xarain 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2008 thanks all! haha. ya lo. i oso wonder. if got 3 bedrooms still not so bad. but if got 2 only. den headache liao and yes that did cross out minds - guess we need to really see the actual layout with our own eyes before we can reaffirm our decisions. Is that a bath tub in bathroom 1? yup - honestly given how small bathrooms are these days - adding a bathtub only makes it worst =| most likely i'll remove it so that we can have a bigger shower area instead. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 i think your current MBR is quite spacious le can keep the BR2 ba Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GMC 12 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 i think your current MBR is quite spacious le can keep the BR2 ba Don't be tricked by floor plans. once bed goes in, you won't see much space, once wall hung TV goes in. there goes another 6". Hi Reno-Folks! I must admit after months of trolling the forums and years (2 actually!) of waiting - my property has finally TOP-ed! Should be collecting the keys next week hopefully once the paper work goes thur and the developers collect their money I'll share with you guys some external pictures and my floor plan for today Main Entrance A view of all the floors Here's the floor plan i received today: Top of our agenda list is to try to seek approval to merge the Master with the adjacent bedroom Wish us luck and If I'm in your shoes, would prolly include the study rooom into the MBR. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 Don't be tricked by floor plans. once bed goes in, you won't see much space, once wall hung TV goes in. there goes another 6". If I'm in your shoes, would prolly include the study rooom into the MBR. ya lo ya lo. tat's wat i was thinking too!! so idea!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 i love the balconies.... why you guys like to merge the bedrooms ah? if one day you got new family member liao.... how ah? move to new bigger hse lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xarain 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2008 (edited) Hi Folks! sorry slacking lately... here is a quick update I have took your kind suggestions seriously hence came up with the following design to save the room Before: After: Here is the balcony: To Do List: 1) Finalize Design & Finalize Theme 2) Get Quotes 3) Spend money! Edited October 21, 2008 by xarain Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2008 wow! nice place! must be ex also lah....keke i really like the big and squarish area. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted October 21, 2008 Very nice final layout. Looking forward to ur reno pics. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2008 Very nice final layout. Looking forward to ur reno pics. yeah. very nice final layout. use wat prog to draw? so cute. still got robots Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xarain 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2008 yeah. very nice final layout. use wat prog to draw? so cute. still got robots Use AUTOCAD i think. they remind me of Crash Dummies! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 21, 2008 the balcony is simply :wub: everytime i pass by i will :dribble: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
anastasiazen 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2008 I love ur balcony!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted October 21, 2008 hihi xarain, just curious..how much does your apartment cost? love your apartment Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xarain 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2008 hihi xarain, just curious..how much does your apartment cost? love your apartment I bought it at $580 psf back then - the price now i think about 800++ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2009 spam spam any update? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites