CybNoX

Our First Matrimonial Home

oh ya.. ikea is delivering my bed frame on Friday! wo-ho!

bought this in dark brown, comes with hide-able drawer

ikea_malm_headboard.jpg

Edited by CybNoX

That Comment my bf ever say to me... Say liao I also speechless so I teach you :P

eh carpets ah.. that's a big nono in my house so I've never even had one in all my years. LOL parents REFUSE. :P

But I believe some forummers were talking about lushlush promotion but not sure suit your taste or not...

Clocks I saw a lot of very funky ones on the second floor of Marina Square. Think a few forummers bought from there also. I saw them when I was shopping. haha Will check them out again when I'm done with the necessities. heh

That Comment my bf ever say to me... Say liao I also speechless so I teach you :P

eh carpets ah.. that's a big nono in my house so I've never even had one in all my years. LOL parents REFUSE. :P

But I believe some forummers were talking about lushlush promotion but not sure suit your taste or not...

Clocks I saw a lot of very funky ones on the second floor of Marina Square. Think a few forummers bought from there also. I saw them when I was shopping. haha Will check them out again when I'm done with the necessities. heh

can can... thk u for sharing.. :D hmm.. don't intend to get a kopi table so soon so that have free space to play wii! so have to buy carpet lor..

where is lushlush ah? haha

today is 安床 day!

bed head wedding photo still wrapped up and haven't mount it onto the wall yet :P

ea214721.jpg

Edited by CybNoX

can can... thk u for sharing.. :D hmm.. don't intend to get a kopi table so soon so that have free space to play wii! so have to buy carpet lor..

where is lushlush ah? haha

hehe http://www.lush-lush.com/

WAH your photo very nice... wife look very pretty le! Photographer who ah? I kaypoh I not getting married though. lol

Welcome welcome. Love your bed la. I wanted to get this bed last time but decided to give myself more floor space with a single. :)

More pictures ya? :)

after much tussle with Courts... they refunded our dining set and will be collecting it back on tomorrow. (pretty fast to collect but yet SLOW for a re delivery)

meanwhile, WTB and I scrambled around today to hunt for our dining set. in the end, we bought a 1.8m dining table and 6 chairs from Barang barang. made use of their 40% + 5% discount but still have to pay abt $1300 :(

Colombus Dining Table

ColumbusDiningTable.jpg

Ness Dining Chair

NessDiningChair.jpg

another update: the C.S. Solingen-Exclusive-Knife Block Set that I bought from Mayer.. realised that the base is very wobbly when i took it out from the box. I went to their outlet in CWP and was being told that I have to go down all the way to their warehouse in Changi north for the exchange. I was like.. WTH?! ain't u mayer as well, can't u do the exchange on the spot? but i was refused firmly on the spot. moreover, I need to seek lots of exception over their customer hotline to get the exchange as they claim that they do not have warranty on such items. their CS manager only allowed the exchange when I shared with them that it's very dangerous for users if they are going to be responsible when the base collapse. :furious:

DO NOTE to fellow forumers who are keen to buy this set: the new sets that they took out from the warehouse all seems to have the same problem. in the end, have to change to a lower end set (no refund on the balance $$ :( ) BUT HENG ah never resell it else it would not be very nice if someone else have to go through all this trouble.

change to the galaxy set in the end, the knives are lighter in weight which I don't really like. i am used to heavier knives as I used to work in hotel and resturant kitchens before :bangwall: to comfort myself, I feel that the knife base is nicer in design lor..

Galaxy3.jpg

Edited by CybNoX

looks like plenty of trouble...

But at least you're getting the refund from COURTS and you have a very nice dining set now.

and the knives do look nice.

Your house has turned out very nicely! The colour scheme is so consistent throughout and very soothing...it's very Zen-like! Hehe

Yeah, I've heard of Courts' 'wonderful' service before...my parents bought a table from them for my grandparents...the thing came with scratches all over... similar story to your friend's...looks like they never learn. Sigh...

How come you're returning your dining set leh?

We also been to natural living, barang barang and other store to check for our dining table and sofa....at the end we still getting colombus (160cm) + Ness Dining chair......just to highlighted mayb u n my wife r same taste...haha...

we also get the Boracay daybed to put into our living room....but still searching for coffee table...

meanwhile, WTB and I scrambled around today to hunt for our dining set. in the end, we bought a 1.8m dining table and 6 chairs from Barang barang. made use of their 40% + 5% discount but still have to pay abt $1300 :(

Colombus Dining Table

ColumbusDiningTable.jpg

Ness Dining Chair

NessDiningChair.jpg

Your house has turned out very nicely! The colour scheme is so consistent throughout and very soothing...it's very Zen-like! Hehe

Yeah, I've heard of Courts' 'wonderful' service before...my parents bought a table from them for my grandparents...the thing came with scratches all over... similar story to your friend's...looks like they never learn. Sigh...

How come you're returning your dining set leh?

thks, ur house also beri nice wor... haha.. not sure if my theme is Zen though.

Courts claim they no longer have the dining set in stock and we don't really want them to repair as there are more than 10 knicks around the table. :furious:

We also been to natural living, barang barang and other store to check for our dining table and sofa....at the end we still getting colombus (160cm) + Ness Dining chair......just to highlighted mayb u n my wife r same taste...haha...

we also get the Boracay daybed to put into our living room....but still searching for coffee table...

hehe.. great minds think alike. hope u made use of the current 40% + 5% promotion discount. . I am thinking of getting my capenter to quote me a frosted glass to put over it so that to protect the table.

:dancingqueen: spam spam :dancingqueen:

LOVE ur pull-out mirror from wardrode

What a GREAT Idea!! :good:

thk u thk u.. i like those hidden and conceal stuff but too bad.. not enough budget to do more :P

Edited by CybNoX

Wah your house alr a lot of hidden and nifty little spaces ard liao le... very cool liao. hahaha go your house can have treasure hunt!

haha.. u're always welcome to come over and hunt but no treasure wor..

this idea slipped my mind (concealed base for wardrobes) when remember, too late liao... haiz..

IMG_1843.jpg

Edited by CybNoX