Elston Phua

Heart Of Tomato Land...

Hi everyone,

after reading almost all the forum in this site...finali want to post something of mi own...

bought a resale 5I hse in heart of amk sometime back...1st appt passed and nw waiting for the 2nd appt at the end of the month.

Been searching for a lot of ID since i bought the hse and finali make up mi mind and its Roy from INZEN :dancingqueen: ...

(Those who wana know more about mi searching for an ID can pm mi..been to..*, Concept living, soho, HC interior, *** design, Ideal House, Deexlusive, Ho Bee...)

Will post mi layout n things that i wll be doing up in mi 1st old new house...

congrats!!

place looks very big

u doing up the whole place?

ya..will be reinvent the whole hse...

anyway its 20+yrs hse and no reno done to the hse b4...

This is the quotation and thing i will be doing...

DESIGN & SERVICES

Professional design consultation

Propose furniture layout plan

Detail perspective drawings

Materials & colour scheme proposal

DEMOLITION WORKS :-

Hack off existing floor tiles @ living, dining,store room,3bedrooms and balcony

Hack off existing wall tiles tiles @ master bathroom area.

Hack off existing floor tiles tiles @ master bathroom area.

Dismantle existing sanitary @ master bathroom.

Dismantle existing master bathroom door.

Hack off existing wall tiles @ common bathroom area.

Hack off existing floor tiles @ common bathroom area.

Dismantle existing sanitary @ common bathroom.

Dismantle existing common bathroom door.

Dismantle existing kitchen cabinet.

Hack off existing floor tiles @ kitchen area

Hack off exisiting wall tiles at kitchen

Hack off frame doors and doors for 3 bedrooms and store room

Hack off an new opening for master room entrance

To dismantle exisitng cornices for the whole house

To hack off exisitng wall at kitchen entrance

To dismantle exisitng window at balcony

Supply labour to uplift sand, cement & materials to unit.

Clearing off debris under whole renovation.

MASONRY WORKS :-

Supply & lay homogeneous floor tiles including skirting @ living. Dining,store room and 3 bedrooms .(Tiles prices @ $3.10)(Area-950 sqft)(Note foyer will be lay quartez tiles)

Supply & lay unpolished homogenous tiles for balcony including water proofing

Supply & lay cramic/homogenous wall tiles for kitchen wall except behind kitchen cabinet.

To seal up exisitng kitchen entrance using 63mm hollow block

Supply & lay homogeneous floor tiles @ kitchen floor .

To do water proofing for kitchen floor

Supply & construct kitchen cabinet base with matching floor tiles.

Supply & construct fridge base with matching floor tiles.

Supply & construct washing machine base with matching floor tiles.

To seal up exisiting entrance using 63mm hollow block at master room

Supply & lay full height ceramic wall tiles @ master bathroom area.

Supply & lay homogeneous floor tiles @ master bathroom area

To do water proofing for master bathroom floor

Supply & lay full height ceramic wall tiles @ common bathroom area.

Supply & lay homogeneous floor tiles @ common bathroom area

To do water proofing for common bathroom floor

Supply and install 4 nos of new solid naytoh door frames for 3 bedrooms and store room

To construct 2 nos of shower kerb with tiles for 2 bathrooms

To supply and install 1nos of new stainless steel rubbish chute

(Note - tiles prices for kitchen and 2 toilets $2.60psf)

CEILING WORKS:-

Supply & install L-shape false ceiling c/w cove lighting light holder for living room

Supply and install false ceiling c/w cove lighting light holder for dining room

Supply and install false ceiling c/w cove lighting at master room

PLASTERING WORKS:-

Supply & apply solid plaster for whole unit (all internal walls & ceilings)(Including kitchen and 2 bathrooms ceiling )

PAINTING WORKS:-

Supply & apply ICI Dulux or Nippon paint to all internal walls & ceilings.(Max 8 colours)

Supply & apply ICI gloss paint to all water piping, gates, doors, door frames & sewage pipe.

PLUMBING WORKS :-

Change whole unit cold water piping to new stainless steel pipe .

Connect inlet & outlet piping for kitchen sink & washing machine.

Supply labour to install 1 set of basin & pedestal WC @ master bathroom.

Supply labour to install accessories @ master bathroom.

Supply labour to install basin & pedestal WC @ common bathroom.

Supply labour to install accessories @ common bathroom.

Supply labour to install 2 nos of instant water heater

Supply labour to install kitchen sink, hob

To change cast iron pipping to upvc pipping at kitchen and 2 bathrooms

MISCELLANEOUS:-

Supply & lay protection sheet.

Clean up whole unit with chemical.

Custom Made Built-in Furniture

Living Room and Foyer Area

Design & fabricate suspended TV console Finish in laminate (L-8ft )

Design and fabricate full ht wall feature finish in laminate **** room (L-8ft )

Master Bedroom Area

Design and fabricate full ht built in wardrobe finish in colour pvc internal w/o door at master room(L-14ft X Full ht)

Design and fabricate suspended vanity cabinet finish in laminate at master bathroom(L-5ft)

To supply and install solid surface vanity top for cabinet at master bathroom (L-5ft)

To supply and install 1 full pc mirror for master bathroom vanity area

To construct L-shape partition c/w ti tac door finish in laminate at master room wardrobe area (L-14ft X Full ht )

Kitchen Area

Design & fabricate top/ bottom L-shape kitchen cabinet in laminate finish c/w 04 sides ABS

trimming swing doors,choices of drawers, cutlery tray & designer handles (L- 40ft).

Supply and install double bullnose granite work top for kitchen cabinet (L-16ft)

Aluminium,Glass,Timber & Wrought Iron Works

Supply and install 10mm thick clear tampered glass shower screen c/w swing doors for master bathroom only

To supply and install 1 set of aluminum white powdered bi fold doors for common bathroom only

Supply and install 1 nos of 10mm thick clear tampered glass sliding door including metal support for kitchen entrance (L-900mm X H-2100mm )

Supply and install aluminum sliver frame c/w tinted glass sliding doors for balcony

Supply and install 4 nos of design veneer doors c/w stainless steel lever handlers for 3 bedrooms and store room including vanishing

Supply and install 1 set of design veneer main door c/w stainless steel lock set for main entrance (L-3ft X H-7ft)

Supply and install design wrought iron main gate for main entrance .(L-3ft X H-7ft)

Supply and install aluminum sliver frame c/w tinted glass sliding windows for kitchen ,dining and 3 bedrooms .(Area-150sqft)

Supply and install aluminum sliver frame c/w wire glass louver windows for 2 bathrooms

Supply and install 1 nos of 10mm thick frosted glass swing door c/w stainless steel H-handler for master bathroom only

wow. alot of wk to do. can share ur quotation? shuld be quite costly.

hehe. actually i did enquire from both inzen n ho bee. both din get back to me. not sure why too -_-"

wow. alot of wk to do. can share ur quotation? shuld be quite costly.

hehe. actually i did enquire from both inzen n ho bee. both din get back to me. not sure why too -_-"

quote from him is abt 49k...Tink it is reasonable price to do up the whole hse..floor is not laminate all using homo tiles so will be ex a bit...

Is that a walkin wardrobe in master room ? :)

hi sunset...

ya its a wiw..mi wife wants it..so u noe...

quote from him is abt 49k...Tink it is reasonable price to do up the whole hse..floor is not laminate all using homo tiles so will be ex a bit...

hi sunset...

ya its a wiw..mi wife wants it..so u noe...

mine is oso 46k liao. inzen quoted me 47k when i have less stuffs than u. so i dropped them. moreover roy din further up de quote by calling me, so i suppose he's too bz to handle my case :dunno:

Heres some design from Inzen...version 1...

f_k1m_8156c40.jpg

f_lr1m_2b7966a.jpg

f_mbr1m_fed2487.jpg

Actuali dun quite like the design..

wanted sumting special n extraordinary but came out to be like this...

will b miting his designer soon so that can finalise the drawing b4 starting wk..

Any comment on the design?? suggestion??

the living room quite nice.. but the kitchen abit dark.. i prefer my kitchen to be white with stainless steel counter top but Roy haven get back to me on dat..

Edited by luckable