esther ng

Dennis & Esther ~~ Home Sweet Home

Went up yesterday and today to check on the progress.....

Yesterday:

New parq laid but colour was VERY light, not compatible with the skirting

2P1010807.jpg

2P1010809.jpg

Main Door:

2P1010811.jpg

Grout fell out?? I dunno what they did to my grout.. i complain dirty & stains, now is still dirty but realised a lot of places where the grout fell out..

2P1010810.jpg

Can i settle this on my own? den i dun have to rely on HDB.

I also dunno wat they did to my living skirting.... so black now... BUt we actually think its quite nice. wahahaha.

2P1010824.jpg

2P1010823.jpg

They put a layer of varnish or lacquer over the parq... think is batch of parq is really U-G-L-Y..... the colours are so uneven and there are lots of blackish green patches all over. THE WORST IS: does not blend with the skirting!!!!

2P1010819.jpg

2P1010818.jpg

Look at the very ugly skirting..

2P1010817.jpg

2P1010816.jpg

I just went up to take a look. The skirting is exactly the same!!!!! They didnt do any touch up!

Called the BSC and asked the contractor ah-ong to come up. He still tell me all done!!!!

the doors haven varnish & paint yet, the peep hole is still missing, the warp windows still unchanged. The skirting, he keep saying he will ask the parq guys again. he say have to check with the ppl doing. Shower screen waterproofing corroded also not changed. He say the shower screen guy say not their prob... so i guess they just push the blame here & there. Cant make up their mind who is responsible for what...

I am gg to write an email in.

Anyway i arranged for a window grille uncle to come and take measurement just now. hee.

meeting up with my ID next weekend, so will take quite some time to have progress in the house..

Hi esther,

Sorry to probe in suddenly..

Juz to check with you..

How to you check for the hallow wall?

I am having problem with the HDB reno guys already..

Thinking of complaining to the MR Lim already..

Regards

Hi esther,

Sorry to probe in suddenly..

Juz to check with you..

How to you check for the hallow wall?

I am having problem with the HDB reno guys already..

Thinking of complaining to the MR Lim already..

Regards

i use a metal rod, like a pointer one, with a ball at one end... and just tap on the wall. so u can try to get something to knock on the walls, just like how u check for hollow tiles. =) need help let me know. i can see when i am gg down to my unit. maybe this weekend.

aiyo...i didn't check for hollow walls leh.. check for all floor tiles in living room, kitchen, wall tiles in kitchen and parquet floor for 3 bedrooms...

knock until kunckles so red and pain.......

Edited by shanabb

i use a metal rod, like a pointer one, with a ball at one end... and just tap on the wall. so u can try to get something to knock on the walls, just like how u check for hollow tiles. =) need help let me know. i can see when i am gg down to my unit. maybe this weekend.

Hi Esther,

Hmmm... How would you know that the tile is hollow? Sorry to ask that again, this is my new flat. Btw, my is at 678D. The windows are giving me enough trouble already.. -.-"

Hi Esther,

Hmmm... How would you know that the tile is hollow? Sorry to ask that again, this is my new flat. Btw, my is at 678D. The windows are giving me enough trouble already.. -.-"

Mmm knock liao must listen to the sound ba... will sound different if it's hollow

Hi pinkpetter,

Thanks for the advice, I will try later..

sianz, u will be able to hear the difference when u get to a hollow part. the sound is different... hmm.. hard to describe.. but dun worry. just go and knock and u will know. use something to knock. a rod or i know some people use a coin.

using ur knuckles is gg to be tiring and frustrating. lol. i knock a few parq and my knuckles pain liao.