AlphaLost 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2008 Update pictures of some perspective drawings from my ID.. Color scheme definitely gotta change, but ideas are aint too bad... common toilet Common toilet again Dining Room Living Room MBR Toilet Now to crack my head on the color schemes More Perspective drawings Kitchen.. My wife VIP.. (Very Important Place) MBR Wardrobe (Closed) MBR Wardrobe (Opened) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2008 heh personally i like the colour scheme.. but a bit common ba. nice place. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2008 (edited) Yeah...agree that designs are not bad but colours can be bolder or more vibrant? White kitchen ah... nice if you don't mind the cleaning... But it's really up to individual taste lah... By the way, the kitchen width is pretty narrow, might want to consider how much walking space is left if you are going to have the protruding L-shape for the kitchen sink. Another thing...the toilet tiles you have are the orange and peach ones from the original flats...for mine, HDB actually changed it to the grey version. If you don't mind the grey ones and HDB can change them for you FOC, you can save quite a bit on your reno costs. Just a suggestion. Edited October 5, 2008 by mmycheng Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahockz 1 Report post Posted October 5, 2008 spam spam chop chop. mi same as your too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahockz 1 Report post Posted October 5, 2008 u installing aircon? i plan to put system 4, but the layout sill thinking hw shall i put them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AlphaLost 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 Yeah...agree that designs are not bad but colours can be bolder or more vibrant? White kitchen ah... nice if you don't mind the cleaning... But it's really up to individual taste lah... By the way, the kitchen width is pretty narrow, might want to consider how much walking space is left if you are going to have the protruding L-shape for the kitchen sink. Another thing...the toilet tiles you have are the orange and peach ones from the original flats...for mine, HDB actually changed it to the grey version. If you don't mind the grey ones and HDB can change them for you FOC, you can save quite a bit on your reno costs. Just a suggestion. Thanks mmycheng, I dint know we can swap to the grey version?!?!? sighz... the orange ones are really ugly.. but anyway have found an alternate prettier tiles for the common toilet.. think it would come out splendid for me toilet As for my kitchen, bo bian... Just came back from Oz so used to have a bright kitchen with my kitchen sink facing my garden window.. The L shape kitchen is the best alternative to cheer me up when me doin the washing.. At least can see outside so wont get so sian washing the dishes.. Sianz.. After staying away for a while, cant help but think some of our HDB flats are really v hard to design well.. i heard someone said that we lived in "pigeon holes".. sighz... u installing aircon? i plan to put system 4, but the layout sill thinking hw shall i put them. Yo ahockz, will be installing system 3 instead of 4.. $$$ not enough.. I betta prepare some extra cash in case the put the cashcard gantry in front of our elevators.. btw, which blk and floor u on? cheerz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahockz 1 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 mi @ blk 183, 5 floor. Hmm, got to scout ard for aircon pricing. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AlphaLost 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2008 Time to update my t-blog... so busy at work that could not find space to update me blog.. went back to Mr. J and found some alternate good tile colors for me common toilet.. somehow, his perspective drawings does not really match my actual color, but still think the tile colors is great... On another note, YEAH!!!! renovation have started:) waiting for the end date to come.. drool*** heres some starting pics toilet tiles hacked My demolished walled.. Kitchen wall up.. and there is a hole in the wall Cant wait for the tiles to start Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2008 lol I think sometimes I find all of us (myself included a bit weird) We look at DAMAGE done to our stuff and we rejoice.. LOL Out of context it sounds a bit sadistic. hahaha I wonder what the hole in the wall is for! I think bright colours in the toilet is always GREAT!!! I wanted lime green LOL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2008 Finally your reno has started! congrats. When is the expected end date? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lin & L3x 1 Report post Posted October 9, 2008 (edited) Hi there, neighbour here.. Congrats on ur reno commencement, must b exciting.. Which block r u staying?? Lin & L3x Edited October 9, 2008 by Lin & L3x Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mrs Dantes 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2008 Why toilet wall tiles don't overlay instead of hacking, can save some $$? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2008 ur design so nice de lor... sigh... our tiny budget... can only Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
klipp-klapp 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2008 (edited) Hi, Like the MBR and common bathroom design .... The mosaics walls are nice The yellow combi is special.. Dun mind can share how much does your bathroom reno cost? Edited October 9, 2008 by klipp-klapp Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahockz 1 Report post Posted October 9, 2008 i'm also doing a L-shape for kitchen :) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites