on my floor.. When would you be free? Me and my wife would be interested to know how bad is the situation over our side.. I understand you have talk to the BSC ONG.. Me too, i dont like the way he reply.. My joint inspection with the technical officer was done on Friday last week.. The guy name is Mr Umar.. He say he will look into it and get things done.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
esther ng 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2008 yea yea sianz, but i think sat den i can go down. if u coming on sat let me know. most likely at noon... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sianz 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2008 yea yea sianz, but i think sat den i can go down. if u coming on sat let me know. most likely at noon... Hi esther, Sat good day.. I be going there.. Afternoon will be fine for me.. Hope can borrow your rod and check mine.. ^.^ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shanabb 0 Report post Posted October 31, 2008 Hi esther.. Can i borrow your metal rod? I guess i need to try it on my floor.. When would you be free? Me and my wife would be interested to know how bad is the situation over our side.. I understand you have talk to the BSC ONG.. Me too, i dont like the way he reply.. My joint inspection with the technical officer was done on Friday last week.. The guy name is Mr Umar.. He say he will look into it and get things done.. This Mr Umar not bad la.. he makes sure my 3 bedrooms are re-varnished..haaha.. if not sure delay and delay de... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 5, 2008 how how now? rectify liao ma? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
esther ng 0 Report post Posted November 11, 2008 how how now? rectify liao ma? Haiz havent lor!! But shld be ready by next week. ID already waiting for them to settle den will go in to start hacking liao. haiz. Luckily i am not in a rush to move in. can still afford to wait for the snaily HDB to move their butt. anyway now confirming laminates & design with ID also... Going to confirm my fridge & washing machine soon! Lookin at Mitsubishi Electric Folio Series. Heehee. But fridge wise stil dunno wat brand to get. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
piggiedearz 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2008 wow many neighbours! i'm from st64 also, 677b Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vin13 0 Report post Posted November 20, 2008 so any 3D to show le??? brand new house le,almost everything change le.haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
esther ng 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2008 haha changed but i think the parq changed to uglier one. lol =X no 3d drawing from my ID. Only have 2D drawings. Waiting for ID to show me also. Think he putting in the colouring cos we just chose the laminates that we want. Will post when i have it! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
esther ng 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2008 Purchases from Poh Joo: Hobz Hood + Hob Tap Sink Spray Gun (the left one) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
esther ng 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 Finally my perspective drawings are here! Shoe Cab Bar Area (the wall is supposed to be a solid colour, not with stripes) Living Room Kitchen Walk in Wd Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
piggiedearz 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 wow a bar counter.. so cool! is that also the dining area as i didn see one in the pictures Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 Ooo! U gg to get HOBZ hood and hob? Hehehe.. That time wen I went to Poh Joo to recce, I was intro to this brand by the sales pax as well. Tink should be gg ahead with this when I get my new place. Hehehe... glad to see more pple taking up this brand. U using purple for ur kitchen? Rarely see pple use purple. Should be very interesting! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites